We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not good quality” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flightless Bird Bar

Flightless Bird Bar
Ranked #25 of 48 Restaurants in Cat Ba
Cuisines: Bar, International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not good quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

the bar nothing perfecf they have one of the service foot masaage but the price is very expensive and not affordable not tasty drink wine chivas i do not able to come second time i am looking for on lonely planet but i am really diapointed it thanks every one

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harryshum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    2
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really diapointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I had came to the bar yesterday so in the space of the bar is not people here we have seen good review on tripadvisor. So this is not good place

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pkhmgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
161 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A touch of home on Cat Ba”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Head here for true blue Kiwi hospitality. We were on the island at the lowest possible moment of the season, so there wasn't a whole lot of life about, but nonetheless, we had a great time chatting with Graeme, who has much insight into Vietnamese history and culture, and can regale you with stories for hours. A real pleasure, old school!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jared M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The bar is boring ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Nice view nice places but really boring althought is very nice bar but no guest but i think the bar need marketing stragegy.

Helpful?
Thank rafqel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really good pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Amazing stone fired pizza- home comfort at its best! Bit cold this time of year as doors are always wide open so take a coat!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EmsTheAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flightless Bird Bar also viewed

 

Been to Flightless Bird Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing