We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find in Tuscany”
Review of Hotel il Monte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel il Monte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My family and I were travelling through Tuscany and happed to stumble upon this great B&B. Tired and exhausted they took us in a such a late hour and made us feel at home. The room was clean and there was a big high-five when the kids saw the bunk beds!

Although we didn’t stay long we sure felt welcome and taken care of. If we happen to be travelling through the area again, we’ll make sure we include them in our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue_Yonder2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

Having driven from London over night we arrived at the hotel during siesta. The manager opened our room early so we could rest. The room was clean and had everything we required. The staff were very freindly. A buffet breakfast was included with a good choice of cereal, cheese, ham, yoghurt etc.
Would of loved to stay longer and will do if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I stayed at Hotel Il Monte for two nights as we were getting married at a nearby castle but wanted to have a few days before everyone arrived to relax with our closest friends and family. About 10 of us stayed at the hotel so we were able to see most of the rooms, all of which are unique, very clean and spacious. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. One of the women offered to pick up my friend at the train station and found us a place to get manicures and pedicures done. The breakfast was delicious and filling - you could order as much of any style of coffee as you wanted - with pastries, meats, cheeses, yogurt, cereal, juice and breads. The lobby has a computer that you can use at any time and there is a little bar where you can order drinks throughout the day. We would relax outside each evening with a bottle of prosecco before heading into town. The hotel is in a quiet residential area, has free parking and the Monte San Savino town center is about a 10 minute walk away. Overall we loved this hotel and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_in_Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Il Monte in December, while visiting Italian friends in the area. The hotel was very comfortable and stylish for the cost. We were lucky enough to get the most unique room in the place, which is located in the back of the hotel (away from all other guest rooms) and has a custom-designed bed. My favorite part of the room was actually the bathroom. All the hotel decoration is fabulous, but the bathroom is beyond gorgeous. Another asset of this hotel is the fact that it's located in a smaller Tuscan town, which doesn't get bogged down with tourists like the rest of Italy at Christmas time. We had been staying in Florence and Rome before our happy detour to Monte San Savino. What a difference a smaller town makes. There is enough to do in town, especially if you like to walk or ride bikes, but you can also get to some of the closer Tuscan sites, with the hotel's assistance. We had a great time and are already planning a trip back in the summer!!! :)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaCarrboro_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Francesca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AndreaGalante86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelilmonte, Direttore at Hotel il Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte San Savino
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sangallo
Hotel Sangallo
#1 of 5 in Monte San Savino
192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel da Domenico
Hotel da Domenico
#5 of 5 in Monte San Savino
29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Logge Dei Mercanti
Hotel Logge Dei Mercanti
#2 of 5 in Monte San Savino
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#4 of 29 in Arezzo
324 reviews
12.3 mi away
Toscana Verde
Toscana Verde
#1 of 2 in Laterina
897 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hotel Antica Tabaccaia
Hotel Antica Tabaccaia
#4 of 5 in Terranuova Bracciolini
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel il Monte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel il Monte

Address: Via Aldo Moro 5, 52048 Monte San Savino, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Monte San Savino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Monte San Savino
Price Range: £48 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel il Monte 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Il Monte is small elegant hotel perfectly to enjoy a pleasant and relax stay. Situated at only 500mt from the medieval centre of Monte San Savino, it s the perfect location to discover the Tuscany tradition. Our room are all elegant and clean with private bathrooms and air condtion. The parking and internet are included in the price. We havediscount for our guest in ristorants, welness and termal centre. There is a tennis court behind the hotel and bikes for rent on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel il Monte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Monte Italy/Monte San Savino, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing