We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motueka Garden Motel(Motueka)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Manor Motel(Motueka)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Abbey Court Motel(Motueka)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Equestrian Lodge Motel(Motueka)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waters(Motueka)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hat Trick Lodge(Motueka)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park(Motueka)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
97
28
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
28
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee plungerpolice stationsky tvthe managersthe main roadgas bbqplace to staybathroom floorthe abel tasman national parklarge roomfriendly and helpful ownersnew zealandone night stayhandy locationbed was comfortablecleaning staffwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

One of the best motels I have stayed in, super clean, great size room, absolutely no neighbouring-room noise (one of my pet peeves), friendly check in, I can't fault this place at all. Loved the bathroom, and really appreciated the option of the larger spa towel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motueka1, Owner at Nautilus Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi Tanya

Thank you so much for writing a wonderful review of our motel. We take pride in our cleanliness and I certainly agree that the larger spa towels are great. It was good to meet you and hope you will come stay again in the future.

Lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

lovely place to stay. close to township... walking distance.
clean, modern and all ameneties provided. sky tv. coffee tea facilities. comfy bed. would recommend. inexpensive. friendly helpful managers.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Keren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motueka1, Owner at Nautilus Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you Karen, it was good to meet you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our motel. Hope you will visit again in the future.

Lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Very friendly hosts. Nice clean room with wi-fi, just lacking a kitchen and a bit short of space for arranging dinner, which is a key feature you expect from a motel vs. a hotel room and the reason for not giving the 4 dots rating. Other than this, we had a very good time -3 nights. Also used the convenient laundry.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank homedelsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motueka1, Owner at Nautilus Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Not much we can do to increase the kitchen space but our rooms are large and spacious. Hope you will come again in the future. Lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Lynne and Ian were welcoming and helpful hosts The room was immaculate with brilliant facilities. The Motel is ideally situated to explore Golden Bay, and only a five minute walk from the town centre, also only a short drive to Kaiterteri. We would highly recommend Nautilus Lodge Motel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardfeeney2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motueka1, Owner at Nautilus Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thanks Richard and Tina, you were brilliant guests to have in our motel. Left the room so immaculate. Hope you had a safe trip across to North Island. Come again soon. Lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Stayed here following the second leg of our Great Taste Cycling Trail. Friendly owners who helped us with our luggage and bikes. Spacious unit, clean and comfortable. Minutes walk away from some nice casual dining places in Motueka.

Room Tip: Probably best to ask for unit away from main street if you want peace and quiet
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnemarieKatrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motueka1, Owner at Nautilus Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for your review and lovely comments. We enjoy having the cyclists stay en route. Lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews