We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mot Hot Toasts - CLOSED

Mot Hot Toasts
Price range: US$7 - US$11
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Port Motueka, Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Visited here with a group of ladies and was pleasantly surprised. Plenty to choose from the menu and cabinet. Tasty, great value. More the happy to visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were visitors to Motueka and came across Mot Hot Roasts, it was a big meal, lots of vegetables and meat, very tasty. If you are in Motueka it's a must believe me.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beats Meals On wheels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

An excellent alternative to the above, very happy with the service, most obliging and delivery always on time. Well done Anthony and appreciated as I organise from O/S and only communicate online. May your business grow to great heights.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank blissyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony H, General Manager at Mot Hot Toasts, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you we are glad to be of service our frozen meals are very well recieved quick and easy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As good as home cooked.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Excellent roast meals. By the time we ordered the lamb was gone and the pizzas were not available due to the night being a quiet one.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mot Hot Toasts also viewed

Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Ngatimoti, Motueka
 
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing