We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steamy & Sultry Second SCL Getaway”
Review of Sol Cayo Largo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sol Cayo Largo
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cayo Largo
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We went here last summer, our second Sol Cayo Largo visit plus the 2nd time we went for a summer caribbean getaway. We decided to post this late 2nd review for those who are researching Sol Cayo Largo as a summer destination for this year. This is just a quick over-view of what to expect in the summer, basically a run-down of what we found that differed from our first visit the prior February.

When we vacation, we look for a Caribbean tropical atmosphere of remoteness & ruggedness, quiet secluded uncrowded beaches and beautiful tropical gardens that contribute to a "Robinson Crusoe" destination. We also appreciate good food, lush & stunning surroundings and attentive staff. Sol Cayo Largo, other than the "lushness", meets these items on our list, but in a much more rustic, unhurried, leisurely fashion than the other resorts we've been to.

What can we say that could add to our first relaxing "laid-back beach" experience at Sol Cayo Largo, except to say that our 2nd visit was just as "easy-going"! Once again, we definitely wanted to enjoy the spectacular Cayo Largo vistas that we loved so much on our first visit, so we booked that type of room and "paid the piper" to guarantee this right up front. We ended up situated in the quiet and private western location requested, and had the exact same oceanview (one room over) off our balcony that we fell in love with the last time. The management were extremely gracious during our time there and we were very well treated by the "Sol Melia" trained professional and courteous staff. We also were invited to meet with the Especialista Comercial/Sales Assistant of the Sol Cayo Largo/Sol Pelicano a couple of days before departure. She wanted to to discuss our insights and it was a great pleasure to have had the opportunity to share some of our personal impressions about the resort. We hadn't expected one, but she told us that there had been a mix-up regarding an invitation to the 'repeat guest' dinner. So instead, she ensured our ability to have a late 6:00pm check-out on our last day, as our flight home wasn't scheduled until around 9:30pm.

Prior to leaving, we had read some negative opinions regarding the AC and plumbing. Fortunately, though, we had no problems with either in our room. The AirConditioning was extremely excellent and very much needed, due to the "hot, hot, hot" temperatures and humidity. Unfortunately, and this is just a "head's up" for those contemplating a summer visit, there is only one air-conditioned room (fair-size ~ perhaps 20 tables) beside the buffet, the restaurant Las Trinas (a la carte) and one bar/pub games room that has AC. The rest of the resort is open air, and your only relief to the heat are those options, plus your room.

Plus (again, just a "head's up!), those options are also your only relief (at night) from the mosquitos that inhabit this tiny island at this time of year. We (and the rest of our plane-mates) were definitely unprepared by not having any type of repellant in our carry-on when we arrived and exited the airplane in the early evening. The mosquito squads were "on stand-by" and anxiously awaiting our arrival! From the moment we all dis-embarked, walked the tarmac, lined up for customs, gathered luggage and loaded onto busses ~ the only thing that was heard was the constant sound of hundreds hands "clapping and slapping" on exposed and open fresh flesh! LOL… what we would have given for a small amount of "Deep Wood's Off"! There was only one couple, using a repellant immediately, who had no problems whatsoever. So come prepared.

Another inhabitant on Cayo Largo that a visiting guest should be aware of are the many hundreds of various sized land crabs that live in the shade under the buildings and rocks during the day at the resort. At night, they quite enjoy roaming the gardens and pathways, and in the dark as you wander those very same concrete pathways the "click, click, clicking" sound of the crabs scrambling out of your way, is just too exciting to be experienced or put into words!

The ocean was unpredictable during our week there. Each day was different, large overwhelming waves one day ~ smaller fun waves on another ~ and mirror-like calm on the next! One thing that was constant was the temperature ~ it felt like it was somewhere close to 85°F, but could have been closer to 90°F. The weather forecast had called for rain everyday that week, but we only experienced one rainfall on the day that the sea was as calm as a pool. We stayed in the water during most of that morning, including the half-hour of drizzle, along with another guest who was swimming from the far east of the Pelicano resort all the way to where we were on the far west of the Sol (and back again). That morning also brought some various wild-life ~ a number of what looked like large barracuda feeding on a whole school of some smaller-type of fish (jumping out of the water now & then!) that attracted the attention of not only seagulls, royal terns and kingfishers ~ but also a flock of Pelicans who flew from one end of Playa Lindemar to the other, back and forth, diving once in awhile into the crystal clear smooth surface of the ocean, but mostly just skimming the surface, merely a foot or two, right above our heads! An amazingly astounding experience!

Another creature to invade Cayo Largo during the summer months, although we never did see them ~ turtles! We only found out about this, quite by accident during our stay. We had a favourite spot (palapa) at the most western end, just off the property of the Sol beach. We don't like playing the towel game, so we would go early to breakfast and then head immediately out to the beach where we spent our whole day. Near the end of our week, we arrived to our palapa to find it completely tipped over and this one huge (what looked like) tractor-tire tract, trailing from the water's edge (about 40-50'). Plus, a huge hole at what had been the base of our palapa. It was then, that we realized what had happened! A mother turtle came onto the beach to dig and bury her eggs! It looked like she had been unsuccessful, or had been scared away, in laying her eggs ~ as the hole was totally wide open and about 18-24" deep ~ or perhaps she had hit the limestone base of the island. So, we ended up leaving that area, going a bit further to find another spot ~ and another more industrious couple later in the morning, replanted the palapa for themselves using large rocks of limestone to help steady the base. Hopefully, there really wasn't any eggs buried!

In a nutshell ~ Sol Cayo Largo is for people who can be comfortable in whatever situation you find yourself in. The pace here is unhurried and if you are undemanding, you will have a very pleasant time ~ then you will truly "get it" ~ it is so hard to put into adequate words. The unbelievable wild-life sharing this island environment with the people who visit are vast and varied. The remote & ruggedly beautiful beaches on Cayo Largo are the main reason to visit. It is essentially for beach and nature lovers who are more than happy to spend their week in the environment of sun, sand, surf and wild-life.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank GalivantingGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGeneralManager, General Manager at Sol Cayo Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Dear client,
It is a pleasure to receive your comments about your stay in Sol Cayo Largo. We are pleased to know your positive opinion about our hotel. Our clients and theirs satisfaction are our main objective and that’s why we fight for it every day.
We will be honored if you decided to come back to Sol Cayo Largo or in other hotel of Sol Meliá Cuba.
Regards,
Fabrizio Testoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 4,604 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

We spent a week ( May 6-13) at Sol Cayo Largo. It was our fifth time here. We had great weather: sunny all week, not too hot and no mosquitoes! Sol Cayo Largo didn’t change much during the years we’ve been visiting. The chambermaids are doing great job cleaning, the gardeners take great care of the grounds and the servers and bartenders are doing their best to accommodate everyone ( Many thanks to Annia at the Ranchon, Mario at the Lobby bar, Yunisey at the snack bar). The rooms are basics but comfortable, the bathrooms need renovations. The hotel ran out of soap when we were there, so I went to the hotel store and bought some. We didn’t spend much time in our room anyway, and we are used to shortages, but there may be some people who will not be very happy.
A lovely new addition is a deck at the night bar. Perhaps it would be better if the drinks are served in glasses, and not the plastic cups, as it is at the lobby bar.
We do not come to Cayo Largo to experience great cuisine. Please remember Cayo Largo is an island and everything (from soap to vegetables) has to be brought in. However, I have never starved – and this time the food was actually the best ever. Nice new addition is a grill stand at the Ranchon during the lunch hours. However, there have been some changes that weren’t so positive. The dinners at the Ranchon are just sad- it used to be very romantic, with candles, nice live music, and a menu. Now this is gone and instead you have a very limited buffet. You would eat much better at the buffet restaurant.
It was also sad to dine at Las Trinas. The walls are painted all white, the air conditioner doesn’t work and I actually had a fly in my wine glass It used to be so much better. The food, however, was excellent and the services (thanks, Hermi!), impeccable.
I didn’t really like the new system of making reservations for the restaurant (once a day from 4-6 pm) – there were always lines and long waits. I am not sure the reason behind this change but I know many people complained about this.
The main reason why we are coming to Cayo Largo is the beach: the most amazing, beautiful and unspoiled beach. The beach is changing every day, which is also a great thing. Unless you are early riser, you will have problems with getting a palpala and beach chairs. If you bring your own umbrella, you won’t have that problem. Other reasons are the people who work at the hotel. Everyone at Sol Cayo Largo is trying her/his best to make the customers happy. I have never experienced worse service even if we didn’t tip (although that happened rarely, because we were always happy with the service). We appreciate their effort and hard work and we have a lot of respect to everyone. The result is that we have been always treated with courtesy and smile.
In general, Sol Cayo Largo is a very special, low-key hotel which provides all the necessities for a perfect, relaxing vacation. We hope to be back soon.

P.S. Hello to Bill and Jenni

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dreiundreizig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGeneralManager, General Manager at Sol Cayo Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your positive comments about our Hotel. We would like to thank you for your fidelity and it is a commitment with our regular clients to reach a better service quality.
We are sorry because we weren’t able to cover your all your expectations for instance a la card restaurants which we decide to organized different in order to have better availability and services according with our standard and international`s.
We would like to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Fabrizio Testoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I am a fairly well- traveled individual and I have stayed at mostly 4 star hotels during my holidays through-out much of Europe and in many parts of the Caribbean. This was my second trip to Cuba and my first to Cayo Largo. I was looking for a quiet two-week beach vacation at an all-inclusive resort somewhere in the Caribbean that offered great value and had predictably great weather. The Sol Cayo Largo more than exceeded all of my expectations!

The island location is tranquil with stunning beaches and warm crystal-clear blue waters. I must confess that I did not venture very far from the beach fronting the resort. That said I was perfectly contented to sit under one of the many palapas and take in the beautiful ocean views. There is a large clothing-optional section of the beach so if your plan is to avoid a tan-line then this is the perfect place to achieve this. I found people were extremely respectful of the boundaries defining the clothing-optional sections. I usually arrived on the beach at around 10:00 am and never had difficulty finding a lounge chair and palapas for shade. For those with skin prone to burning from the sun, keep in mind that this part of the island’s beaches consist mostly of sand dunes with little or no palm-trees for shade.

The resort itself is relatively compact in size with a beautiful salt-water pool in the centre surrounded by plenty of palms and palapas for those looking to escape the direct sun. I had an ocean view room that had a large balcony. The room was spacious, clean and very charming. The air conditioner always worked and the chambermaid was professional and friendly. Plenty of hot water and enough English channels on the television to keep me entertained.

Apart from the stunning location and the above-average amenities, in my opinion it is the staff the really set this place well above most other resort experiences! Without exception, I found the hard-working staff to be professional, extremely competent, and exceedingly personable. The management of this resort must also be commended for setting the tone of exceptional service delivery at Sol Cayo Largo!

As far as the food was concerned, I found that the quality and selection were well above-average. Make sure that you bring plenty of sun-screen and mosquito repellent. The bugs were not that bad at all but if you are travelling during the rainy season the mosquitoes will come out at early evening.

It is also worth mentioning that I never once felt pressured to tip to ensure that I received better service. The staff members are respectful and are aware that this is your vacation and they want to make sure that you enjoy yourself fully. That said, it is important to acknowledge good service by leaving an appropriate tip. I set a $10.00 per day budget for tipping but by the time I left Sol Cayo Largo I had spent triple that amount due to the great service that the staff provided!

To be honest, the place hit all of the important points for me – terrific staff, beautiful beaches, great weather, and overall very good value. Remember this is not Turks & Caicos and if you can manage your expectations you should have a terrific holiday at the Sol Cayo Largo! If you are at all hesitant in booking at this resort, you should set aside any and all concerns.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank William95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGeneralManager, General Manager at Sol Cayo Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Dear William,
Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion during your recently stay in Sol Cayo Largo. Your comments motivate us to continue offering the service which makes you always return.
Best regards,
Fabrizio Testoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Definitely not the place to go if you want shopping, nightlife, or golf, but for pure lazing on the beach or at the pool and relaxing, this can not be beat. We have been to the Sol 7 times, and will be going back again next yaer. It's like visiting an old friend. The staff are wonderful and the food has been good by Cuban standards. Pleanty of choices, and usually good quality. Too many great stall to name, but will mention Alexander at the front desk, Noel in the bar, and definitely Katey, in the Cacoral (shop). Very much looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGeneralManager, General Manager at Sol Cayo Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Dear Sr,
Thank you for your fidelity to Sol Cayo Largo. We will let our staff know about your positive comment. Your friends Alexander, Noel, Ketty will be happy for sure.
It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back in your Cayo Largo home.
Sincerely,
Fabrizio Testoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

This was our fifth trip to Cuba, our first to Cayo Largo. Unfortunately we were very disappointed in many of the aspects of Sol Cayo Largo. Here us our list: room not available upon check-in (not easy with a three year old), bathroom was dingy and very old, bathroom towels and pool towels very stained, pool liner ripped in many places, only allocated one bottle of water per day, water in room stank, sometimes water at the Pool Snack Bar was from the tap (you really can smell it), mosquito fogging machine came through the resort right before dinner hour, all dining areas are open-air and should there be no wind you are bitten by many many Mosquitos (despite the fogging).

However here are some of the good points: the staff/service was amazingly attentive, accomodating and friendly, the beach is beautiful (especially on calm days), the food on the most part was good, fruit was plentiful and we did not have to wait in line for drinks or food.

Compared to the Melias we had stayed in in Cuba, this hotel was a disappointment. This hotel is in dire need of updating.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank voyagevoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGeneralManager, General Manager at Sol Cayo Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Dear Mrs,
We apologize because we weren`t able to cover your expectation during your stay in Sol Cayo Largo and we have taken note about your impressions.
In despite your last experience we would like to receive you back for to revert it as possible giving you an excellent service according with our standard.
Best regards,
Fabrizio Testoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

This was our 5th time to Sol Cayo Largo. Don't dare to go anywhere else in fear of being disappointed. The beach is just great and the walks are endless. They could use a few more umbrella though especially to the right of the bar. Everyone should keep in mind that at the end of the beach there is a nudist area and though mostly respected, there were a few nudists who strayed which I found inappropriate. I would suggest placing a better sign to indicate as to where the nudist section starts.
As usual the people working there are very friendly, everyone gives you a smile and says "hola" to you (i.e. housekeepers, gardeners, etc.). It is the small things like this that make you come back. Rooms are very spacious and were clean, shower was pretty good also. Food is as good as can be expected, there is a large variety for everyone. Some people may complain that the food is not hot, they try to keep it hot, but you are eating outside and by the time you get back to your chair your plate has cooled off. If you do not like the main meal, you can always go to to the pasta bar as a backup. Pasta is great and so are the pasta cooks, though they are sweating they still have a smile for you. Michel at the pool bar was a great waiter! Brought your refills by the time you took your last sip. Can't wait to go back, been there 5 years and have never been disappointed. One word of warning, when going to the airport, bring toilet paper with you as they charge you for a few sheets.
To anyone planning on going - lucky you!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LucJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGeneralManager, General Manager at Sol Cayo Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Dear LucJay,
We would like to thank you for taking your time to let us know your opinion about our hotel and its facilities. Such feedback helps us to improve our daily performance.
We are pleased to know we have reached your expectations again and it is also good to know that Sol Cayo Largo will be your choice in the future.
We hope to see you soon!
Regards,
Fabrizio Testoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Our 3rd trip to Cayo Largo was April 29th-May 16th 2011. Room 1423
FLIGHT and CHECK-IN: We flew out of Toronto Pearson airport with only a small delay due to a mechanical problem that was quickly taken care of. Since we purchased CanJet select, our luggage was the first off the plane in Cayo Largo. Once the luggage was gathered, we hired a taxi for 4 cuc to take us to the resort instead of waiting for a full bus and line ups to check-in. We didn't need to visit the bank right away because we had CUC left over from our previous trip. This is a good tip to remember if you are planning on returning to Cuba and wish to avoid the first rush at the bank to convert your money. We were lucky this trip, our CDN dollar was at par with the CUC . Our tour operator was Hola Sun. We have booked with them every trip to Cayo Largo and have been lucky enough to have Olga as our Hola Sun Representative. She is a SWEETHEART!! We were able to celebrate her birthday with her on May 13th. Again Olga, Happy Birthday!!! See you again in Oct/Nov 2011...xxooxxoo
ROOM:Our room this time was pool side. I was a little sad at first that I could only see the water from our front door but quickly came to love our new pool view and close proximity to everything...I would ask for this area again! The friendly Chambermaid was there at exactly 9:30 every morning and always had a great big smile and Hola. She would go about her job and chat with us as we finished packing our bag for the day. :) The room itself was spacious with a comfortable king size bed. If you were cold during the night, extra blankets can be found in the closet under the safe. There is an iron and ironing board in the closet as well. We had a small problem with the air conditioner but thanks to the chambermaid's report to the front desk, was fixed swiftly. The small fridge is only stocked with water. I was disappointed that there wasn't any other beverages like juice, soda or beer in it but we were close enough to the pool bar that we could walk to have our travel mugs filled.We had plenty of hot water no matter what the time of day. The T.V. has a channel with info about the available excursions.
AMENITIES& ACTIVITIES:You can visit the Caracol Store if you need to buy cigarettes, rum, can beer, coffee, snacks or souveniers. Ketty and her staff will always greet you with a huge smile and a kiss! There is a gym, spa, tennis courts, internet, jeep and scooter rental and taxi service. At the Activities Hut, where you exchange your towels, you can play shuffle board, chess, ping pong,board games and exchange books. There are bicycles you can use on your own or have a guide ride with you to the Marina (approx. 30 minute ride) where you can tour the Hurricane Museum, visit the Turtle Farm, shop in the gift store, go to the bank, shop in the cigar store for cigars, rum and jewelery. You can relax and order lunch and have a drink at the bar on the pier while enjoying the surroundings.(food and drinks are and extra cost. $1cuc per beer, $2cuc for 1/4 chicken) The Disco is also at the marina in the evenings after the show.
FOOD: We enjoy the Cuban food! We bring hot sauce with us if we feel the need for something a little spicier. Buffet breakfast is always the same but there is a big selection from cereal to yogurt to crepes hot plate items and made to order egg station. Thank you Yuri( at the omelette station) who had my egg ready for me each morning!!xx Some days there is champagne available at breakfast. For Lunch...at the pool restaurant, you can order pizza, hot dogs, hamburgers, salads and pasta. Yailen is one of the cooks here during the day and in the evening, with Ivo as her partner, make a great team of servers at the buffet!! xx At the Ranchon, you can get salads, hot plate items, or grill items with fish, pork, chicken and beef. The new addition to the Rachon since it's renovation in November is the BBQ Hut....the chef makes wonderful hot dogs, hamburgers and yummy sausages!!! We preferred the buffet for dinner because each night was something different for the main course. One night would be loin of pork then turkey, beef, fish. The Beef Wellington night was my favorite!!! We went to Las Trinas for ala carte a couple of times. It was very good. Nice and elegant! You make your reservations with Jorge, in the Gazebo at the beginning of your stay. He is serious about seating you on time so everyone can have a pleasant dinner so please show up when scheduled and gentlemen, remember, long pants and closed shoes!!!
BARS:There is, of course, the ever popular swim up Pool bar... Hola to Noel!! The Beach bar that always has a steady stream of customers...Hola Alexander!! The Lobby bar...busiest of them all...great morning espresso and cappuccino...Hola Osmony, Abdel, Julio & Mario!!. Our favorite quiet bar before dinner is the "sport bar" 4 televisions, pool tables, dance floor and internet. It is glassed in and air conditioned. Out of the way of mosquitoes and the heat. I like the new smoking patio!!!! Hola to Rolando!!
BEACHES:When we arrived Friday(I'm kicking myself for not taking a photo then!) there was a beautiful wide beach with sand right up to the steps!!! After a windy night, the waves had taken almost all of the beach away in front of the resort... :( No problem though....Mother Nature was building it back again by the 4th day...It really is an amazing thing to witness.....So then we take the Train or Taxi to other beaches like Mel Tiempo,(no bar,or facilities) Paraiso(has a bar and palapas) or Sirena(has a bar, restaurant, bathrooms, showers, change rooms, Hobie Cat, Paddle boats, Kayaks, Beach volleyball and swimming with the Dolphins) Here the water is without waves and quiet as can be!!!! We like to take transportation to one of the beaches, spend a couple of hours and then walk back to the resort. It takes about 90 minutes at a casual pace and a couple of rest stops on the way......good exercise!!!
Ruben from the turtle farm would walk the beaches every morning looking for areas the turtles had come the night before to lay their eggs.....one morning he found 140 eggs he took back to the farm to incubate and hatch for release at a later date....
ENTERTAINMENT: I must say that this has got to be some of the best entertainment groups I have ever seen!!! The Romantico show brought me to tears each time I saw the Titanic performance.....The day time activities around the pool.....if you choose to participate......are aqua gym, volleyball, darts, riding the bull, horse races, bingo etc.....This is a great way to spend the afternoon after being at the beach all morning!! I need to say thank you so much to Masiel, Fredy, Julieto and everyone else's name I forget to spell.......Thanks again for the wonderful memories!!!!! xx00xx00xx00

We will be returning again and again to this tiny little island because it has everything we need to feel welcome, relaxed and at "home". Thank you to everyone!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nannapoppa45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGeneralManager, General Manager at Sol Cayo Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

Dear Mrs.,
Thank you so much for your fidelity to Cayo Largo and for to have chosen our hotel to your vacations. It will be always a pleasure to welcome you back in Sol Cayo Largo.
We are going to send your regards to each friend who have made memorable your stay.
Best regards,
Fabrizio Testoni
General Manager
Sol Cayo Largo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Largo
185.5 mi away
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
#5 of 6 in Cayo Largo
2,040 reviews
288.5 mi away
Hotel Roc Santa Lucia (Ex Gran Club)
Hotel Roc Santa Lucia (Ex Gran C...
#1 of 4 in Playa Santa Lucia
1,529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pelicano
Hotel Pelicano
#2 of 6 in Cayo Largo
2,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
113 mi away
Iberostar Varadero
Iberostar Varadero
#2 of 64 in Varadero
7,065 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Iguana
Villa Iguana
#2 of 3 in Cayo Largo
143 reviews
110.7 mi away
Melia Las Americas
Melia Las Americas
#5 of 64 in Varadero
5,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Cayo Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Cayo Largo

Address: Cayo Largo del Sur | Archipiélago de los Canarreos, Cayo Largo 27900, Cuba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Cayo Largo
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cayo Largo
Price Range: £113 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sol Cayo Largo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cayo Largo del Sur, in the middle of the Caribbean Sea. All Inclusive Four-Star resort with 296 rooms. Ideal for enjoying its pristine environment and for exploring its idyllic landscape and crystal-clear ocean bottom. The resort faces 600 meters of beach renowned for its perennially cool white-sand. Recommended for couples, weddings, honeymoons and groups.Guest Rooms296 rooms: 244 Standard, 34 Standard Ocean View, 10 Standard Superior Ocean View, 8 Junior SuiteDining3 Restaurants (A la Carta, Buffet, A la carte and mini-buffet), 1 Cafeterias, 3 Bars ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Melia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Atrapalo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol Cayo Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cayo Largo Hotel Cayo Largo
Sol Hotel Cayo Largo
Cayo Largo Cuba
Cayo Largo Sol Hotel
Sol Club Cayo Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing