We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Antonio Corfu Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mistral Cottage(Agios Stefanos)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
437
200
74
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
200
74
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite housedreams barkalami baygreek nightair conupper poolstunning viewsfree transferwalking difficultieslocal tavernasbeach shoestwo weeksyear after yearsteep slopequiet resortview from the balconyself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We loved this place. We got one of the higher rooms which gave us the most amazing view. My partner took advantage of this and proposed over a romantic meal looking out across Kalami bay.

The room was clean and had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. We enjoyed the bar a little too much at times and got to know other holiday makers. All in all this was a very relaxing and fun stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa3183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We booked this holiday through Thomson and visited September 2013 for a week. The apartments are clean and basic as you would expect with most self-catering accommodation in Greece, but beware that not all rooms are refurbished and those that aren't would benefit from an update.
Service-wise you can't fault the staff, they all really get involved and can't do enough for you! Food served in the pool bar and restaurant was lovely, though we only sampled this a couple of times.
The pool areas are well maintained with lovely views but spoilt by loud music. This would be much less of a problem if only one pool had been quiet, offering guests a choice. Also, there are not always enough sunbeds at the top pool thus resulting in people getting up very early to reserve beds! All in all, we had a nice holiday but were not wowed by either the resort or the hotel.
Kalami seems to draw people back year after year and it is undoubtedly charming, very quiet and pretty. We found the tavernas to be disappointing compared to other Greek resorts, this is only our personal opinion but is one of the reasons we won't plan a return trip to Kalami.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank annamorgaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

As a group of seven returning back to kalami for the 5th year we new it would be a great time. With our ages ranging from 59 to 15 Kalami suits us all!

The hotel staff are all brilliantly helpful and extremely friendly. They never forget a face even if you struggle to remember there's!

The hotel was always clean and tidy with the maids working all day and night, the rooms themselves are gradually being re decorated and basic but have everything you need. Would certainly recommend getting a fan, you can rent one for the duration of your stay from reception. We have always previously had a fan but this year there was air conditioning, however we didn't get on with it so switched back to a fan and was fully refunded.

The hotel is surrounded by amazing views and the neighbouring bays are great places to visit. The local beach is the place to be with crystal clear waters and stunning views and a handful of restaurants just a short walk away.

In the evening the hotel bar provided entertainment most nights from Greek nights to quizzes.

The restaurants within kalami bay are all delicious but the ultimate favourite from our group was Dimitri's Restaurant set on the top headland of the bay. The food was always delicious and you are greeted with a warm welcome every time. Being located on the top of the bay you cannot walk, if you book a table at the hotel reception the restaurant send a car to collect your and will drop you back at the hotel when your are ready all for free!

Dimitri's restaurant is also in partnership with Corfu Horse Riding which is a excellent morning / afternoon out! Having never done anything like that before we were all new and we're not sure what to expect, however on arrival we were greeted and within minutes we were saddled up and ready to go. The horses we well behaved and we were given a lovely tour of the surroundings also. A brilliant place to go for adults and children!

Kalami is the place to be for a totally chilled, relaxing but yet enjoyable holiday!

Stayed: August 2013
7  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and already booked for next year.
In short we love this this place ! And very safe for the kids.

So this place is on a hill but then you get great sea views. There is a lift to most floors but you will have some walking to do up and down steps. Personally this place is not suited for the less able when it comes to walking.
When you arrive in the dark you will probably be at the top if the hill depending on room numbers. You go down lots of steps and you will think omg where gave we come to. It's when you get up in the morning and open your shutters on to the balcony the omg will be this place is stunning !

Has two great pools with bars around. The bottom pool is a serious sun trap so beware !
Reception very help full ( we love Gina who works on there ) saying that all the staff are just great.
There is some good entertainment and greek dancing night night not to be missed.
Shop on the complex which is a little expensive compared to built up areas but then it would be.

Lots or tavernas selling good food .
Long pebble beach with clear sea.
Rooms large, and nice but remember as most greek self catering kitchen facilities are limited. This place is no different than any other . Fridge, hot plate and microwave sort of oven for cooking pizza etc. small kitchen area. We had breakfast and lunch in everyday and I cooked for 6 no problem. Ie salad , omelettes etc etc, nothing to complex.

If you want a place that you can stay in resort this is the place. If you like to travel around and see the sights you will need a car as this place is remote.

You can hire boats from the hotel at a competitive price also.

We found thus hotel us full if repeat customers and books up very early.

10/10

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view however it's a fair walk down to the beach then
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

visited Kalami late September. Apartments were as described, a little basic but clean and spacious. The only thing we cooked was coffee! Fantastic views and great to wake up to such lovely scenery. We walked a lot, with a late breakfast on the beach wherever we ended up!
Tavenas were very good and reasonably priced. The water taxi (free) to Agni Bay tavenas was a pleasant change and again the restaurants were very good. Excellent great night to end the season at Joseph's!
Pool areas good and friendly staff.
Loved the area/food/people and a great base.

Room Tip: Top floors if you are able to manage stairs!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews