We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look Elsewhere”
Review of Pousada Da Terra

Pousada Da Terra
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tiradentes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pousada Da Terra
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I have to admit that the grounds are indeed attractive, the staff friendly and the breakfast tasty but would not recommend or ever stay at this place again.
The rooms are small and the beds extremely uncomfortable, there is no place to put anything: No dresser or even a decent place to hang a few items. In our bathroom the light bulb kept burning and we were always in the dark at night. There were exposed wires in the bathroom that are dangerous and probably not to code and to top it all we could never get hot water for our showers. It went from lukewarm to cold and I ended up catching a terrible cold. The staff was friendly but incompetent and we never saw the owner or even a manager that could have dealt with problems. There were also bugs in the room since there are no screens in the windows. Do yourself a favor and if you are visiting Tiradentes look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudiacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2009

Although not right in the centre of Tiradentes, this pousada is only a short walk from the famous Tirdentes train station where you can take the Maria Fumaca (old steam train) to Soa Joao del Rei and back. The fascinating town centre is10 minutes walk further on and with its cobbled streets and numerous shops, bars and restaurants one of the prettiest colonial towns in Minas.
Da Terra has a warm, friendly atomosphere and Beth the owner and an artist is on hand with lots of useful information about the area.
The lovely pool and lush gardens make this pousada a relaxing place to enjoy a few days or longer while exploring this fabulous town.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brazilperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank valeriaveronez2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eu fiquei num bom quarto, mas acredito que ao ligar p/ a pousada o domo (Leonardo) vai atender ao in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Efige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: O nosso quarto tinha queimado a resistência e ninguém resolveu o problema, com isso, tomamos banho e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Bruno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Não escolham o chalé da vovó e tenham boa sorte nos demais quartos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CEZibordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiradentes hotels
0.2 mi away
Santissimo Resort
Santissimo Resort
#4 of 11 in Tiradentes
446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Serra Vista
Hotel Serra Vista
#6 of 11 in Tiradentes
220 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pousada Pequena Tiradentes
Pousada Pequena Tiradentes
#1 of 11 in Tiradentes
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Solar da Ponte
Solar da Ponte
#7 of 11 in Tiradentes
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pousada Tematica Arraial Velho
Pousada Tematica Arraial Velho
#20 of 116 in Tiradentes
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pousada Brilho da Serra
Pousada Brilho da Serra
#90 of 116 in Tiradentes
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Da Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Da Terra

Address: Estrada da Caixa d'Agua Km 01, | Bairro da Estação, Tiradentes, State of Minas Gerais, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Tiradentes
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 101 Speciality Lodging in Tiradentes
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Pousada Da Terra Tiradentes, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing