We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, peaceful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy modern Bungalow with all facilities, lounge with Bi fold doors opening onto large garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy modern Bungalow with all facilities, lounge with Bi fold doors opening onto large garden
Front of Bungalow with large drive with parking for 2 cars Lovely large enclosed south facing private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Cosy modern Bungalow with all facilities, lounge with Bi fold doors opening onto large garden
Front of Bungalow with large drive with parking for 2 cars
Lovely large enclosed south facing private garden
Large lounge with feature oaks beams
Large lounge with feature oak beams & clock
Lounge with 2 large comfortable leather settees
Lounge oak feature partition and beams
Relaxing area for television and DVD veiwing and internet browsing
Lounge with easy chairs
View from lounge out onto large fully enclosed garden
Dining and lounge area
Dining area
Master Bedroom with Ensuite Toilet and hand basin
Master Bedroom
Master ensuite Toilet and hand basin
Sunny 2nd double bedroom with French doors leading & overlooking garden
Family Bunk Bed room with 1 set of Bunkbeds with a single bed and travel cot for the young ones
Modern bathroom with over bath shower
Fully equipped kitchen with all modern appliances, dishwasher, microwave, Combi boiler.
Outdoor dining
Sunny seating area surrounded by fragrant garden
Outside dining with gas BBQ hut, large area for those sunny early morning breakfasts on the patio.
Morning Coffee area
Outdoor seating with BBQ area ideal for evening relaxation and dining after a busy day on the beach
Location map
Sutton Beach looking South towards Sandilands
Sand dunes
Sutton Beach looking North towards Mablethorpe
Sutton on Sea at night
Local attraction well worth a visit for a day out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anastasia...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family had a lovely time staying at Sandy Acre. The place is just as pictured and then some! It's very clear that the owners put a lot into the upkeep of the property, making it the ideal accommodation for a family. Everyone who stayed commented on how well they slept, how comfortable and how at home they felt in the bungalow. My toddler niece had a fantastic time running around the spacious garden and indeed the very spacious house. As a group of 7, we never once felt like we needed more space. We had everything we needed and enjoyed a cosy and peaceful retreat with regular walks along the beach which is just a 2 minute walk away from the house. I would recommend this holiday rental to anyone planning to visit Sutton on Sea!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review, which made all our hard work refurbishing the bungalow well worth while.
We are so pleased you found our little haven retreat with the unspoilt beaches and countryside of Lincolnshire.
Best wishes Lynne, Tom & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how clean it was
Liked least: no curtains at liveing room area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cludsy
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely bungalow in brilliant seaside location”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying at Sandy Acre Holiday home which was the ideal place for our family with two young children. We especially loved the lounge bi fold doors that opened right out into the garden so the children could run in and out. We found a well kept kitchen that had everything needed to make our family dinners. The sandy beach was ideal for the children to play and was only a two minute walk for the bungalow. Looking forward to staying at Sandy Acre again the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bi foldings and beach location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing