We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
40
29
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
29
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrytidy unitsrun aroundbathroom attachedabel tasmanwould stay againcontinental breakfasttwo nightsseparate bedroomnational parkplenty of spacegood sizea great place to staythe kitchenvincemouldmotel
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Neat little motel located just out from Motueka town Centre, and off the main roads which is great for peace, quiet and not to mention children! Definitely nothing fancy about this motel, our large bdrm unit had everything we needed, enough space for a little family of 3, comfortable beds & semi tidy rooms but nothing extravagant. We stayed here around Xmas time which was very hot and there is no A/C however they do have a pool to dip in which was lovely! Great little park located just outside our unit which was perfect for our toddler! The use of the washing machine is FREE, which is a plus when you're out and about beaching and exploring. Things I wold like to recommend would be to have their carpet cleaned as the unit we stayed in had quite a few stains and to de-mould the bathroom a little (it's not terrible but could be cleaned up) and if possible provide free internet ( not a biggy though as a wee internet kiosk is provided free of charge in the reception). On the plus side the hosts were lovely, the owner even offered to dig out fresh spuds & veg for our Xmas dinner, the owners and their family were all really helpful and friendly and we would go back again!

Room Tip: If you have small children with you who would like to play on the wee playground and swim in the pool, ask for a unit right near the playground so you are able to sit and watch your child comfortably. End unit was a lot quieter and has less people going past etc though!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moscat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Nothing fancy about this place, but it was clean, warm and dry.
Basic block construction units in small blocks mean a reasonable amount of privacy and outside space.
Bathroom and tea making facilities were basic but worked fine
There was no evidence of airconditioning so a stay in the middle of summer might not be wise, but in early November it was no issue.
We were on a couple's self-drive holiday and this was good value and worked out well as an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We appreciate this Motel has new owners, but we do urge them to look at supplying internet free of charge. A large number of Motels allow at least a few MB's (then a charge) but this Motel charges for every connection.
Nice garden setting, comfortable large unit, with undercover parking alongside. Quiet as this is off the main road, but it's not in the centre of the town (or even within walking distance), so you need to drive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ENGELBRECHT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

We've stayed at around 20 motels in New Zealand so far and this was without a doubt the best. All the rooms must have recently been renovated because everything is brand new and modern. The staff were really helpful and went the extra mile.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theengelbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I recently stayed here while in Motueka for business. I stayed in the studio room, which was less than $100 a night. The room was quite small but perfect for my needs, and they have a number of larger units as well. I was very happy with my choice, as the motel is situated just out of Motueka and the units are set well back from the road. It was very quiet and the room was comfortable.

The television is a smallish CRT but had a good selection of channels including Sky Sport 1 and 2. The bed was comfortable and the shower hot and powerful, which is always appreciated. The staff were friendly and non-intrusive and I was very happy with my stay. If I need to go to Motueka again I would stay there without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neomancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews