We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, family friendly accommodation - highly recommended.”
Review of MOT Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Motueka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
MOT Lodge
Ranked #7 of 24 Motueka B&B and Inns
Wellington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb, family friendly accommodation - highly recommended.”
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We arrived after a busy holiday travelling around the South Island and Lisa and Graeme welcomed us like family and we immediately felt at home. Our 2 girls thoroughly enjoyed playing and swimming in the pool with Lisa and Graeme's children. Lisa cooked a childrens' tea allowing the adults to enjoy a relaxing and delicious evening meal whilst the children played and watched DVDs. All in all a wonderully relaxing time for both kids and adults and we would love to come back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellingtonBlackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
49
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Whether it is watching the family herd sheep, sharing an evening meal, taking in the magnificent views or relaxing by the pool, The Lakeside Lodge offers great accommodation and a unique experience. Close to fishing streams and the Abel Tasman National Park. Lisa and Graeme are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianneBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We had a wonderful experience at this B&B accommodation. The setting was beautiful and peaceful and our suite was comfortable, cosy and very clean. Our hosts Lisa and Graeme were welcoming, yet not intrusive and made us feel very comfortable. Their children are delightful. It was a privilege to spend time with this family and share their stunning property. Guests have the choice of joining the family for meals or staying in their own suite. We would not normally choose a hosted B&B, but we are very glad that we did and wished we had been able to stay longer. We will definitely return one day. Wendy and Shane, Adelaide, Australia

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GertrudePickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We stayed at Lakeside Lodge for nearly a week and loved every moment. The bedroom was large with a perfect bed and linen, a settee and bedside tables. The bathroom was spacious with excellent towels and an easy to use shower. The sitting room had tea and coffee making facilities and a table and chairs which was especially useful for writing postcards and enjoying afternoon tea. Our rooms were spotless with fabulous views from 3 windows over mountains, National Park and the property. We thoroughly enjoyed excellent evening meals (available by request) with our hosts Lisa and Graeme. Our original stay was extended due to a broken leg sustained a few days before our arrival. Lisa and Graeme were very kind and did all they could to make our stay enjoyable under the circumstances, offering suggestions of places to visit and booking a day tour for us. By far the best accommodation in every way of our 4 week holiday in NZ.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Motueka hotels
8.5 mi away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 4 in Motueka
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motueka River Lodge
Motueka River Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ngatimoti
15 reviews
9.0 mi away
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Edenhouse
Edenhouse
#1 of 1 in Ngatimoti
46 reviews
7.6 mi away
Motueka Garden Motel
Motueka Garden Motel
#4 of 4 in Motueka
65 reviews
8.3 mi away
Avalon Manor Motel
Avalon Manor Motel
#3 of 4 in Motueka
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOT Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOT Lodge

Property: MOT Lodge
Address: 1243 Motueka Valley Highway | Ngatimoti RD1, Motueka 7196, New Zealand (Formerly Lakeside Lodge)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motueka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Motueka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B accommodation set on 67 acres of picturesque farmland in the Motueka Valley. Fantastic mountain views from every room. Close to Abel Tasman National Park. Breakfast included. Mountain bike guiding and use of Yeti bikes available. A little piece of paradise! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
MOT Lodge Motueka, New Zealand - Nelson-Tasman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing