We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, but expensive”
Review of Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seasons Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newman
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Seasons hotel is a little expensive, but most of the Pilbara region does cost more than most places, although rates have dropped a bit recently.

Rooms are spacious with a comfortable bed, good en-suite and a living area
with plenty of cupboard space, large T.V. and bar fridge/desk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 1TraveltheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at the Seasons in Newman WA for one night on business, the rates have dropped in the Pilbara and for $170.00 a night plus continental breakfast it was good value. The room was clean and comfortable and the reception staff and restaurant staff helpful and polite, the dinner was very nice and well presented. I will stay at the Seasons again for my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Upon check-in I was greeted with a friendly man at reception, so that was nice. The pool is not massive and not very deep, but is was clean. We were in a two bedroom family room. Rooms were adequate in size, the air-cons worked and so did the fridge.
The cleanliness of the bathroom when we arrived left a lot to be desired. There was something (some sort of brown liquid?) left on the tiled floor, spilt from a previous guest and there was brown splatters still left all over the bottom of the bathroom cabinet. Grubby black hand marks all over the door and splatter marks of god knows what on the walls. I realize the hotel is a 3 and a half star, but the lack of simple cleanliness was not very inviting.

Based on the bathroom alone...unimpressed...Needless to say we won't be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The standard of service here is excellent. Welcoming and helpful, at the reception and also the restaurant.
The accommodation offered here is quite good too. Whilst it's a bit tired, it is clean. Bed and bedding were good. Furniture a bit sparse and uncomfortable. However, it would be tough to run and maintain accommodation in the Pilbara. Quite a harsh environment, and how one keeps the red dust out would be a mystery. Strains in the bathroom grout etc. are testament to this.
The food was expensive, but a good standard - the lamb cutlets were excellent, the t-bone was pretty good. However, the choice is limited (many beef selections) and the salad is so-so. The chips were excellent.
Didn't use the pool but it's quite small. WiFi appears to be available (for free?), but it would not connect for me. TV has FoxTel (read the hotel book for instructions!).
In conclusion, I do not think there is much choice in Newman (and I did not pay for the room - do not even know how much it was), but you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bit_of_gardening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I have stayed at the Seasons in Newman several times and have always been really pleased with the service and accommodation. I would really like to thank the staff, particularly the manager RIchard for the excellent standard of service that is provided, nothing is to much trouble. The staff have always been very gracious. The restaurant food has always been of a high standard. I travel to Newman on a regular basis and always choose to stay at the Seasons

Denise

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have been coming to Newman for about 10 years on and off now. We started off in Seasons, and last year, as most companies were looking at cost savings, we "shopped around" our accomodation and tried other hotels in town.
Whilst Seasons has traditionally been slightly more expensive than others, we are back here again. A comfortable bed, friendly staff, a willingness to to assist, and a good feed in the restaurant well and truly cover the slight premium you pay.
We are in the Pilbara, so don't expect the hilton, and the rooms are "older", but the hotel is going through some room by room renovations so expect these to be upgraded. The rooms are clean and tidy, the fridge works, the air con works well, the pool is refreshing, the bar staff are friendly, the restaurant cooks a GOOD meal. What more can you want ?

We will continue to come to seasons. Keep up the good work Richard.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Breht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We just moved to Newman this past month from Perth which was a bit of a shock. We stayed at the Seasons for several night until our belongings arrived in Newman. Richard and the staff of Seasons treated us like family. The whole family had a lovely experience with spotless rooms, friendly staff and absolutely great food. We will be dining at the Seasons again very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newman hotels
0.5 mi away
Mia Mia House in the Desert
34.3 mi away
Capricorn Village
Capricorn Village
#4 of 4 in Newman
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Newman Hotel
Newman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newman
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.3 mi away
Oasis at Newman
Oasis at Newman
#1 of 5 in Newman
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Hotel

Address: 14 Newman Drive, Newman, Western Australia 6753, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > The Pilbara > Newman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newman
Price Range: £82 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seasons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Hotel Newman offers a wide range of rooms for you to consider for your next stay. The only hotel in Newman that has an in ground pool. A great relief in summer at the height of our hot periods! We are right in the center of town and very close to all amenities. We are happy to assist you with any information you require and we provide a map of Newman on request. Taxis are limited in Newman, and we are able to assist you in making a booking for you. The airport is located 12 kilometers from town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing