We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Made with love

I haven’t attended to any class yet but I’ve tasted a few of Sara’s products and so far I’ve loved... read more

Reviewed 27 January 2024
Isabella V
,
Isleworth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Make your own Christmas Crackers!

Just attended a new course at Hen Corner - this time making our own linen Christmas crackers... read more

Reviewed 13 December 2023
S8619ILkareny
Read all 200 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
198
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
198
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bee keeping bread eggs cheese making chicken cakes hot cross buns seville orange feel confident wonderful teacher chilli jam great introduction cooking skills lovely pizza own home life cycle sustainable living
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Really thrilled to find Hen Corner! Delicious breads to order and the best eggs you can get without keeping your own chickens. Sara and friends are so welcoming its a real treat to go to this little piece of the good life. Highly recommend the honey and whey bread.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank 726judithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Had a great day at Hen Corner making 6 different types of bread. Very relaxed and fun. Gained lots of hints and tips. Highly recommend. We're now all tempted by the cheese making course!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Sara Ward led us in the Bread making course today - 3 types of dough - 6 different breads - what a patient lady. If you know nothing about making bread you will come away un-phased by the different types of yeast or how complex it is as a skill. Throughly recommended, excellent value for money and definitely going to return - maybe the spoon carving workshop?

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Sara Ward certainly exceeded my expectations of an excellent day out making bread at her welcoming corner of Brentford. She is a warm, friendly and an excellent teacher who clearly explains not only how to make various kinds of bread but also the whys behind the process.
I came away with three different types of loaves, a batch of hot cross buns and a batch of cinnamon rolls as well as bags of confidence to try kneeding and baking bread at home.

thanks so much Sara. I cant wait to sign up for your cheese making course!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank 871nickyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2016

A great day spent with friends learning the art of bread and marmalade making from the expert. I enjoyed the doing and coming away with something but equally the relaxed atmosphere created by Sara and the tea and home-made soup and treats which punctuated the day. As a bonus we created while the chickens free-ranged outside while also picking up random tips and information about 'country' life and sustainable living.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews