We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average experience”
Review of Devi Krupa Lodge

Devi Krupa Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Udupi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Devi Krupa Lodge
Ranked #13 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Udupi
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average experience”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We had earlier stayed here in a Non-AC room in 2008 and had found it reasonably good for the money paid. This time we stayed in 3bed AC room, which cost us around 1200+ post tax per day since there were no non-AC rooms immediately available. The room was on the first floor and had a small television and a smaller wash basin in it. Bathroom was ok. Even though the bed was comfortable for 3 people, a single long blanket was provided which would cover 2 1/2 people. So the AC had to be switched off occasionally to help the third person sleep at night. Also per room only one towel(which was very dirty initilally and was replaced wth a less ditrtier one) + 1 soap is provided. So would recommend carrying one's own bedsheets and to opt for non-AC rooms as AC room is not worth what you pay for. Check out is at 10am. Location wise it is good and near to the temple. The bus stand is also walkable to although not very near.

Room Tip: Carry one's own bedsheets and prefer non-AC rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preethi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is one of the hotels near to the temple and is good for visiting Mookambika temple.
The hotel lacks a restaurant and you can find them near its vicinity. The staff and service was excellent and helpful.Do recommend it for families who are visiting this place.

Room Tip: Go for the A/c rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sreejithpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Myself and Seema , my wife visited kollur on 12/01/2013 and stayed in this hotel. We booked the room through their booking office in Ernakulam, it was a non ac standard double room. The rate is very low at Rs. 450/- per night . This hotel is just five minute walkable distance from the Goddes Mookambika's temple. It has all the basic amenities which we can expect in a temple town like Kollur . The rooms are reasonably clean, Bed is okay and comfortable . The bathroom was clean and tidy. There is no restaurents attached with the hotel, couple of restaurents are available just outside the lodge. The hotel is very safe and suitable for families.

We had a comfortable stay here during our one day stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in First floor would be comfortable. There is no lift, so take care in case of senior citizens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sanjay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ernakulam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

i booked my rooms ( non-a/c) for 3 nights at devi kripa. the rates are low approx rs 400 per night for non- a/c. for a/c its around rs 700. basically the rooms are small with attached bathroom. but cleanliness is poor especially in bathrooms. the beds are o.k. also there is no restaurant attached to it . but that that is not a problem since there are many good veg hotels near by. the location of the lodge is within walking distance to mookambika temple.overall it is an average stay with cheap rates. book for a/c rooms since i hope the bathrooms would a bit more cleaner.

Room Tip: choose for a/c rooms if you want a clean bathroom.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sreeniketh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Udupi
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mahalakshmi Residency
32.0 mi away
Paradise Lagoon
Paradise Lagoon
#2 of 23 in Udupi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
35.6 mi away
Paradise Isle Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Wild Woods Spa and Resort
35.6 mi away
Malpe Sea Front Cottages
36.2 mi away
Hotel Sri Krishna Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devi Krupa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Krupa Lodge

Property: Devi Krupa Lodge
Address: Kollur District, Udupi, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Udupi District > Udupi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Udupi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing