We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem. So welcoming and well equipped. The...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waves, Neptune

cosy and welcoming......
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cosy and welcoming......
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
cosy and welcoming......
Sunset from the dunes
Pretty footpaths
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janice L
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little gem. So welcoming and well equipped. The Welcome basket was a lovely surprise.”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I was looking for a little relaxing break for myself and my little dog and Neptune fitted the bill exactly. The property is as described on the website with a few extra homely touches like the welcome basket of essentials. The location is very peaceful and a short walk from a lovely beach. The property has a well tended private garden with lots of seating. Although the weather was a little bleak, I could imagine how relaxing it would be with friends on a summer evening. I would definitely book again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thanks for taking the time to put a review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Plast...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Silence is Golden”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We decided that we needed a short break, not to far from home as we were planning on taking our pet spaniel with us. Neptune seemed to have the best reviews in Anderby, and they are not wrong. This is a quiet homely retread a few minutes walk from the beach in a VERY QUIET area. Welcomed with a very thoughtful welcome pack comprising of the basic essentials, not to mention an absolutely heavenly damson and goosberry jam. There is a very informative information pack with the contact details for the owners should they be needed. A wonderful guestbook is in the property with several entries from repeat visitors. The property itself is small and very well laid out, and at night is perfect for stargazing. A visit to nearby Sutton on sea and farmers Browns in Huttoft is to be recommended.

Only there for a weekend but came back with batteries fully charged.

We will definitely be booking again in 2016.

Thanks Julie and Tony

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet location
Liked least: The fact that this is such a good rental it will soon be very popular...Pity it can not be kept a secret ( In the nicest possible way)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Praise indeed. We do try to keep our standards high and from your review we are achieving that. Many thanks for your review
Juli and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cosy bungalow”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Really enjoyed staying at Neptune, very cosy, and everything you will need, even a hairdryer.furnishings lovely and finishing touches. Welcome basket on arrival, bread,biscuits,jam and marmalade., and milk in the fridge
My dogs really enjoyed it and a lovely enclosed garden.
Poppa's restaurant worth a visit, a large plate of surf and turf, really enjoyed.
I would Recommend Neptune .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cosy
Liked least: Nothing disliked at all
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday Let”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and Wife stayed at Neptune for a week commencing 22nd August 2015 with out little Dog, Ben. A really lovely ,immaculately clean cottage and a credit to the owners. The weather wasnt brilliant but a nice chill out week all in all. Located in a cul de sac it was remarkably quiet with no street lighting and just the sound of the sea a couple of hundred metres away crashing on to the shore (Torch required if walking home at Night) . Just a recommendation On the road to Mablethorpe as one approaches the village of Huttington there is a large pub on the right hand side called the Axe and Cleaver. Dogs are welcome in the bar and the food is excellent at a very reasonable price.....Steak night on Thursdays is top notch.....give it a go , you wont be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneBaine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ideal holiday home by the sea.”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I took my elderly mother, my puppy and my daughters to the lovely Neptune at Anderby Creek. The bungalow was perfect for our stay,with a lovely sunny, secure garden and only a stones throw to the beach. The bungalow is clean, bright and modern with everything you will need for your break. A welcome pack with fresh bread, cookies and jams was waiting for us. I highly recommend staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet and secure.”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our stay at Neptune, the chalet is clean, well equipped and has a secure rear garden which was ideal for our two dogs to run around in. The beach allows dogs but is not over populated so allowing them to run is stress free.
The beach is only a short distance from the chalet and has a nearby café.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location andsecure garden
Liked least: Some dog mess in local area, not picked up by other residents
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon Finn...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Neptune Anderby Creek Sutton on Sea”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself , partner and young children (age 3) stayed at the Neptune. It more than exceeded our expectations it was absolutely immaculate beautifully presented very clean full of lots of personal touches around the holiday home beds were so comfortable, shower was amazing garden was beautiful completely child friendly it had everything you needed. We were greeted by a welcome basket with a fresh loaf of bread, biscuits, jam, marmalade, fresh milk completely unexpected was lovely. We had the use of free Wi-Fi there were DVD's for the children and adults everything was just perfect. We had a lovely meal at Popas bar/ restaurant just a few minutes away food was amazing recommend the Surf and Turf. Beech was amazing again just a few minutes away down carpet ally definitely will be booking again thanks so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect hard to choose just one thing.
Liked least: There wasnt anything we didnt like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing