We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Scandinavian Baking Workshop

This workshop was absolutely brilliant - packed with new skills and techniques and using a... read more

Reviewed 17 April 2024
S8619ILkareny
Don’t miss this!

Sara always makes our Hen Corner trips interesting and fun. Great for families as well as fab... read more

Reviewed 30 March 2024
Victoria K
,
Ealing
Read all 203 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
201
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
201
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bee keeping bread eggs cheese making chicken cakes hot cross buns seville orange feel confident wonderful teacher chilli jam great introduction cooking skills lovely pizza own home life cycle sustainable living
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Wow wow wow. A fantastic lady.
We are Disability Network Hounslow and we had so much fun making jam and scones on such a delightful day.

Go on, go and try for your self.
FABTASTIC.xxx

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Domenico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Sara was extremely welcoming and put me at ease immediately even though I was the only course attendee that day. I had a lovely time and was welcomed with a glass of Pimms and yummy home baked bread with egg mayo. Sara was very informative about chicken keeping and I learnt a lot that I couldn't really get online or from a book. Her hens were free-ranging in her beautiful garden in the sun - the perfect setting for the class. I went away with a goody bag with notes, yummy freshly laid eggs and a little pot of her own honey. Lovely stuff and all very inspiring

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Ay Lin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my birthday treat at Hen Corner and made the lightest fluffiest dough I have ever made, all with only a few ingredients and without any gadgets. It was a brilliant way to switch off and slow down away from the busyness of everyday life. Sara's home and garden are so restful and inspiring and I've returned home determined to cook from scratch more and use local ingredients.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank annalb155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

A brilliant environment for our executive team meeting. As well as a very effective business meeting we had fun making our own scones & jam in preparation for afternoon tea!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Matt_Bird_Global
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Had a wonderful day making six different types of bread by hand from scratch - focaccia, white rustic loaf, cinnamon swirls, fruit loaf, chilli and cheese loaf and seeded rolls. Sara was a great host and made it all seem effortless, delicious home made pizza for lunch in the sunny garden was a real treat. Highly recommended. The course is great value for money and made a fantastic birthday treat for my sister. Thanks again Sara

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank happyfamily12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews