We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seasons Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newman
Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The restaurant has a great pork belly main course. Cost $40. To have a chef located in Newman who can cook pork belly is a master stroke by the Seasons Hotel.

We went in family group booking at the restaurant. The staff were really accommodating and went out of their way to cater for the two and three year olds. The order for sausage and chips came quickly.

Haven't stayed at the hotel but really enjoyed the food, wine and service at the restaurant.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Simpockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    48
    30
    8
    11
See reviews for
20
24
5
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Expensive but average for the area. Bathrooms need renovating seriously. Restaurant nice. Comfy beds with nice pillows. Pool area great. Big rooms. Nice selection of drinks at bar. Very good service all round. Food very good but pricey but average for the area. Nice amenities in bathroom. Nice feeling about the hotel. Expect to pay for all the above in full.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michealbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Probably the worst value room I have ever stayed in, it was clean and the bed was comfortable, but compared the Balladonia road house and the stay in Liestner the night before both of which were less than half the room rate, don't even consider staying at Seasons. Also the meals are unbelievably expensive. It is a Rip Off.

Room Tip: Move on. There must be better elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CB1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newman hotels

Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

It pleases me to see so many happy customers! I recall one evening several months back in the heat of the evening I arrived after work looking for a cool room.... not really coping well with what the air conditioner in my reserved room had to offer I called reception to ask if they could see if they could resolve the problem..... Not 1 but 4 rooms Richard tried for me with an end result that enabled me to sleep in cool comfort.... I stay here every second month and I am very happy with every thing..... Right from the girls in reception... Mercy and Ruby.... And yes that means you all.... To the restaurant team..... Can not fault them..... There is one gentleman in particular that greets you by name..... I sure he didn't see my name badge :) .... This stay I stumbled across a friend out of the blue..... We had dinner and drinks together ..... (A little longer than everyone else) and the staff just happily worked around us..... Cleaning staff are very very polite and being a mother I am more than happy coming back to a clean tidy room anddddddd a made bed!!
The only 2 things I believe that could improve your rooms...... And again this is me..... paint the blue built in's white..... Or just something that is near that .... Would brighten the room.... And maybe a power point nearer the desk

That's my spiel..... See you in a couple of months

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Seasons Hotel is one of the only two hotels in Newman, the other is Mia Mia. When the weekly rent in very ordinary houses is over $2000 per week in Pilbara, $200-$300 a night in a hotel is understandable. But for those who are not familiar with Pilbara, don’t expect much from the price you paid from either of the two hotels.

Due to work commitment, I frequented Newman from mid 90s. Since the refurbishment, Seasons is far better than before. Comparing with its newer rival Mia Mia, Season hotel’s rooms are lot more spacious and its restaurant offers a-la-card menu, unlike Mia Mia’s buffet which reminds me of mass in a mining camp. Seasons’ food is quite good but doesn’t match its price tag.

One thing I’d like to stress here is that I find Seasons’ staff are very friendly and helpful.

General tip: If you don’t want to get up at very early in the morning, bring a pair of ear plugs as there are literally hundreds of parrots in the surrounding trees making incredible noises as soon as the sun rise!

Tip for ladies: Don’t forget to bring your own hairdryer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petitewave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldivis, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have stayed here a number of times and must say it is very consistent. Bearing in mind we are in the Pilbara, in the middle of the resources sector, it is a very clean hotel and provides a higher standard than many others around.
The restaurant is very clean and has a good standard. No hi-vis here.
Ruby is always friendly on reception and we met the manager on this trip who was welcoming and made himself available to us.

Room Tip: Of traveling in a group, try booking the family room. Makes the high Pilbara prices a bit more beara...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Breht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

A big "thank you" to the team at the Seasons Hotel in Newman for looking after me and giving me a 'genuine home away from home'. For the last couple of months I have been travelling from the Seasons to Site and back and, now that I am at camp, I will miss the "warm welcomes" from the team.

Arriving back after an 11 hour day you are always looked out for by the staff - with a lovely "hello" and "how was your day". The rooms are cleaned daily, the service is fantastic and I can highly recommend EVERYTHING from the Grill!

Enjoy your stay, friendly smiles from the staff, gourmet food off the grill and a chat at the bar.

I'll be staying here again (not just for work).

Thanks again,
Melissa

Room Tip: I preferred the upstairs rooms myself - with a relax on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank melissa_liapis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newman hotels
0.6 mi away
Mia Mia House in the Desert
8.0 mi away
Capricorn Village
Capricorn Village
#3 of 4 in Newman
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Newman Hotel
Newman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newman
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oasis at Newman
Oasis at Newman
#1 of 5 in Newman
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Hotel

Property: Seasons Hotel
Address: 14 Newman Drive, Newman, Western Australia 6753, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > The Pilbara > Newman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Seasons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Hotel Newman offers a wide range of rooms for you to consider for your next stay. The only hotel in Newman that has an in ground pool. A great relief in summer at the height of our hot periods! We are right in the center of town and very close to all amenities. We are happy to assist you with any information you require and we provide a map of Newman on request. Taxis are limited in Newman, and we are able to assist you in making a booking for you. The airport is located 12 kilometers from town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing