We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely discovery”

Fattoria Santa Vittoria
Attraction details
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a lovely discovery”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A wine tasting and lunch experience with a difference. Mauro was a fantastic host. After a really interesting tour of the winery, during which Mauro's passion and knowledge was obvious from the start, we were led into the the room where the food was laid out. It was daunting we all thought there was no way we could eat it all but convivial conversation with Mauro about the food and wine meant before we knew it all the plates of fabulous local produce and the glasses of Mauro's wine were empty. A divine afternoon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    6
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth in Tuscany”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We came here for a wine tasting and lunch. The wines were lovely the lunch was amazing and the setting was idyllic. Mauro our host was charming and informative. He also runs cooking and foraging courses. We will definitely go back

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly a Tuscan treasure”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stopped by close to the end of the day.
Mauro was as welcoming and cordial as if we has booked days in advance. We learned a lot about Tuscan wines and enjoyed the tastes of each of his vintages.
If you want an authentic wine tasting experience in a truly Tuscan atmosphere, this is the place.
We took some of his Vin Santo to a dinner party. Delicioso!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wine and food with passion!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We made a trip to Tuscany with family and some relatives to celebrate my wife's birthday. We had the birthday dinner at Fattoria Santa Vittoria, starting with Mauro's great presentation of winery and their careful winemaking for best results.We tasted different wines and evening ended with wonderful tuscany dinner, accomppanied with perfect wines for the food. They even had prepared a birthday cake as a supprise with fresh fruits. Yam!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jant102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent visit!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We visited this winery a part of a walking tour with we're doing with a guide from Arezzo called Marco - a group of seven. We all enjoyed the wine tasting, a beautiful lunch and the tour and information provided by Mauro- he was a lovely host as well as very knowledge al. We happily purchased the wine to take back to our villa to share with our other Tavel companions- happy with the price also for such good quality wine.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marvic1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fattoria Santa Vittoria also viewed

Foiano Della Chiana, Province of Arezzo
Foiano Della Chiana, Province of Arezzo
 
Foiano Della Chiana, Province of Arezzo
Foiano Della Chiana, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Fattoria Santa Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing