We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Serravalle
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have stayed there in August 2013 for 10 nights - decision was to go swimming in Rimini but to stay far away from noise and heat of Rimini - so we decided that 20 minutes drive is no problem at all.
Staff is very good, very friendly. Housekeeping was good too - clean, no complaints. Breakfast is decent - nothing special but just standard one - cereals, scrambled eggs. Lack of bacon was a minus.
When checking out I recommend to check your bill - we booked thru booking.com and the price at the bill was different. However, when I pointed out the discrepancy, the bill was immediately corrected in my favor as per booking.com guaranteed price.
Would definitely return back to this place.
Mattress was a bit hard for me but it is different for anyone so it is not plus or minus - just facts.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandros68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    208
    54
    15
    10
See reviews for
96
167
20
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I has 1 night here, whilst watching England play San Marino, good hotel, clean rooms. helpful friendly staff, nice location. Breakfast was ok nothing special would stay here again. Good pool. We asked for a twin but they gave us a double we were moved with no fuss always a good sign.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandereruk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
473 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 533 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Convinient garage parking, internet available, good breakfast. Hotel has a swimming pool and a mini garden on the roof. Comfortable rooms built with a high standard. Hotel is easy to reach from the main motorway.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
168 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We really enjoyed our long weekend in The Palace Hotel. The weather was great and gave us a good chance to spend time on the rooftop terrace. We also met our friends at the rooftop bar for a drink before we went out in the evening.
The restaurant provided a good quality continental breakfast in the mornings.
We had to change rooms because the air conditioning which is always operational in the corridors kept my husband awake at night, this wasnt an issue at all for reception who were really helpful. The first room we had was much larger than the second, but we didnt have a veranda in the first room and we overlooked the fly-over. The second was smaller but smelled of smoke so the room attendant brought air freshner.
Please note that you have to request tea and coffee making facilities in your room and make sure that when you order it you also order milk as its not provided as standard.
Both bathrooms were brilliant with jets as well as overhead shower and a good range of toiletries.

We spent one day at the castello di san marino. It is a fabulous place but dont plan on spending just an hour here, there is so much to see and the scenery is truly spectacular - breathtaking in fact, or that might have been the climb! The shops are lovely too and because the tax in San Marino is lower than the rest of Italy it encourages you to buy. The hotel arranged the taxi to and from the castle and were very. very helpful

We also went to Rimini which has a wonderful (although incredibly busy) beach and great restaurants. I can definitely recommend the buffalo restaurant on the front where 7 friends and I ate, my husband had the steak, one friend had the tuna salad, the rest had enormous pizzas and I had the buffalo burger which was absolutely delicious with mediterranean vegetables and cheese beneath the burger. It was also very reasonably priced. We sat here and watched the airshow on Saturday afternoon which was amazing.

I would recommend this hotel for either a short break, or as a base for visiting the San Marino tourist areas.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alli_Ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Located at the base of San Marino, on the main artery connecting Rimini, on the Adriatic coast, with the old historical town of San Marino, the Palace was a great choice from which we toured the region for a couple of days. The rooms are ample and comfortably laid out. It provided all of the amenities we needed, including indoor parking, and a knowledgeable staff, at very reasonable prices. A car is definitely needed to cover the Rimini-Ravenna area as well as San Marino, but the Palace is a very commendable option to use as a starting point in any direction.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel is located at Serravalle area. It is about 15min driving distance to the city centre ( top of the mountain ). Breathtaking & nice view along the way! Room is great & spacious as well as the bathroom. The hotel is quite big and well maintained. We visited the indoor pool area. Pool water was cold but you can warm up at the small heated whirpool. We had our dinner at the hotel and food was good as well. Breakfast was good too. Overall we are happy to stay here and I will definitely recommend to everybody who wish to visit SM.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinelys23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

we were travelling with a old lady of 90 years old and we have been affected in room 149 which is very far away from elevator and from the restaurant. I have specified this detail to the lady at the front desk but unfortunately it was not taken into account. After arriving in the room after 10 min walking, we could have changed room but we did not ask because it was too much bothering for the lady to walk again and move to another room.
Otherwise, breakfast buffet was excellent and service great. Swimming pool also great but access very limited in winter time. It only open at 10AM which is too late particularly on checkout day. It should be open from 8am at least.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yan D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serravalle
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Cesare
Hotel Ristorante Cesare
#1 of 11 in City of San Marino
555 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel San Marino
Grand Hotel San Marino
#2 of 11 in City of San Marino
651 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Primavera
Grand Hotel Primavera
#1 of 4 in Borgo Maggiore
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Joli
Hotel Joli
#3 of 11 in City of San Marino
452 reviews
2.9 mi away
Oste del Castello Wellness & Bike
3.1 mi away
Hotel San Marino iDesign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palace Hotel

Property: Best Western Palace Hotel
Address: Via Cinque Febbraio, Serravalle 47899, San Marino
Region: San Marino > Serravalle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Serravalle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punto di incontro ideale per chi desidera l’eccellenza, il Best Western Palace Hotel dispone di 91 camere, junior suite e suite. In un ambiente raffinato, posizionato lungo la Superstrada di San Marino e quindi vicinissimo alla Riviera ed allo stesso tempo al centro storico della Repubblica di San Marino, mette a disposizione degli ospiti una molteplicità di servizi. Il Centro Congressi con sale modulabili sino a 800 posti, la piscina coperta panoramica ed il centro benessere, la garanzia di un ampio parcheggio, ma soprattutto tanta ospitalità ed un servizio davvero unico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing