We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Scandinavian Baking Workshop

This workshop was absolutely brilliant - packed with new skills and techniques and using a... read more

Reviewed 17 April 2024
S8619ILkareny
Don’t miss this!

Sara always makes our Hen Corner trips interesting and fun. Great for families as well as fab... read more

Reviewed 30 March 2024
Victoria K
,
Ealing
Read all 203 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
201
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
201
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bee keeping bread eggs cheese making chicken cakes hot cross buns seville orange feel confident wonderful teacher chilli jam great introduction cooking skills lovely pizza own home life cycle sustainable living
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Fantastic day. Very enjoyable and done a lot. Felt very welcome and at home. Made 3 cheeses a bread and some crackers. as well as refreshments and a lovely home grown lunch. highly recommend a course here. also they sell eggs, honey and bread. check the website out.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank 133belindaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Made very welcome by Sara Ward our hostess and Thomas who is a wood-working craftsman extraordinaire.
After H&S advice we were given detailed instruction on how to carve a spoon from a chunk of non-dried tree wood.
I started with a rough piece of sycamore roughly 30 x 10 x10cms and finished with the spoon in photo. using an axe and special very sharp carving knives
We had home cured bacon butty for breakfast and home made quiche for lunch washed down with elderflower and orange cordial surrounded by Sara's free range chickens
What find in suburban London.
.

Well done Hen corner.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

These ladies lovingly bake all the delicious breads you could want. They're even open to trying new thing. Onsite is a lovely garden with free ranging chickens, a sweetheart of a cat, and the most enticing smells of baked goodies. Do yourself a favour and order something!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Caryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Spent a simply lovely afternoon with Sara at Hen Corner with my 2 children, 6 and 4, exploring 'family feathers and fun'. Sara is a wonderful host and we felt as though we had popped round to see a family friend for tea. She started the whole concept for Hen Corner from a sincere desire to feed her family ethically and sustainably - this was inspiring to hear about in a way which was not remotely preachy. We were welcomed with home-made biscuits and cakes in her cosy home and my sometimes-difficult-to-please children were then entranced by the offerings in the gorgeous, large corner plot garden. They collected eggs, held chickens, fed them and learned a lot about them. Son and I then donned bee-keeping suits and looked at the beehives. This was really fascinating for both of us! After this there were egg cups to paint, tissue flowers to make, certificates and stickers, some cupcakes to eat and locally produced honey to buy. We got a goody bag and a warm glow to take home with us. Recommend.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Katarina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Just spent a lovely and informative evening with Sarah learning how to look after chickens in my London garden. It was great to get some hands on experience of handling hens and the food and drink provided was very welcome too. I am looking forward to having the fresh eggs in the goody bag for breakfast tomorrow

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews