We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb place”
other travellers have booked this property
tranquil lake views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
tranquil lake views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
tranquil lake views
Cosy and homely
sit and relax
sandy child friendly beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Izzy748
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb place”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lakeside lodge was very peaceful and relaxing place to stay. The lodge was very clean and comfortable with lovely garden over looking the lake . The welcome basket with milk bread etc was a lovely touch . We will definitely be visiting again soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine S
1 review
“This house has a real homely feel about it; a home away from home.”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house was so nice that I could picture myself moving in permanently! It was clean, nicely decorated, and well furnished. The beds were really comfy with quality pillows and duvets. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need.
It was nice to sit by the lake and watch the geese take off late afternoon and come back into land early evening.
Anderby Creek beach is only a 5 minute walk, even with kids in tow. There are plenty of other nice little beaches along the road which are clean and easily accessible by car. Sutton on sea and Mablethorpe are only a short drive away too.
Having internet access was a bonus for the kids to keep them entertained in the evenings.
We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally h
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Property”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely property - excellent décor with everything you need.
Loved the little extras provided that you don't usually get in a rental property.(welcome pack is excellent)
Plenty of linen and bedding - very nicely designed through out

We stayed for a long weekend but wished we could have stayed longer - I recommend this property to all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the property / lake view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
998waggy
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You won't be dissapointed”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

When you walk in you can see the quality before you explore the the other rooms,towels and bedding are outstanding a lot of thought has gone into Lakeside Lodge and it shows it smells lovely too.
All in all 10/10

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CannyGran...
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful chalet, well equipped and we really enjoyed watching the wildfowl on the lake,”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday chalet is lovely, very well equipped with the advantage of the lake view. The owner has thought of everything we have never stayed anywhere where we have had a welcome pack which has included a loaf of bread, margarine, milk, tea, coffee and sugar. There was also jam, marmalade, washing up liquid etc. The beds, bedding and towels where all very good quality. We had a very relaxing few days and spent most of it sitting by the lake. We will certainly be back

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TillyLena
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely little getaway! ”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful lodge! There were 5 of us in total but still plenty of room for us all.
Linen is provided, the accommodation is clean, tidy and has all your basics! Lovely fresh decor and well thought out design.
A beautiful place to wake up to the sunrise, or sit and relax in the garden over looking the lake having a tipple as the sun sets! Such a relaxing place in a lovely location. It is a 2 minute walk to the beach which has a dog friendly side, perfect for people who like to take the family pet for a beach side break too!
We will definitely be visiting lakeside lodge again. Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Stay Lakeside”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked the Lakeside Lodge for a short break at the beach. We were not dissapointed - the lodge was very comfortbale, well equuipped and relaxing - exactly what we needed after a few months of being very busy at work and organising various family activites that had caused very little time to just 'unwind' - the Lodge allowed us to do so. Brilliant - the problem now is we are back to the usual routine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just being able to relax in a very comfortable temporary home with a nice lakeside view
Liked least: The bed was a little too soft but this is not a gripe of any sort!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing