We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second visit of many!!”
other travellers have booked this property
tranquil lake views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
tranquil lake views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
tranquil lake views
Cosy and homely
sit and relax
sandy child friendly beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TillyLena
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our second visit of many!! ”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was our first stay as parents and we were just as impressed as the first time we visited!

 

We let Julie know in advance that we were bringing the girls and she quickly supplied us with a baby bath and a travel cot. This personal touch, along with milk in the fridge and bread in the cupboard, made it feel like a real home from home. The open space of the living area was very relaxing and, as you can see from the photos, the views across the lake were just superb!

 

We were a bit unsure of a UK break during autumn/winter time but our stay was second to none. I think the warmth of the lodge was the perfect remedy for the typical British weather outside!

 

We will definitely be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally h
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very much enjoyed our second stay at Lakeside Lodge

Property lovely - home from home!!

Just as perfect for a Winter break as a Summer one

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lakeside Lodge”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A little difficult to find in the dark! There were no street lights and I had to walk around pointing a torch to see the numbers on the properties. The Lodge it's self was beautiful and cosy. It was lovely watching swans, ducks and geese on the lake and wonderful watching them take off and land. We did find the beds a bit on the hard side and the geese kept us awake calling throughout the night. The electricity tripped a few times during our stay, but we soon sorted it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thankyou for your review, I do switch the out side light on if I know my guests are arriving late. I will endeavour to look at lighting up the number and name of the building. I will check on the electricity but this is the first time the problem has occurred to my knowledge, but my apologies if this spoilt your stay. Unfortunately I have no control over the the noise of the geese!
Regards
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Birthday Break”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked a four night midweek break for my Wife's birthday as a surprise for her as Anderby Creek is a place we know very well from previous holidays, both together and in our childhood.

The lodge itself is beautifully appointed next to the idyllic lake and is very tastefully and comfortably furnished with everything you need for your holiday, complete with a lovely welcome pack. In addition, everything is spotlessly clean and you can tell that a lot of effort goes into the presentation. The card and gift left for my wife just added to the surprise and certainly earned me additional brownie points!

Whilst the weather was mixed, we had two stunning October days which allowed us to use the lovely garden, sitting on the deck overlooking the lake. In addition, the garden is secure which is a relief if you have an inquisitive dog like ours.

Anderby Creek itself is very quiet, especially out of season although there are two bars and a café, albeit with limited opening hours and food availability at this time of year. The beach is pleasant and welcomes dogs. If you want a bit more "life", Chapel St Leonards and Sutton-on-Sea are only a few minutes drive away.

I'm almost reluctant to recommend this as it means it might be more difficult to book again for future visits but it's too good not to share.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your kind review, so glad you had a lovely stay
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caz428
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely modern and clean lodge with a wonderful view of the lake. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Owners are very friendly and helpful and the welcome back was a a nice touch. Lodge has everything you need, is nicely decorated and very comfortable. Only 5 minutes walk from a fabulous dog friendly beach and 2 minutes from a dog friendly pub serving good food. We were lucky with the weather and were able to have some lovely walks exploring the footpaths and beaches. Will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean R
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home which was very welcoming.”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay which felt home from home. The home was extremely clean and the decoration first class. The home overlooked the lake with beautiful views at sunrise and sunset. I would hopefully return in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the suburb location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izzy748
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb place”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lakeside lodge was very peaceful and relaxing place to stay. The lodge was very clean and comfortable with lovely garden over looking the lake . The welcome basket with milk bread etc was a lovely touch . We will definitely be visiting again soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing