We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An oasis of calm in very busy surroundings.”
other travellers have booked this property
tranquil lake views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
tranquil lake views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
tranquil lake views
Cosy and homely
sit and relax
sandy child friendly beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An oasis of calm in very busy surroundings.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely well cared for property with fantastic views . lots to do nearby and within easy reach of the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the recommendation and hope to see you in the future.
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grashamor...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Lodge itself was very well equipped and extremely comfortable - a home from home. Even all the baby equipment we needed was available. The highlight though was the lakeside view, which was constantly changing and the whole weekend was very peaceful and relaxing. We will definitely go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position by the lake
Liked least: We didn't book long enough!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I like to think the little touches make all the difference to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible.
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to sit outside, look over the lake and watch the wildlife.
Liked least: having to wash up!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that my welcome basket was appreciated. I like to think the little touches make all the difference
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IvaMaisie
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing & restful”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my elderly mother for a few nights, lovely location, can see the lake from the garden and from inside the dining area , fish and fry came right up to the edge and large fish were jumping in the evening and mornings. Shop, cafe, pubs and beach all nearby. We walked with a wheelchair to the cafe by the beach, the only tricky bit is the road near the Lodge, it has potholes and is not smooth. We did not go to the beach due to the wheelchair. There is a step up into Lodge but there is a support handle, mam managed ok. Lodge itself is nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. Very nice stay looking forward to going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Looking out over the lake watching birds and fish.
Liked least: Potholes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Lakeside Lodge, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. The road is an ongoing problem at present and is being addressed. hopefully if you visit us again it will have been rectified.
Best wishes
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for a getaway in quiet location”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely spotless, really nice welcome basket. Good wifi coverage. Really clean and tidy, lovely lake view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean
Liked least: Nothing that could be controlled by the owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you for your complimentary review, Cleanliness is high on the list to ensure you have a good experience
Many thanks
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinmari...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just had a much needed weekend break at this lovely lodge & on arrival we were pleasantly surprised not only by its location & fantastic views out over the lake but inside was spotlessly clean, fab decor & very comfy lounge and bedrooms.Well equipped kitchen and the welcome basket is a lovely touch to your stay!
It's obvious to see throughout this holiday home that the owner's provide high quality/care & the fact that holiday makers return again & again speaks for its self, we will definitely be booking a return visit & will recommend to family/friends too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
thank you for the high praise. we try very hard to keep our standards high and look after our guests
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing