We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Truly delicious Bread!

You can order various breads via the website for collection Friday evenings. Decided it was time to... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Anne M
,
London, United Kingdom
Awesome day at Hen Corner which made me a Bread Angel!

I have previously done the sourdough course and basic bread course with Sara at Hen Corner.Her... read more

Reviewed 24 December 2018
annit483
,
Staines, United Kingdom
Read all 121 reviews
  
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
120
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bee keeping bread cheese making learning how eggs different types delicious lunch cakes sausage lovely home great teacher preserves lovely environment cinnamon buns feel confident seville orange carrot cake
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

A brilliant environment for our executive team meeting. As well as a very effective business meeting we had fun making our own scones & jam in preparation for afternoon tea!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Matt_Bird_Global
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Had a wonderful day making six different types of bread by hand from scratch - focaccia, white rustic loaf, cinnamon swirls, fruit loaf, chilli and cheese loaf and seeded rolls. Sara was a great host and made it all seem effortless, delicious home made pizza for lunch in the sunny garden was a real treat. Highly recommended. The course is great value for money and made a fantastic birthday treat for my sister. Thanks again Sara

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank happyfamily12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Fantastic day. Very enjoyable and done a lot. Felt very welcome and at home. Made 3 cheeses a bread and some crackers. as well as refreshments and a lovely home grown lunch. highly recommend a course here. also they sell eggs, honey and bread. check the website out.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Belinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Made very welcome by Sara Ward our hostess and Thomas who is a wood-working craftsman extraordinaire.
After H&S advice we were given detailed instruction on how to carve a spoon from a chunk of non-dried tree wood.
I started with a rough piece of sycamore roughly 30 x 10 x10cms and finished with the spoon in photo. using an axe and special very sharp carving knives
We had home cured bacon butty for breakfast and home made quiche for lunch washed down with elderflower and orange cordial surrounded by Sara's free range chickens
What find in suburban London.
.

Well done Hen corner.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

These ladies lovingly bake all the delicious breads you could want. They're even open to trying new thing. Onsite is a lovely garden with free ranging chickens, a sweetheart of a cat, and the most enticing smells of baked goodies. Do yourself a favour and order something!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Caryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews