We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Late Sunshine Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
San Antonio Corfu Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kalami
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Our Late Sunshine Break”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed for a week after researching it on here extensively.

The coach transfer didn't seem very long at all but perhaps thats because we went late in the year. Almost their last week actually which was good in that it was quiet but it meant that some of the restaurants that I had looked forward to going to from reviews on here were closed. We did manage to go the "Dimitri's" last night of being open before closing. Have a very nice meal there with the guitar and accordian playing. The White House was open and we had a meal there too. Food at the Asonitis was fair too and we ate down in Cocktails and Dreams a couple of times.

There are only two little supermarkets in the village and again as end of season the stock was very low. I did manage to cook a couple of times by making pasta dishes considering this and the fact that the rooms have one hotplate and not many cooking utensils. A wooden spoon I would think was a basic item that was not provided in our studio. We felt things in the shop were expensive too except for the wine at about 5 euros for about 2 litres and was actually as someone else has said very palatable.

We walked out of the entrance and turned left walking over the headland on a coastal path to the Kerisa Tavern for lunch. This was right on the beach as are many Tavernas in the coves with little jettys out for you to tie your boat up... we were thinking about hiring a boat all week and it is my regret that we didn't as the weather was perfect for it, not much wind, calm water and warm sun all week. It was about 90 euros and we had never done it before so we were a bit nervous even though apparenty about 90% of people have never used a boat before and even some owners of one in a little harbour said we would be fine if we did.

We loved the top pool but the bar up there was closed. This was a bit dissapointing but we got over it as our room was high up and therefore nearby so we took our own lunch and drinks out every day. Most of the time we were the only couple up there, bit like our private pool! There are signs saying you can't do this but as the bar was closed we couldn't get lunch up there so they can't complain really. Was cheaper for us! especially with the supermarket wine.

We caught the local bus to Corfu Town and it was only about 3 euros. Lovely day and we would go again. The old town part is lots of narrow streets, beautiful old buildings, washing across from building to building, quaint shops. Very like Italy. Tons cheaper that any of the Thomson trips there, I think they were about 23 euros? We would have gone on the Paleokastritsa Thomson tour as we were not confident in hiring a car, but that couldn't go ahead because there were not enough people.

We didn't visit Agni to sample the restaurants etc there in the evening via the water taxi as again this service had stopped.

All in all we had a really lovely week. We would go again. I would like one of the refurbished rooms next time. Not sure we would go so late. Kalami shuts up too early in my opinion. The weather was still beautiful but the flights stop apparently. They could extend their season most definately. We went on 18th October.

Tips. Take beach shoes for the stones and very strong mossie repellent....... and maybe a wooden spoon!!

Room Tip: We liked the top being convenient for the top pool and great view. Also all the steps kept the calo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    163
    69
    15
    2
See reviews for
158
327
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have just returned from a week in the Adonis and Asonitis apartments. I stayed in room 224 a studio for three people. The first impressions of the apartment was it was roomy with three full sized single beds but the kitchen and bathroom areas looked liked they needed a make over.
However the sea view from the balcony was amazing.
The plus points; the beds are very comfortable with mattress toppers, the water was very hot and plentiful and amazing sea views
The negative points; we I had assumed a double bed but they were singles and the shower curtain was not long enough so the bathroom would get wet if you were not careful an it is on a hill.
So all in all for a 2 star accommodation and value for money it is very good.

We had travelled the last week of October which was the last week of the season so most of Corfu holidays resorts had completely closed, I had looked forward to visiting all the lovely restaurants around but only the White Horse was open all week which was a shame however on the plus side the roads and beaches were deserted and the weather glorious and sea warm.

Extra costs to the room were airconditioning and internet which we did bot need but we did pay 15 euros for a safe in reception.

One other thing to note was that the mosquitoes were out in force in the day as well as the evening.Even the locals were using insect repellent day and night!

Room Tip: Block 2 has amazing sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nc123450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Elmham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A lovely little vilage, typical of the area, except it was closing down and facilities were very limited, such as the stock levels in the supermarkets, food available on the menus, all understandable but we weren't warned about when we booked. Luckily we had arranged scooter hire, so were able to get out and exploreand get food in and organise our stay. The Cocktails and Dreams was deserted, we felt that we were interupting the staff 's private party when we ventured in, The actual apartment was not of the standard we were expecting, dated, worn and grubby, cockroach towers! Noisy neighbours didn't help, with only 12 staying at the A & A, it seemed a shame to be cheek by jowl with others? We liked the island and enjoyed exploring the tiny high villages and meeting the locals, but won't be back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have been coming to Kalami for the past 10 years primarily as independent travellers staying in the many villas and apartments that are available in the area but for the past 3 years have been to the A&A and quite frankly it is hard to beat it for location and price. The rooms are a bit on the tired side but the studios are surprisingly spacious & very clean (the housekeeping staff work every day except Sunday), there is plenty of wardrobe space & hangers Cooking facilities are basic but with so many good restaurants who wants to cook so are more than adequate for most needs. Hairdriers are provided together with tea towels, bath towels & a toaster!
There is the Adonis supermarket just past the reception which is adequately stocked and even sells a passable back bacon too! Gina on reception is very efficient and helpful, the guys in the Cocktails & Dreams bar are very friendly too. Evening entertainment is also provided- quizes,Greek Dancing, Alex and his partner are fantastic so this is well worth a look, with a bit of audience participation too if your up for it. I can recommend all the restaurants in Kalami, particular favourites of ours are the White House, Matellas & Thomas's Place and Dimitris up on the top road has stunning views over the bay from his terrace and on Wednesday & Saturday he gets his guitar out and plays traditional Greek music, accompanied by his friend on the accordion. No visit would be complete without a visit to Perikles at Taverna Nikolas round the bay in Agni. He also does a fabulous Greek night each Thursday in the season but booking is recommended, which you can do at his travel office just near Matellas and free transport is provided on Yannis boat from the jetty just past Thomas's and a lunchtime walk to Koulora for a Mythos and some fresh whitebait & grilled sardines is a must. If you like walking then the coastal walk from Koulora to St Stephanos is delightful. I wouldn't go back to Kalami as late as October again as it is too quiet, some of the restaurants are closed and there is a sad end of season feel to the place and the weather can be mixed so we have already booked for mid Sept next year instead. If you do visit Kalami then it is worth hiring a car which you can do at Sunshine Travel, so you can explore, if you do the make sure you visit Old Perithia, ( head north towards Sidari) there is also a lovely beach at St. Spyridon, Kassiopi has a lovely harbour. Even after 10 years we still find new places to visit which is why we haven't tired of the beauty and magic of Corfu.

Room Tip: Rooms on level one 221-225 have lovely views over the bay and you can also just see the sun come up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our first visit to Corfu and I don't think it will be our last although we normally take the view that there is a big world out there. We were a bit apprehensive as there were a number of adverse comments. We could not have been more wrong! The apartment was much better than anticipated and Kalami was beautiful. Highly recommended for a chill out holiday

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gordonw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

went here in september for 12 days just me & my husband, couldn't fault the accomadation, we had a one bedroom apartment on level 5, views were wonderful,had to pay for air con which was 10euros a day, but was a must as you couldn't sleep with doors open as so many mozzies,
kalami is a very small, quite place, with very few places to eat and drink, although saying this we were quite happy to eat in any of the tavernas more than once, average cost of a meal for 2 courses with wine was about 50 euros,
we definately would return here again, but probably just for a week, its definately a place for rest and relaxation.

Room Tip: higher the floor, the better the views, but be aware of many steps, counted just over 300 from botto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliataylor65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Beautiful area, lovely views of the bay from our balcony, weather was not good for the beginning of October, rain a lot of the time, and storms, a couple of days sunshine, staff at the A and A are brilliant, helpful and kind, very clean studio apartment, very basic , especially shower room with shower curtain, which unfortunately does not hold all the water back, so flooded flooring a lot of the time, the local shops are good, take more euros as it tends to be a little more expensive place than you expect. Great walks especially to the next couple of villages either way -especially if you like climbing hills, all in all despite weather a good break away, thanks Adonis .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bredek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalami
7.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
16.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,029 reviews
12.4 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
580 reviews
6.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,221 reviews
12.3 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Corfu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Corfu Resort

Property: San Antonio Corfu Resort
Address: Kalami Beach, Kalami 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kalami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kalami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Corfu Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the gentle slopes of Kalami Bay, between centuries old olive groves, San Antonio Corfu Resort impresses with its' magnificent views over the sea and the small fishing village. Right across the bay, lays Gerald Durrell's white house by the sea and at the foothills of the resort a stone pebbled beach with crystal clear water suggests plenty of quality time under the sun. The typically Mediterranean architecture and the amphitheatrically set room blocks ensure a small village-style setting with nothing to obstruct the ever-present views. The spacious rooms have large balconies, unpretentious design and every facility needed for a carefree summer holiday by the sea. Right at the middle level of the resort, lays one of the most stunning swimming pools on the island, hanging over the majestic bay. An ideal hotspot not only for swimming and sunbathing during the day but for sipping a cool cocktail from the cozy bar during the evening under the clear moonlight. The San Antonio Resort's restaurant offers its culinary treats next to a second swimming pool at the foot of the olive grove, next to the bay. A warm "kalimera" from our passionate local staff welcomes you to the extensive breakfast buffet served daily full of fresh produce from the Corfiot land and everything needed for one to start a great day on the island. The menus for lunch and dinner include healthy Mediterranean delicacies and superb Corfiot specialties with a twist of creativity by our chefs. The new Beach Bar-Restaurant is the ideal choice for bathers, as it offers the most refreshing drinks, various tasty snacks and light meals right on the beach. As the sun goes down, music enlivens the senses with live events organized by the hotel for its discerning guests. For those more active, the hotel beach offers water sports possibilities like water-skiing, paragliding, fun rings, banana rides, canoeing and sea cycling, but if you just want to find your own personal corner on a secluded beach or simply spend the day at the sea there is nothing like hiring a motor boat for yourself from the bay and make your own exploration. Our fully informed reception or service personnel will be glad to assist with ideas, options plus their valuable local information and suggestions. A short ride away lays the bustling little town of Kassiopi, a vibrant cosmopolitan hotspot for shopping, traditional restaurants and a healthy nightlife for all ages. San Antonio Corfu resort is perfectly located to take advantage of what the whole island of Corfu has to offer. Distance from Corfu town, the port and Corfu's international airport is just 32 km (transfer time approx. 45 minutes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Antonio Corfu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Asonitis Apartments Kalami
Adonis Asonitis Apartments Hotel Kalami
San Antonio Corfu Resort Kalami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing