We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for dinner. ”

Motueka Memorial Rsa
Ranked #17 of 48 Restaurants in Motueka
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Went here 2 nights on the trot. The food was delicious and plenty of it too. Andrew the barman was really friendly and helpful,he said it would take us about 6 hours to get to Hanmer Springs in our motorhome,with a couple of stops,and he was right. He made us feel very welcome and at ease. Would definitely recommend this place to eat and drink while in Motueka.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank billyboy212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

As members of the NZMCA, we parked out the back of the razza for 3 nights. On the Friday night we went in for a drink, stayed for dinner and to our delight a band!! No cover charge... Eagles and Beach Boys for hours. What a fabulous night. On the Sunday we went back for a Sunday Roast with friends. The service especially from Wendy at front of house was OUTSTANDING! THANK you so much for treating us like we were paying 50bucks per meal instead if the 18 odd dollars a head. We highly recommend the bar staff as well. You will not regret staying here, eating here or meeting the locals.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank DianeW2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Had a family reunion with my parents who are locals. Food was delicious and served quickly. Whitebait omelette was generous and scrumptious. Fried oysters divine and steak melted in mouth. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Keren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Enjoyed an evening of drinks and dinner and entertained by dancers. Highly recommended for a low cost pleasant meal in quiet surroundings.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ndbabishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

eight of us (men) on a bowling trip dined here on two occasions, Meals were all good and of a good standard and price. Bar Staff and ladies in the dining room all clean, friendly and efficient.
Courtesy van, available and used to get back to the Garden Motel.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 399leyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Motueka Memorial Rsa also viewed

Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
Motueka, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Motueka Memorial Rsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing