We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Islanda Hideaway Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alis Hotelandspa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hop Inn Krabi(Krabi Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
161
95
27
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
95
27
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoh klangtuk tuklong tail boatinfinity poolon stiltsseparate bedroomlow tideboat rideexplore krabiisland hopping tourandaman seaclamsdvd playeroutdoor showerwestern foodnearby islandsnight life
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The hotel 'rooms' are more of mini-bungalows, with a pantry area and toilet/shower through one door after entering the room and the bedroom and balcony on the other side. Everything was well-maintained and in good working order. There was even a TV with many channels and a DVD player in the bedroom. The balcony provided a beautiful view of the sea, and had a comfortable sofa as well as a tub for you to relax in. The open-air shower was certainly interesting and added a unique character to the room. Each day the room was well-cleaned with fresh towels and other amenities provided.

While the beach that Islanda is located on is definitely not for swimming, at low tide it is extremely interesting, with countless crabs, hermits etc. scuttling about. The entire beach is littered with extremely pretty shells which make good souvenirs too. On top of that, the view of the sunset from the beach is breath-taking. For swimming, the infinity pool in the hotel is clean and of a decent size, with a jacuzzi in a corner of it.

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, always greeting guests with smiles. When we were booking tours on mainland Krabi through the hotel, the staff were informative and organized. They definitely made us feel at home and when it was time to leave, I found myself missing them already.

Koh Klang itself is also interesting, I would definitely recommend having a cycle round. It's impossible to get lost and it's also very safe. There is much to see - villagers, wildlife and a bit of scenery.

One important thing - if you plan to stay there (I am not sure about the rest of Krabi), definitely pack mosquito repellent. The amount of mosquitoes after dark is intimidating and can make dinner a very stressful affair! The hotel was kind enough to provide mosquito coils, but there is only that much they can do. Luckily, the staff took pity on us and provided us with mosquito repellent, which definitely made a difference. Apart from mosquitos, also be prepared for other insects and wildlife to visit your pantry area at night, especially if you leave the lights on!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KK_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandakrabi, Manager at Islanda Hideaway Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

thank you for taking time to give our hotel a wonderful review. We are very glad you were able to enjoy the chillax atmosphere at the islanda. Yes with the mosquitos they do come out strongly between 5 and 7 pm . we are always trying to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible and we are implementing some eco friendly measures which will reduce the number of mosquitos even more .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

When we came to krabi town we were brought to tara pier where we got a long tail over to klang island , as soon as we landed the felling was timeless no roads or cars on the island , its like time stood still or was moving at a different pace , when we arrived at the hotel the first thing that struck me was the beautiful well kept grounds and the villas all up on stilts . nature and the sea were strong elements n this hotel resort . the rooms were really nice and comfortable with a fresh breeze blowing in from the ocean . i was delighted to see a good size swimming pool by the sea, the staff were very polite and courteous and the locally sourced seafood delicious . i also reccomend having a good look at the amazing cocktail menu . it was easy to get from the resort to the mainland we just let the front desk organise everything for us hassle free , while some people want to beach it all day everyday , we found there were loads of trips and tours to take us around krabi province
I would reccomend this resort to anyone who loves nature relaxation and away from the crowds

Room Tip: the rooms facing the sea have a bathtub on the balcony amazing seaviews when waking up in the morning
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddyirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandakrabi, Manager at Islanda Hideaway Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear valued guest thank you for your review.

At Islanda Eco Village we strive to make our guests stay hassle and stress free, from the transfers to the booking of tours and day trips on the island. I will thank the staff for your kind words . we look forward to having you back as we always looking for ways to improve our guests stay and options of where to go and what to do while in krabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

A really nice resort if you want to experience a quiet, secluded and peaceful place. The resort is located on a community island and is the only resort there, access is fairly easy by long-tail boats and tuk tuk, there are no road on the islands, which is another nice touch. The staff were really pleasant, friendly and helpful and we were upgraded to a beach front cottage when we arrived which was very special, practically on the beach. The food at the hotel is a little pricier than the mainland but all really well cooked and fresh. Given that most of Krabi town is fairly shabby we found ourselves wanting to be back at the resort. We hired bikes one day from the resort and cycled round the island, all the locals were really friendly and helped us out when we were lost. I particularly liked this resort because it felt really community focused, you can watch the fishermen in the evening, most of the food is sourced from the island and all the staff live on the island, so there is a big investment here to make it work. If I were ever to re-visit I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadinia_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandakrabi, Manager at Islanda Hideaway Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thanks for a wonderful review we at islanda eco village try our best to make our guests feel part of the community by offering local based activities . We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We, living in busy and noisy Singapore, deliberately chose a quiet and remote location to relax, and Islanda was a perfect place to do just that. Being the only guests on the off-season Vesak day weekend, we had perfect privacy, but also got attentive and friendly service from the staff, but not over the board. The resort is clean and neat and well kept, and our Ocean Front Bungalow was beautiful and comfortable, and a great place to observe the changing tides throughout the day. There were also a lot of opportunities to view some local fauna both on the resort and the beach in front (especially at low tide)

The restaurant offers a standard selection of both Thai and Western dishes, but what is remarkable is the elegant selection of both old world and new world wines.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the Ocean Front Bungalows for privacy and the view, even if they are a bit more pricy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TnTinFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

It's a nice, albeit a bit remote, resort. It had very large and beautiful rooms and a very unique location on an island populated by fishermen and their families. We ended up staying on the resort's grounds for a day just to soak in the atmosphere.

However, If we wanted to go anywhere - the beach, Krabi town, or anywhere else - we had to take a 20 minute tuk-tuk ride, a 5 minute ride on a longtail boat across the river, and a cab/tuk-tuk to the location we wanted to go.A trip to the nearest beach where we could swim, was about 1.5 long.

The staff were lovely but a bit disorganized. When we checked out, we found out that nobody was properly tracking our expenses at the resort. I had to explain to them that I owed them about 1500 baht more than what they asked. The staff looked incredibly flustered by that and it took them a long time to sort everything out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews