We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhere in the middle”
Review of Sol Cayo Largo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Cayo Largo
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cayo Largo
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I was amazed at the discrepancies between reviews here: some folks loved the place, others hated it. Reality probably lies somewhere in the middle, because we found both pros and cons. I'll share a few of mine.

Pros

1. It's not work. Keep your eye on the big picture.
2. The beaches are beautiful, with deep turquoise water and white sand
3. Scooters are old and frail, but the service was reliable and they're fun. Inhale the perfume on the wind (from the flowers) as you drive up the long, winding road to the hotel.
4. Enjoyed the spaaah...massage, mud treatments, jacuzzi and gym all set back from the main drag. Good quality at a reasonable price. Gym was impressive, and apparently they have classes like yoga and tai chi daily that I planned to make but never did.
5. Consider the turtle-release and beach visit over two consecutive nights. Second part is a middle-of-the-night hike to see a sea turtle(s) lumber up from the beach, dig a hole, lay about 100 eggs and then lumber back to the sea. Tiring and physically demanding, but miraculous to see.
6. No effusive praise, no strong complaints. Food was ok, though it all seems to have a standard taste and smell across resorts. Rooms were fine; etc. A basic exchange of money for services.

Cons

1. The beach is, generally, too rough to be swimmable. You will have to take their little commuter train, or a cab, offsite to a public beach.
2. NOT ENOUGH, not enough, not enough. Not enough seats on the beach train. Not enough palapas at any of the beaches or around the pool. Not enough turkey at the buffet. I actually saw a grown woman take off in a sprint from the lineup when the beach train arrived -- very undignified. There`s constant anxiety about being left out or left befhind, constant competition with other patrons for scarce resources.
3. Surly staff -- the worst I`ve seen in Cuba, or anywhere else. Unless you`re a pretty young woman, in which case they`ll flirt and fawn like nobodoy`s business.
4. The mosquitos can eat you alive, and the buffet restaurant is open air. Food is covered with flies, and you are covered with mosquitos. Plus they make no attempt to shoo away the legions of cats who sit and stare up at you hungrily while you eat. One night, after eyeing us at length, a cat jumped up onto the table and knocked my plate over.
5. The resort is very spread out, requiring a great deal of walking - a bummer if you forget something somewhere and have to traipse all the way back. But more worrisome is the lack (absence) of lighting throughout the property at night -- very unnerving given the presence of snakes, lizards, giant crabs and all manner of nocturnal creatures on the island.
6. Poor communication, or lack of information. Little information is posted, and it is rare for anyone from the hotel to offer verbal assistance. You get on a bus that you deduce is the one you want -- and it is, except the driver doesn`t tell you he`s doing a circuit that will take you to every other hotel on the island. You`re confused: maybe you got on the wrong bus. Or you don`t get a spot on the last train leaving from the beach. Nobody tells you if another is coming...so you panic, fearing you`ll be stranded at the beach overnight.

We had a great vacation, but there were many small irritations we had to overlook. I doubt we`ll go back there again; there are places in Cuba we like a lot more.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank wonog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGeneralManager, General Manager at Sol Cayo Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Dear client,
Thank you for letting us know your impressions about your recently stay in Sol Cayo Largo. Your opinion it has been really valuable because you gave us important elements in order to achieve a better service and client’s satisfaction.
We would be honored if you decide to choose our hotel in the future and we will be pleased in greet you in person.
Sincerely,
Fabrizio Testoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 4,458 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2011

My husband and 4 year old stayed here for 1 week in June. We got a great deal from Hola Sun vacations. We flew CanJet and the service was fantastic.

The resort claims to be a 4* but I would really only give it a 2.5* or 3* at the most. The grounds fairly well kept though when we were there, none of the water features were working. The pool is very nice but does need some repairs (ripped liner etc.).

There is a beach at the hotel but it can be difficult to access and varies in width substantially from day to day. There always seemed to be lots of beach chairs available. The other option is to take the free shuttle train to one of the nearby beaches. Not as convenient, but the beaches are spectacular.

The beds are not very comfortable but overall the rooms are fine, if basic.

The food is my biggest gripe. I had been warned about the food in Cuba in general but was still very disappointed. Food sits out way too long and a lot of it looked questionable. Even though there was lots of choice, there were actually very few things I felt comfortable eating or giving my son. We travel a lot and are open to trying many different cuisines but this was more a question of food safety. Better to stick with the pasta, pizza and grilling stations. The poolside cafe was good, as was the international a la carte restaurant.

My other major complaint was that you had to tip for absolutely Everything. You did not get served and nothing got done unless you tipped. If you want your room cleaned before 5pm, make sure you leave a tip! If you want to get served at a restaurant or bar you have to tip.

All in all, it is an average resort but not great, As long as you do not expect too much and are prepared to tip, you will be fine. If you can get a good package deal, then it is actually a very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank krm500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGeneralManager, General Manager at Sol Cayo Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Dear Mrs,
We would like to thank you for feedback about your vacations in our hotel.
We have taken note about some details that you kindly have let us know and specifically about some member staff behavior we would like you to accept apologizes. It is very important for our daily performance to receive your comments.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future in Sol Cayo Largo or in other Meliá Hotels International´s resort.
Best regards,
Fabrizio Testoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This was my 6th vacation to Cuba and my 2nd stay at Sol Cayo Largo. All in all I was quite disappointed with many aspects of our stay. First, the service was very poor. When we sat down for breakfast, the staff did not bring us cutlery or ask us if we would like a drink. Unfortunately the poor service did not stop here. When the maid did not clean our room one day we called the front desk. They said they would notify the maid and she would arrive at our room soon. We had to call the desk four more times and visit the desk twice in person. When this did not work my boyfriend sat outside the stock room to wait for the maid! After two hours of chasing the maid we finally got our room cleaned and received a bottle of water. In addition, on several occassions we also received very rude looks from the staff and even witnessed one staff member mocking us. We spoke with several other vacationers and we all agreed that the staff seem to expect constant tips. In other words, unless you are constantly giving out pesos, you will be ignored and treated rudely. The food was also a disappointment. Since I have been to Cuba before, I know that the food is not gourmet. However, I did not expect the a la carte restaurants to "recycle" those foods that were served during lunch! All in all my boyfriend and I agreed that we got what we paid for. I definitely recommend spending a bit more money to stay at a better resort.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank cp17189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGeneralManager, General Manager at Sol Cayo Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Dear Mrs,
We really appreciate your opinion that you have published on Trip Advisor. It is important to know your experiences to improve our work and services.
I would like to apologize for not being able to cover your expectations especially for some staff´s attitudes not according with the courtesy we used to give in Sol Cayo Largo which by the way it has been through years a strong characteristic. We are going to analyze besides other important details. Thank you once more for let us know your impressions.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back if you decide to return to Sol Cayo Largo hotel.
Regards,
Fabrizio Testoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I stayed here with my father and sister for 8 nights. It was our second time here and we love it. As soon as we arrived at the hotel to check in we were taken to our rooms in a golf buggy driven by the staff. We had two rooms between the 3 of us, my father had his own room and I shared with my sister. The room was very spacious, we had a double bed each, their was air conditioning and a tv, the balcony was big and had a table and chairs. The bathroom was nice and had free tolitaries. The decoration of the room was also very nice.

There are two swimming pools at the hotel. One is bigger than the other and has a net for volleyball as well as shallow pool for children. The other pool where we spent most our time had a bar you could swim up to and an island you can swim around. There were plenty of sunloungers and parasols to give you shade.

There are also other facilities at the hotel. It has a private beach which is only a couple of minutes walk away from the middle of the hotel. There is another bar here as well as an outside bar in the centre of the resort. Theres a stage where theres a show every night. The shows were brilliant with different themes every night. There was a band one night, a cuban dancing show, a show with music and dances from different films. Theres a spa and fitness centre which has all the equipment as well as jacuzzis, tennis courts and a climbing wall. I had a lovely full body massage. There are two shops on the resort which sell souvenirs and essentials. There is one indoor bar which has internet and two free pool tables. The strawberry dauqiris in there are the best ive ever had!!!!

The resort is all inclusive so food and drink are free. There was a buffet breakfast. The breakfast offered a variety of foods. There was fruit, cereal and pastries. There were also different stations where you could go to to get your food made for you on the spot and how you like it. They could make any type of egg, omelette or pancakes. There was also different cold and warm meats. Lunch was in the pool bar and there was a menu you could choose from. This had salads, sandwiches, pasta, burgers, pizza etc. For dinner there are three restaurants. The main buffet restaurant offers different food. Theres different stations so your food is cooked in front of you, theres pasta, meat or fish. There is also salads, deserts, meat and other things aswell. The other two restaurants are a la carte. One is indoors and one is outdoors next to the beach. The food at these is both very nice.

There are many different activities you can do outside the hotel. Theres a free train that takes you to the beach. Its a beautiful beach with white sand and bright blue water. Theres another beach called playa sirena. This is also very beautiful and here I went swimming with dolphins, It was an amazing experience. In the town there is a turtle sanctuary. It only costs 1 peso to get in which is about 60p. Here you can hold and feed the turtles they have rescued and they have lots of information on turtles. In the town there is also a shop, a market, a marina, a playground and a cafe. There is also a diving centre which 2 years ago I learnt how to scuba dive. Theres a fishing centre aswell which offers spectacular fishing run by a company called Avalon. At night the hotel can take you to the local disco on the coach. here you can dance to cuban music and a lot of the cubans go here so it is a real cuban disco!!!

The best thing about the hotel is the staff. They are all so lovely and make your stay really special. Even if you cant speak spanish the staff can speak english and other languages. Staying there for 8 nights we got to know the staff as we had the same staff serve us at meal times and also alex the manager is very nice and is always around to say hello or if you have any questions.

It was such an amazing holiday I cant wait to go back again. Its such a beautiful country, with lovely people and lots to do I would definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sealion13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGeneralManager, General Manager at Sol Cayo Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Dear Sealion,
We would like to thank you for your nice feedback and we are going to publish your comments to our staff who have served you during your stay. They would love to see you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Fabrizio Testoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We went here last summer, our second Sol Cayo Largo visit plus the 2nd time we went for a summer caribbean getaway. We decided to post this late 2nd review for those who are researching Sol Cayo Largo as a summer destination for this year. This is just a quick over-view of what to expect in the summer, basically a run-down of what we found that differed from our first visit the prior February.

When we vacation, we look for a Caribbean tropical atmosphere of remoteness & ruggedness, quiet secluded uncrowded beaches and beautiful tropical gardens that contribute to a "Robinson Crusoe" destination. We also appreciate good food, lush & stunning surroundings and attentive staff. Sol Cayo Largo, other than the "lushness", meets these items on our list, but in a much more rustic, unhurried, leisurely fashion than the other resorts we've been to.

What can we say that could add to our first relaxing "laid-back beach" experience at Sol Cayo Largo, except to say that our 2nd visit was just as "easy-going"! Once again, we definitely wanted to enjoy the spectacular Cayo Largo vistas that we loved so much on our first visit, so we booked that type of room and "paid the piper" to guarantee this right up front. We ended up situated in the quiet and private western location requested, and had the exact same oceanview (one room over) off our balcony that we fell in love with the last time. The management were extremely gracious during our time there and we were very well treated by the "Sol Melia" trained professional and courteous staff. We also were invited to meet with the Especialista Comercial/Sales Assistant of the Sol Cayo Largo/Sol Pelicano a couple of days before departure. She wanted to to discuss our insights and it was a great pleasure to have had the opportunity to share some of our personal impressions about the resort. We hadn't expected one, but she told us that there had been a mix-up regarding an invitation to the 'repeat guest' dinner. So instead, she ensured our ability to have a late 6:00pm check-out on our last day, as our flight home wasn't scheduled until around 9:30pm.

Prior to leaving, we had read some negative opinions regarding the AC and plumbing. Fortunately, though, we had no problems with either in our room. The AirConditioning was extremely excellent and very much needed, due to the "hot, hot, hot" temperatures and humidity. Unfortunately, and this is just a "head's up" for those contemplating a summer visit, there is only one air-conditioned room (fair-size ~ perhaps 20 tables) beside the buffet, the restaurant Las Trinas (a la carte) and one bar/pub games room that has AC. The rest of the resort is open air, and your only relief to the heat are those options, plus your room.

Plus (again, just a "head's up!), those options are also your only relief (at night) from the mosquitos that inhabit this tiny island at this time of year. We (and the rest of our plane-mates) were definitely unprepared by not having any type of repellant in our carry-on when we arrived and exited the airplane in the early evening. The mosquito squads were "on stand-by" and anxiously awaiting our arrival! From the moment we all dis-embarked, walked the tarmac, lined up for customs, gathered luggage and loaded onto busses ~ the only thing that was heard was the constant sound of hundreds hands "clapping and slapping" on exposed and open fresh flesh! LOL… what we would have given for a small amount of "Deep Wood's Off"! There was only one couple, using a repellant immediately, who had no problems whatsoever. So come prepared.

Another inhabitant on Cayo Largo that a visiting guest should be aware of are the many hundreds of various sized land crabs that live in the shade under the buildings and rocks during the day at the resort. At night, they quite enjoy roaming the gardens and pathways, and in the dark as you wander those very same concrete pathways the "click, click, clicking" sound of the crabs scrambling out of your way, is just too exciting to be experienced or put into words!

The ocean was unpredictable during our week there. Each day was different, large overwhelming waves one day ~ smaller fun waves on another ~ and mirror-like calm on the next! One thing that was constant was the temperature ~ it felt like it was somewhere close to 85°F, but could have been closer to 90°F. The weather forecast had called for rain everyday that week, but we only experienced one rainfall on the day that the sea was as calm as a pool. We stayed in the water during most of that morning, including the half-hour of drizzle, along with another guest who was swimming from the far east of the Pelicano resort all the way to where we were on the far west of the Sol (and back again). That morning also brought some various wild-life ~ a number of what looked like large barracuda feeding on a whole school of some smaller-type of fish (jumping out of the water now & then!) that attracted the attention of not only seagulls, royal terns and kingfishers ~ but also a flock of Pelicans who flew from one end of Playa Lindemar to the other, back and forth, diving once in awhile into the crystal clear smooth surface of the ocean, but mostly just skimming the surface, merely a foot or two, right above our heads! An amazingly astounding experience!

Another creature to invade Cayo Largo during the summer months, although we never did see them ~ turtles! We only found out about this, quite by accident during our stay. We had a favourite spot (palapa) at the most western end, just off the property of the Sol beach. We don't like playing the towel game, so we would go early to breakfast and then head immediately out to the beach where we spent our whole day. Near the end of our week, we arrived to our palapa to find it completely tipped over and this one huge (what looked like) tractor-tire tract, trailing from the water's edge (about 40-50'). Plus, a huge hole at what had been the base of our palapa. It was then, that we realized what had happened! A mother turtle came onto the beach to dig and bury her eggs! It looked like she had been unsuccessful, or had been scared away, in laying her eggs ~ as the hole was totally wide open and about 18-24" deep ~ or perhaps she had hit the limestone base of the island. So, we ended up leaving that area, going a bit further to find another spot ~ and another more industrious couple later in the morning, replanted the palapa for themselves using large rocks of limestone to help steady the base. Hopefully, there really wasn't any eggs buried!

In a nutshell ~ Sol Cayo Largo is for people who can be comfortable in whatever situation you find yourself in. The pace here is unhurried and if you are undemanding, you will have a very pleasant time ~ then you will truly "get it" ~ it is so hard to put into adequate words. The unbelievable wild-life sharing this island environment with the people who visit are vast and varied. The remote & ruggedly beautiful beaches on Cayo Largo are the main reason to visit. It is essentially for beach and nature lovers who are more than happy to spend their week in the environment of sun, sand, surf and wild-life.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank GalivantingGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGeneralManager, General Manager at Sol Cayo Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Dear client,
It is a pleasure to receive your comments about your stay in Sol Cayo Largo. We are pleased to know your positive opinion about our hotel. Our clients and theirs satisfaction are our main objective and that’s why we fight for it every day.
We will be honored if you decided to come back to Sol Cayo Largo or in other hotel of Sol Meliá Cuba.
Regards,
Fabrizio Testoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We spent a week ( May 6-13) at Sol Cayo Largo. It was our fifth time here. We had great weather: sunny all week, not too hot and no mosquitoes! Sol Cayo Largo didn’t change much during the years we’ve been visiting. The chambermaids are doing great job cleaning, the gardeners take great care of the grounds and the servers and bartenders are doing their best to accommodate everyone ( Many thanks to Annia at the Ranchon, Mario at the Lobby bar, Yunisey at the snack bar). The rooms are basics but comfortable, the bathrooms need renovations. The hotel ran out of soap when we were there, so I went to the hotel store and bought some. We didn’t spend much time in our room anyway, and we are used to shortages, but there may be some people who will not be very happy.
A lovely new addition is a deck at the night bar. Perhaps it would be better if the drinks are served in glasses, and not the plastic cups, as it is at the lobby bar.
We do not come to Cayo Largo to experience great cuisine. Please remember Cayo Largo is an island and everything (from soap to vegetables) has to be brought in. However, I have never starved – and this time the food was actually the best ever. Nice new addition is a grill stand at the Ranchon during the lunch hours. However, there have been some changes that weren’t so positive. The dinners at the Ranchon are just sad- it used to be very romantic, with candles, nice live music, and a menu. Now this is gone and instead you have a very limited buffet. You would eat much better at the buffet restaurant.
It was also sad to dine at Las Trinas. The walls are painted all white, the air conditioner doesn’t work and I actually had a fly in my wine glass It used to be so much better. The food, however, was excellent and the services (thanks, Hermi!), impeccable.
I didn’t really like the new system of making reservations for the restaurant (once a day from 4-6 pm) – there were always lines and long waits. I am not sure the reason behind this change but I know many people complained about this.
The main reason why we are coming to Cayo Largo is the beach: the most amazing, beautiful and unspoiled beach. The beach is changing every day, which is also a great thing. Unless you are early riser, you will have problems with getting a palpala and beach chairs. If you bring your own umbrella, you won’t have that problem. Other reasons are the people who work at the hotel. Everyone at Sol Cayo Largo is trying her/his best to make the customers happy. I have never experienced worse service even if we didn’t tip (although that happened rarely, because we were always happy with the service). We appreciate their effort and hard work and we have a lot of respect to everyone. The result is that we have been always treated with courtesy and smile.
In general, Sol Cayo Largo is a very special, low-key hotel which provides all the necessities for a perfect, relaxing vacation. We hope to be back soon.

P.S. Hello to Bill and Jenni

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dreiundreizig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGeneralManager, General Manager at Sol Cayo Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your positive comments about our Hotel. We would like to thank you for your fidelity and it is a commitment with our regular clients to reach a better service quality.
We are sorry because we weren’t able to cover your all your expectations for instance a la card restaurants which we decide to organized different in order to have better availability and services according with our standard and international`s.
We would like to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Fabrizio Testoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I am a fairly well- traveled individual and I have stayed at mostly 4 star hotels during my holidays through-out much of Europe and in many parts of the Caribbean. This was my second trip to Cuba and my first to Cayo Largo. I was looking for a quiet two-week beach vacation at an all-inclusive resort somewhere in the Caribbean that offered great value and had predictably great weather. The Sol Cayo Largo more than exceeded all of my expectations!

The island location is tranquil with stunning beaches and warm crystal-clear blue waters. I must confess that I did not venture very far from the beach fronting the resort. That said I was perfectly contented to sit under one of the many palapas and take in the beautiful ocean views. There is a large clothing-optional section of the beach so if your plan is to avoid a tan-line then this is the perfect place to achieve this. I found people were extremely respectful of the boundaries defining the clothing-optional sections. I usually arrived on the beach at around 10:00 am and never had difficulty finding a lounge chair and palapas for shade. For those with skin prone to burning from the sun, keep in mind that this part of the island’s beaches consist mostly of sand dunes with little or no palm-trees for shade.

The resort itself is relatively compact in size with a beautiful salt-water pool in the centre surrounded by plenty of palms and palapas for those looking to escape the direct sun. I had an ocean view room that had a large balcony. The room was spacious, clean and very charming. The air conditioner always worked and the chambermaid was professional and friendly. Plenty of hot water and enough English channels on the television to keep me entertained.

Apart from the stunning location and the above-average amenities, in my opinion it is the staff the really set this place well above most other resort experiences! Without exception, I found the hard-working staff to be professional, extremely competent, and exceedingly personable. The management of this resort must also be commended for setting the tone of exceptional service delivery at Sol Cayo Largo!

As far as the food was concerned, I found that the quality and selection were well above-average. Make sure that you bring plenty of sun-screen and mosquito repellent. The bugs were not that bad at all but if you are travelling during the rainy season the mosquitoes will come out at early evening.

It is also worth mentioning that I never once felt pressured to tip to ensure that I received better service. The staff members are respectful and are aware that this is your vacation and they want to make sure that you enjoy yourself fully. That said, it is important to acknowledge good service by leaving an appropriate tip. I set a $10.00 per day budget for tipping but by the time I left Sol Cayo Largo I had spent triple that amount due to the great service that the staff provided!

To be honest, the place hit all of the important points for me – terrific staff, beautiful beaches, great weather, and overall very good value. Remember this is not Turks & Caicos and if you can manage your expectations you should have a terrific holiday at the Sol Cayo Largo! If you are at all hesitant in booking at this resort, you should set aside any and all concerns.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank William95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGeneralManager, General Manager at Sol Cayo Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Dear William,
Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion during your recently stay in Sol Cayo Largo. Your comments motivate us to continue offering the service which makes you always return.
Best regards,
Fabrizio Testoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Largo
185.5 mi away
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
#6 of 6 in Cayo Largo
1,991 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pelicano
Hotel Pelicano
#1 of 6 in Cayo Largo
2,882 reviews
113.0 mi away
Iberostar Varadero
Iberostar Varadero
#3 of 64 in Varadero
6,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
110.7 mi away
Melia Las Americas
Melia Las Americas
#5 of 64 in Varadero
5,522 reviews
173.0 mi away
Melia Buenavista
Melia Buenavista
#2 of 16 in Cayo Santa Maria
2,671 reviews
175.7 mi away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 16 in Cayo Santa Maria
3,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Cayo Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Cayo Largo

Address: Cayo Largo del Sur | Archipiélago de los Canarreos, Cayo Largo 27900, Cuba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Cayo Largo
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cayo Largo
Price Range: £125 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sol Cayo Largo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cayo Largo del Sur, in the middle of the Caribbean Sea. All Inclusive Four-Star resort with 296 rooms. Ideal for enjoying its pristine environment and for exploring its idyllic landscape and crystal-clear ocean bottom. The resort faces 600 meters of beach renowned for its perennially cool white-sand. Recommended for couples, weddings, honeymoons and groups.Guest Rooms296 rooms: 244 Standard, 34 Standard Ocean View, 10 Standard Superior Ocean View, 8 Junior SuiteDining3 Restaurants (A la Carta, Buffet, A la carte and mini-buffet), 1 Cafeterias, 3 Bars ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Melia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol Cayo Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cayo Largo Hotel Cayo Largo
Sol Hotel Cayo Largo
Cayo Largo Cuba
Cayo Largo Sol Hotel
Sol Club Cayo Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing