We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great budget hotel with friendly staff and excellent restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Cat Ba
Reviewed 16 September 2010

When we arrived in Catba Town, many people stopped us to offer the room in their hotel. After looking different places in the same street, we decided to take this hotel, because it's new and clean, with wonderful seaview, at a super affordable price (9 usd for one big double room...). The first evening the owner took a sit at our table and explain us everything about the island and its attractions. During our stay we had dinner here 3 times (each night) and he always proposed us typical delicious dishes of fresh fish and vegetables.
The staff in general is very nice and friendly and they let us feel part of their family.
We highly recommend this hotel to people who are searching for something simple at budget price, together with good service and clean space.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilviaLoGiudice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Gwenlyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
461
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Massimo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maaike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank vandungv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
3  Thank padma44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cat Ba hotels
0.7 mi away
Catba Sunrise Resort
Catba Sunrise Resort
#1 of 21 in Cat Ba
402 reviews
2.0 mi away
Monkey Island Resort
Monkey Island Resort
#10 of 21 in Cat Ba
421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catba Palace Hotel
Catba Palace Hotel
#4 of 21 in Cat Ba
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Whisper of Nature Bungalow
0.1 mi away
Sea Pearl Hotel
Sea Pearl Hotel
#9 of 21 in Cat Ba
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hung Long Harbour Hotel Cat Ba Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant

Address: No: 210 - 1/4 Str, Group 17th, Cat Ba, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Cat Ba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Cat Ba
Price Range: £10 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duc Tuan Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing