We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for horse riding but frequently no water to wash with”

Pegasus Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cholpon Ata
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pegasus Guest House
Ranked #13 of 30 Cholpon Ata B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2009

The guest house is centrally located, just a short walk from the bus station. The owner is pleasent and speaks English. The rooms are large and there is a long drop toilet and shower. However, when we stayed there was no water to shower with although there did seem to be water for the horses. The lack of water was blamed on road works. Friends had visited a few weeks before and there was no water. I also saw a blog from several years before where there was no water. Luckily the local cafes/bars we visited all had water (plenty of good value places within walking distance just bring your Russian dictionary).

The guest house can arrange horse riding and a stay in a yurt which we thoroughly enjoyed. It is much cheaper to find your own taxi than take one provided by the guest house. Breakfast was included and there was plenty of it. Strangely when we were leaving a member of staff refused to open the room where our bags were locked until we paid him.

If you are willing to pay a little more you can get a place with a western bathroom. For a 100 som more each we found a hotel with hot water, breakfast a TV and fridge (bargin!).

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank only_visiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurich_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drukair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mandine07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fausta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BodilNoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ziadinh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cholpon Ata hotels
0.0 mi away
Kapriz (Caprice) Hotel
Kapriz (Caprice) Hotel
#1 of 30 in Cholpon Ata
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apple Hostel
Apple Hostel
#1 of 31 in Cholpon Ata
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mini Pansionat Kalinka
Mini Pansionat Kalinka
#8 of 31 in Cholpon Ata
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zeto
Hotel Zeto
#2 of 31 in Cholpon Ata
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tan Nuru Guest House
Tan Nuru Guest House
#12 of 30 in Cholpon Ata
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#3 of 31 in Cholpon Ata
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Guest House

Address: Soviet 8 | Issyk-Kol, Cholpon Ata 722315, Kyrgyzstan
Region: Kyrgyzstan > Issyk Kul Province > Cholpon Ata
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Cholpon Ata
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Pegasus Guest House Cholpon Ata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing