We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Beach Option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Isle Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Udupi
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hot Beach Option”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This was one of my warmest holidays ever - with the temperature hovering around 37 C plus humidity. I had a nice time though with my friends around. The pool was nice but only towards the evenings. Sea food was special.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vithupar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    218
    113
    53
    65
See reviews for
324
123
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The location was good but the food was horrible, the mangement is not up to the standrads and i would not recommend this resort to anyone.It is overpriced and the service is pathetic.There is hot water only in the morning till 10.00 hrs.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beach facing but all the room windows are sealed and cannot be opened to enjoy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dev s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udupi hotels

Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Well i stayed over the weekend when i went to manipal. I loved the food. The rooms are very comfortable and a great bargain for the price i must say. I have no idea why some people would write a bad review of the place, must be an ex-employee of the place i guess. The hotel manager ensured i had everything i had asked for, the house boat was a joy! Clean and beautiful is one way to describe the place!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anjan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Hi ,


My wife and I have stayed here for a week when we visited our family in the area. The highlight is a superb beachfront location. The rooms are great too. We also really enjoyed the authentic Mangalore food at the Ocean View Restaurant on the first floor.Ask for recommendations on local sea food preparations. Some of the dishes can be spicy so ensure that you have mention your preference to the wait staff before hand. The breakfast options were limited to Indian fare, I wish they would add waffles, pancakes , bacon etc . Just so we could mix it up a bit.

I don't get the rude staff comments below. The staff are mostly locals but are lovely. They are very friendly & warm . We loved our housekeeper and we want especially thank her for looking after us. I also want to thank the sales rep in their Bangalore office who went out of his way helping us with finding connecting flights for our travel back home.


This is a very homey resort & not pretentious. This is not for you want all the jazz. Go here if you want a simple , cozy , vernacular holiday in an amazing beach location. Be sure to go to their new backwater property which we absolutely loved.

Room Tip: Take the corner Ocean View rooms. Good Views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaisim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is a place where you feel you are robbed for nothing.. the sales people are so sweet and promising. i give them all credits for coning prospective clients. we had actually decided to go to chikmangallur but no idea how they called me up. then their talks about the place, location facilities etc made us change our mind and visit them.

First Surprise : we had made 50% payment while booking at their Bangalore office. As soon as we Entered THEY DEMANDED us to pay the balance amount. After the long travel of 11 hours from Bangalore ( The sales person said max 6-7 hours journey) with small kids and making us wait in the lobby till we pay. No other option made the payment and was given a room and was informed to freshen up and will shift or room later
then they gave us a ground floor room and when we asked that deluxe room is first floor they say deluxe is ground floor and suites are in the first floor.
We called up to the sales office and they had spoken to the manager and then he came and said he is going to upgrade us to suite rooms which was a lie

Food: No proper spread for Breakfast. We went to manipal and had good lunch. Dinner was complimentary with 2 nights package. Worst food we have had in our life time.

Facilities : They said all indoor games were complimentary. When asked for snooker table they demanded payment for us. No entertainment activities at the resort. Swimming pool was dirty and green in color.

Rooms : Room had a good view of the sea but not cleaned and old sheets and towels were provided. Toilets were not cleaned at all.

Room Service: Best experience. We called them for over 2 hours and none of them turned up. literally no room service.

Staff: Talked to a few staffs and they say just a few of them to do all work for peanuts and they dont get paid on time. So only people left are staying as they havent got their pay. rest one by one are leaving.

Result: Very soon this will close down. Very sad to know such a beautiful location is been spoilt by mismanagement. i feel the owner sits in the hotel just to take the money what comes in.

we regret in making the last min changes and going down to this place with the sales persons talks. They do their part well for the pay they get, but a sincere advice to them - KINDLY DO NOT SELL THIS PROPERTY WITHOUT EVEN UNDERSTANDING THAT NONE OF YOUR PROMISES WILL BE KEPT UP

This holiday and the so called PARADISE was like a HOLIDAY IN HELL

Room Tip: deluxe rooms have a good view but its just anthr dirty room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank molcy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The Hotel has a fantastic location, just in front of a very nice beach outside of Udupi.
The Paradise Isle Beach Resort looks really like an old hotel.
We were there in the middle of a week. The hotel was totally empty.
Rooms are really not well maintened.
The restaurant is not so good and quite expensive for the quality. The staff at the restaurant was not very friendly. I don't really understand some of the very positive feedbacks i have read.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolasq95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2012

After very very long hectic schedule, it was marvelous weekend spent with family.. the beach is very clean and resort is quite affordable and very clean and good maintenance.. Non a/c budget rooms costs around 1700rs/day for couple..7am check in and check out time.. The management is good.. for A/c room for couple per day will cost around 3000rs..it comes with breakfast..(unlimited).. the resort is very close to beach.. on request we got beach view room.. It was thrilling experience.. The beach is very clean and please don't litter..And for your information have food either in resort itself or go to udupi woodlands( very close to krishna temple) but not any where else..

Room Tip: Check the room... If its not A/c may be you have to check if mosquitoes are there.. Then you may hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harsha27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Udupi
3.7 mi away
Samanvay Boutique Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#4 of 23 in Udupi
25 reviews
17.6 mi away
UVA Meridian Bay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manipal
5.7 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#2 of 5 in Manipal
72 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fortune Inn Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Isle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Isle Beach Resort

Property: Paradise Isle Beach Resort
Address: Malpe Beach | 46, Malpe Beach, Udupi 576 108, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Udupi District > Udupi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Udupi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Isle Beach Resort is the first & the only Full Fledge Beach Resort in entire Karnataka, Located Right on the beach with a superb view of the ocean from the room, our resort is located at the coastal town of Malpe, nested among 4 to 5 islands, protected from high tidal wave, is a haven for pleasure seekers. It is just 60 kilometers from Mangalore Airport & 5 kilometers from the temple town of Udupi. Paradise Isle has a 4 star classification, with 75 Rooms, 3 restaurants, Lounge Bar, Discotheque, Banquet, 3 conference halls, swimming pool, Ayurveda Spa, Water Sports, all Indoor & Outdoor Games ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Isle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Isle Beach Hotel Udupi
Paradise Isle Beach Mangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing