We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Scandinavian Baking Workshop

This workshop was absolutely brilliant - packed with new skills and techniques and using a... read more

Reviewed 17 April 2024
S8619ILkareny
Don’t miss this!

Sara always makes our Hen Corner trips interesting and fun. Great for families as well as fab... read more

Reviewed 30 March 2024
Victoria K
,
Ealing
Read all 203 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
201
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
201
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bee keeping bread eggs cheese making chicken cakes hot cross buns seville orange feel confident wonderful teacher chilli jam great introduction cooking skills lovely pizza own home life cycle sustainable living
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We had a really wonderful afternoon, it was both very informative and inspirational. 
Thank you very much for your hospitality and very useful tips.
We hope to start our very own journey very soon. 

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Khalid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Spending the day at Hen Corner making bread in a very relaxed setting was brilliant. I had made my own bread before with varying degree of success. Going on this course not only showed me what to do better than any recipe could but also what parts of the process were important and why. I came out much more confident in my abilities and thoroughly enjoyed the day. That said the proof of the bread is in the eating so I brought leftovers to the office the following day: it was gone in no time and they were all asking for more.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank bzhtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2016

What a wonderful day of learning for our Year 3 children! From trying on bees suits and balancing chickens on their heads to learning about the more serious issues of organic farming and the importance of recycling. So much to learn that the children simply didn't want to leave! The session was jam packed with learning and fun and I would highly recommend Hen Corner to any school particularly, those in urban settings. The session gave the children a taste of farm/small holding life and opened their eyes to exactly where our food comes from as well as learning what is possible to grow here in the UK.

Sara, thank you (and your chickens) for making the children feel so welcome in your garden. It was such an interesting and funfilled day. The children also say a big thank you for the delicious juice and cookies. We will definitely be back again. :)

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank _k8chapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2016

A great introduction to beekeeping, from theory to equipment to getting close to the bees. Sara created a really relaxed atmosphere which made it all easy. Lovely setting and delicious lunch too.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank 123gill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Lovely warm day to learn the basics of beekeeping with Sara. A hands on experience with a wonderful teacher. Could not have asked for more information in a day of learning a new skill.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank ChristineE675
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews