We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adonis Asonitis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
San Antonio Corfu Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kalami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It' s nice to know some places are as good now as they ever were. We have been going to Corfu & Kalami in particular for the last 20 years. The staff are always friendly and helpful & nothing is too much trouble. The views from the apartments across the bay are spectacular & I can even forgive the steps, as a couple of trips up to he top pool help combat an expanding waistline caused by the lovely food. Anybody who can;t have a great time here, should have stayed at home. Check out the new double act behind the bar at night!

Room Tip: The refurbished 100 & 500 blocks are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Have just returned after a fabulous week in Kalami.
I am astonished to see negative comments about staff on some reviews!! I can only speak from my own experience.... Everyone from Management to bar staff were exceptional, so friendly and professional.We had a wonderful week and will be back ASAP.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoildaysareheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Returned home on Friday after another fantastic fortnight at The Adonis. This place just gets better and better. Decided to stay in one of the posher apartments this year for the first time and was well worth the extra few quid. Already looking at returning in September as we feel this is like a second home. All the staff are amazing and cannot do enough for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Staffydogflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

You cannot fault the location of these apartments, set on the hillside overlooking Kalami. As is often the case in Greece (in our experience) the accommodation was basic but clean and tidy. Sound proofing left a lot to be desired between the studios but we did have particularly inconsiderate neighbours which didn't help - doors slamming at 2.30 am and drunken arguments! We had stunning views from our balcony which was located on one of the lower blocks. There are a lot of steps, as previously mentioned in other reviews, and only 2 lifts which go part way up so if you have mobility problems then think carefully before booking. The resort of Kalami is charming and unspoilt. There are tavernas on the beach, supermarkets and gift shops. There is good walking along the coast towards Agnii. All in all a lovely part of Corfu which we would love to revisit, but not overwhelmed by the accommodation although having booked this as a late deal we didn't pay the earth so weren't expecting the Ritz!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachstomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have been going to the Adonis Asonitis for 15 years and once again I have just returned feeling relaxed and rejuvenated, a trip to the Adonis is really the best medicine in the world.
The views are fantastic, the apartments are basic but have everything you need and are always spotlessly clean and the staff are always very helpful and really do go the extra mile to help all the guests with whatever they need.
I was surprised to read the review from Bettyboop as it does say in the brochure that the walk to the beach is downhill and there are 90 steps to block 6, in all my time visiting the A&A I have never known the staff to not deal with a problem with the utmost efficiency, I think maybe Bettyboop went to a different hotel.
I will be returning to the A&A next year and for many years to come as it is like leaving this world a stepping into paradise I could not live without it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just returned this afternoon from A&A and wanted to write this review as soon as possible. Booked through Thomson's. On arrival on Friday the 16th May, we were very disappointed at the number of steps we were expected to climb up/down and carry our cases to reach our apartment.. ( Impossible for a person with a mobility problem ) However this is not stated in the Thomson brochure.
Our first day we noticed there was a problem in the bathroom( floor covered in water ) which we reported to the reception straight away. Conditions did not improve despite daily requests for someone to resolve this problem. By which time the smell was overpowering. To our knowledge no one came to investigate the problem. Subsequently the smell became worse and the floor became more dangerous to walk on.. By the following Wednesday nothing had been resolved. Finally we insisted on seeing the manager, this resulted in us being moved to another apartment. This could have been resolved from day 1. We are very very disappointed with the lack of Customer service. We will not be returning.

Room Tip: Investigate before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettyboop325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Booked about 6 weeks before going, got a good deal, we were in block 6 one of the highest. We did not pay for a sea view but we got one anyway, fantastic views from the balcony. Be prepared to carry your case up or down steps to your room, I counted 50 steps down to our studio apartment, they are spaced out so you can stop for a breather if you need to.

You can catch the bus to Corfu old town or Kallisoppi (not sure of the spelling), both worth the trip. There is a bus time table in reception, just be careful if you go to Corfu, it was standing room only coming back, we only just got on, and this was not the busy season.

Our favourite place to eat was Nicholas in Agni, the free taxi boat picks up from the beach and takes you directly to the taverna, the food is good and reasonable, you can sit and watch the world go by. Other places are Dimitris and the White House. The Adonis is ok too.

Do have a drink in the Kalami bar, its very friendly and free wifi.

There are walks to Agni (my favourite place) use the coastal path. If you need directions ask any one at the Adonis most of the holiday makers are British and have been going since the year dot.

Do take good walking shoes and a cardi for the evening if you go in May

We hope to go back again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mandy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalami
15.4 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
7.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
16.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#2 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,441 reviews
14.1 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
12.3 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Corfu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Corfu Resort

Address: Kalami Beach, Kalami 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kalami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kalami
Price Range: £84 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Corfu Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the gentle slopes of Kalami Bay, between centuries old olive groves, San Antonio Corfu Resort impresses with its' magnificent views over the sea and the small fishing village. Right across the bay, lays Gerald Durrell's white house by the sea and at the foothills of the resort a stone pebbled beach with crystal clear water suggests plenty of quality time under the sun. The typically Mediterranean architecture and the amphitheatrically set room blocks ensure a small village-style setting with nothing to obstruct the ever-present views. The spacious rooms have large balconies, unpretentious design and every facility needed for a carefree summer holiday by the sea. Right at the middle level of the resort, lays one of the most stunning swimming pools on the island, hanging over the majestic bay. An ideal hotspot not only for swimming and sunbathing during the day but for sipping a cool cocktail from the cozy bar during the evening under the clear moonlight. The San Antonio Resort's restaurant offers its culinary treats next to a second swimming pool at the foot of the olive grove, next to the bay. A warm "kalimera" from our passionate local staff welcomes you to the extensive breakfast buffet served daily full of fresh produce from the Corfiot land and everything needed for one to start a great day on the island. The menus for lunch and dinner include healthy Mediterranean delicacies and superb Corfiot specialties with a twist of creativity by our chefs. The new Beach Bar-Restaurant is the ideal choice for bathers, as it offers the most refreshing drinks, various tasty snacks and light meals right on the beach. As the sun goes down, music enlivens the senses with live events organized by the hotel for its discerning guests. For those more active, the hotel beach offers water sports possibilities like water-skiing, paragliding, fun rings, banana rides, canoeing and sea cycling, but if you just want to find your own personal corner on a secluded beach or simply spend the day at the sea there is nothing like hiring a motor boat for yourself from the bay and make your own exploration. Our fully informed reception or service personnel will be glad to assist with ideas, options plus their valuable local information and suggestions. A short ride away lays the bustling little town of Kassiopi, a vibrant cosmopolitan hotspot for shopping, traditional restaurants and a healthy nightlife for all ages. San Antonio Corfu resort is perfectly located to take advantage of what the whole island of Corfu has to offer. Distance from Corfu town, the port and Corfu's international airport is just 32 km (transfer time approx. 45 minutes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Stayforlong S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Antonio Corfu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Asonitis Apartments Kalami
Adonis Asonitis Apartments Hotel Kalami
San Antonio Corfu Resort Kalami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing