We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep returning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Love this family holiday park. The staff are friendly and helpful, the amenities spotlessly clean and the pool and playground are perfect for the children. Good handy location, big camping sites. Extra entertainment for the children in the form of 2 movies per night, a disco, face painting, balloon artist, hire bikes/buggies, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Hello
Thanks for your positive review and for staying with us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

Great campsite for all, we stayed on a power camp site and had the chose of two amenities blocks nearby, all facilities were ALWAYS clean & there were plenty of showers & toilets to go around.
We have two children aged 3 & 5, they had so much fun in the pool & riding their bikes around, the camp was very safe for them to do so. We also got to experience some movies and a disco for the kids which was great after a rainy afternoon.
Very friendly staff & great service! Definitely worth a stop by :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Hello
Thanks for your positive review and for staying with us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This was our first time in Motueka and staying at the Top 10 helped to ensure that we had a great holiday. The campsite was clean and spacious with heaps of amenities. The owner was helpful and friendly, managing to squeeze us in so that we could extend our stay. Great location. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimps1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Hello
Thanks for your positive review and for staying with us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This campsite has everything you could want. Good bathrooms, good showers (no coins required),good kitchens, BBQ,s pool, movies, TV room. Walking distance to town. The camp was full when we went and there was never a long wait to use anything. Great playground for younger kids. Helpful staff who try very hard to give good service and keep the place clean. Impressed that they have a crew cleaning between 12 and 3 am!
Nice trees around the grounds providing shade and nice dawn chorus from the birds each morning.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank GRFManson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Hello
Thanks for your positive review and for staying with us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Amenities more than at most campsites:
spa, lots of space, lots of big beautiful trees, nice pool, great area of NZ, good help from the front desk, nice cooking areas

Also loved the on-site brick oven pizzas that were available for purchase.

In retrospect, we'd have stayed there longer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparrish5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Hello
Thanks for your positive review and for staying with us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I was in Motueka on the 8th and 9th of December 2012. Being new to camping-cars, I did not really remember what I was told when I picked up the van. The owner was nice enough to go through the dumping and replenishing of water with me.I was not assined a space; I was told to go around and find something I liked; I found a very quiet spot with only birds singing. I would definitely recommend this campsite.

Suzanne Maurice-Roberts

Room Tip: I was camping
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Hello
Thanks for your positive review and for staying with us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Great park, bad service. Good weather, great layout,clean bathrooms but the biggest let down was that it would have been better if the office lady wasn't so rude! Friendly staff makes all the difference Motueka Top 10. Only stayed one night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Hello

I am disappointed to hear about your experience.
My sincere apologies on behalf of our team.
We hope to welcome you again one day for a much better stay.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motueka
0.8 mi away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 4 in Motueka
507 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
398 reviews
19.8 mi away
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Laughing Kiwi Backpackers
1.6 mi away
Abbey Court Motel
Abbey Court Motel
#2 of 24 in Motueka
58 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Barn
The Barn
#2 of 5 in Marahau
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 10 Fearon Street, Motueka 7120, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motueka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Motueka
Price Range: £36 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kai Ora and welcome to Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park - Tasman's only 5 star Qualmark rated holiday park. Relax in our park like setting amongst mature trees and native birdlife. We are located within easy walking distance to town for shops, cafes, supermarkets and restaurants. We offer a range of quality, modern and comfortable accommodation options from studio, one and two bedroom motels, 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment, kitchen and standard cabins plus sites for campervans, caravans and tents. Our facilities include a heated swimming pool, spa pool, modern communal kitchen and dining areas, clean communal bathrooms including family bathrooms, 2 x playgrounds with jumping pillow and fun bikes for hire plus FREE WiFi (limits apply). We are booking agents for all local and Abel Tasman National Park activities so make sure you remember to allow enough time to explore our stunning region - one day is definitely not enough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park New Zealand - Nelson-Tasman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing