We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anbinik Kakadu Resort
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel(Kakadu National Park)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aurora Kakadu Resort(Kakadu National Park)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cooinda Lodge Kakadu(Kakadu National Park)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hawk Dreaming Wilderness Lodge(Kakadu National Park)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
100
152
25
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
152
25
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbush bungalowceiling fanprivate bathroomair conditioningoutdoor showerserviced dailyday bedseparate buildingsmall fridgeensuite siteroad tripfew stepsplace to staytraditional ownerson stiltstown centrethoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom cabin with outside bathroom. It was basic but suited our needs except the fact we couldn't eat outside because we were with 5 adults and the table was too small. It was a good base for day trips to places like Ubirr, Nourlangie...
Friendly staff, they were also very helpful and quick reacting when we contacted them via email in advance

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ilse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

On our first night out from Darwin we stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin with outside (but very close) bathroom. It was well appointed, comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. The grounds were shady and well kept though the swimming pool was cold (it was winter) An easy walk to sports club where there was good food also easy walk to town centre. Great place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthBids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene A, Manager at Anbinik Kakadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you get a chance to come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed in the bush bungalow with external shared bathroom. This is a metal framed box on stilts with a door and a roof, with a sunscreen roof over the top. You get a table and chairs outside, inside we had a double and a single bed, a fridge, kitchen sink, kettle for tea and coffee. You do have power for lights and sockets. The floorboards were designed with small gaps in them, which we thought would have attracted creatures, but nothing ventured in – we were bug free for our stay. There are four bungalows off-set on a square to each other, with two shower / toilet blocks between them – you are allocated one of them. Everything was very clean.

The outdoor “kitchen space” that was in the centre of the four bungalows was a bit basic. What is missing from the accommodation is a pool – it gets really hot in this part of the country and we felt we had no place to go to cool down, unlike other national parks in Australia there are not many (if any??) accessible natural pools in Kakadu park to cool down in. Also, the name “lakeview” is bit misleading as I am not sure how you would see the lake from this park.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jolly_Dreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene A, Manager at Anbinik Kakadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Jolly Dreamers,
Thank you for your description of the Bush Bungalows. Your comment that they are 'basic' is very true as that is what they are designed to be so as to give our guests a unique camping experience. I think the term used in 'Glamping' - glamorised camping.
You also mentioned that there needed to be a pool. You will be very happy to know that we now have a pool and it is proving to be very popular. We also have a restaurant in place at the moment but it is still to be commissioned. It will hopefully be up and running by the time you get back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We shared a two bedroom cabin with friends and were delighted to arrive and see the lovely cabin and leafy setting. Walking through the entire park it was very interesting to see the Eco tents and also the real "outback' cabins that were under construction including corrugated iron courtyards with the outdoor bathroom. Love it. and a short walk across the road to the Club for meals etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LyndaPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene A, Manager at Anbinik Kakadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Lynda,
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are happy to be able to tell you that those 'Outback' cabins are now online and receiving great reviews from those that have stayed in them. We also have our pool up and running and it is proving to be a hit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This accommodation provides all the essentials for your stay in Jabiru. The two bedroom cabins are very tidy, with new furnishings, providing comfort to relax. The beds are rather comfortable and the linen was fresh and clean, not stiff and starchy. The air conditioning works great, however the bathroom and toilets, while also very clean and new, are located very close by out the back of the cabins, which is not the most convenient. There is a large deck out the front with a large dining table that is great for meals and a few drinks. The location is central to most of the services and amenities in Jabiru. During the busy dry season the price is rather reasonable.

Be aware the name has changed and can be a little confusing to find.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene A, Manager at Anbinik Kakadu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your comments, they are much appreciated as we find more and more of our guests turning to Trip Advisor to help select their accommodation.
We are in the process of rebranding the property and a lot of people still recognise us as Lakeview but we are working at getting our new name known in the marketplace. We are now known as the Anbinik Kakadu Resort. For the time being, both websites are still active so those that are familiar with the old name can still find us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews