We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great kiwi experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Copper Beech Fine Accommodation
Ranked #11 of 24 Motueka B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The hosts, Carol and John are very welcoming and encourage you to make the most of your stay. The accommodation has everything you need. The breakfast is amazing because Carol is determined to send you out fully prepared for the day ahead. The drinks and nibbles in the evening with Carol and John plus other guests is an enjoyable end to the day.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sevvynuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

Carol and John are wonderful hosts and made us feel most welcome at their lovely property. With bedrooms opening onto the beautiful gardens, we had a peaceful stay. The house is stylish and the walls hung with John's incredible paintings.
Breakfast is a feast in itself, Carol demonstrates wonderful cookery skills and we enjoyed a different treat each morning.
A lovely place to stay and we would recommend Copper Beech to anyone. Thank you both for adding so much to our stay with special thanks for your route planning suggestions, which led us to some wonderful hidden gems.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We had the good fortune of discovering Copper Beech by chance and thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated Carol's and John's superb hospitality for three nights.The food, wine, congeniality and accommodations were beyond comparison with any other B&B that we have ever visited. Moreover, John's expert trip advisory assistance was magnificent....as were Carol's Carol's culinary creations.

We will return from the States for another visit and will send our friends.

George and Pat, Michigan U.S.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

We spent 3 nights with Carol and John on our recent holiday to New Zealand. Their hospitality is second to none and the property is lovely and surrounded by beautiful gardens. If you wish to experience genuine kiwi hospitality then this is the place to stay. I cannot recommend it too highly. Thank you Carol and John.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stellarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2008

We only managed to stay for three nights but could have stayed forever. The welcome from Carol and John was warm and genuine and throughout our stay they could not have done more for us, beautifully furnished spacious bedroom, spotlessly clean, and amazing breakfasts...the best we had throughout our visit to NZ. We chilled out with a glass of wine in the early evening whilst Carol offered suggestions on where to eat...and then booked it for us! Their home is cool and airy and fill with John's outstanding paintings of the area. A fridge packed with soft drinks and beers is provided. This gem of a places is not to be missed and is excellant value for money

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pipsqeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Motueka hotels
0.7 mi away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 4 in Motueka
542 reviews
8.3 mi away
Motueka River Lodge
Motueka River Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ngatimoti
25 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Avalon Manor Motel
Avalon Manor Motel
#4 of 4 in Motueka
130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motueka Garden Motel
Motueka Garden Motel
#3 of 4 in Motueka
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laughing Kiwi Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Beech Fine Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Beech Fine Accommodation

Address: 240 Thorp Street, Motueka, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motueka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Motueka
Hotel Class:3 star — Copper Beech Fine Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copper Beech Fine Accommodation offers the discerning traveller the ideal base for exploring the Nelson & Abel Tasman regions. Join John and Carol for complimentary wine and nibbles and stroll around the 2 acre gardens. Discover the eclectic mix of art & collectibles with views to Kahurangi's Mt Arthur range. Copper Beech provides outstanding accommodation, fine hospitality and spotless housekeeping at a super value price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Copper Beech Fine Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Beech Fine Accommodation Motueka, New Zealand - Nelson-Tasman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing