We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC VIEWS over Kalami! Lovely pool!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Antonio Corfu Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
San Antonio Corfu Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kalami
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC VIEWS over Kalami! Lovely pool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

I stayed here with my partner and son (then 7).... and we had a perfect holiday.
The apartments are very comfortable, well maintained by friendly staff and have the choice of two lovely pools - one rooftop - definitely the best. The views are stunning over Kalami bay.

As usual with Greek accommodation, the room was basic but clean and basic facilities (kettle, microwave, oven, 2 hob rings, fridge, no air con but we managed with a fan!) but it's enough to get you by if you like self-catering and like us just use the room for sleeping and maybe breakfast! Big enough for the 3 of us to be comfortable.
There were a few steep slopes but nothing unmanageable unless you have mobility difficulties.

The food at the apartments was ok, not great, but we like to eat out. DEFINITELY try Dimitris' restaurant.... We went there for my 30th Birthday during our stay, and the food was gorgeous.... the manager very friendly. I'd love to go back there one day. They even have a FREE taxi service that will come and pick you up from your apartments and bring you back too.
The taxi driver complimented us on our son and told us we should make more children...... Our 2nd son was born last June, so thanks Dimitri! :-D

Kalami is a very quiet and tranquil resort with a few lovely restaurants. It's a place in Corfu more untouched by tourism and commercialism which we prefer. If you like busy then it's probably not for you.... try Sidari or Acharavi instead. But you can't beat the views and peaceful of the Kalami bay.

The sea is perfect for swimming and very child friendly. I love sandy beaches - but I did get used to the big pebbles and would go again too.

Also consider hiring a speedboat and visiting the neighbouring coves, such as Nisaki, Agni and Kalamaki. LOVELY. We hired from the cafe on the beach and it was reasonable and reliable.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ghostlybride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    163
    69
    15
    2
See reviews for
158
327
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

Arrived back last week after 7 days. Kalami was lovely, beautiful and quiet. The hotel was clean, room was newly decorated. However if you are expecting a "quiet chilled week" or "Greek experience" at this hotel, you will be as disapointed as we were. You could literally hear the sea lapping onto the beach on an evening... until either Karaoke/Quiz/Music night started. This started at 9.30pm and went on til midnight.
The area is virtually unspoilt apart from this hotel, it does actually spoil the whole area in my opinion. It just wasn't for me. Daytimes were fine, evenings not so.
We did joke that you could probably hear the karaoke in Albania.. it wasn't actually a joke, it was so loud, and all entertainment is based outside so you can't get away from it!!
We were kept awake till 2am every single night until either the bar closed or people went back to their rooms.
Basically, if you want to be entertained every night, or at least hear the entertainment for at leat a mile in every direction stay in this hotel.
It really is such as shame as Kalami at the surrounding areas are really beautiful.
What more could you ask for.... beautiful beach, stunning view, amazing food, table on the beach for your evening meal... OH KARAOKE - GREAT!!!!!
Will definately look at going back to Kalami.... but will stay out of earshot of the entertainment though!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juejues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeinDevon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2010

We came back today (May 14th) after spending 11 nights at the Adonis. We were one of the first guests of this season, I am pretty certain that the hotel only opened the day we arrived.
I am very unsure about the previous review saying that it was the worse holiday ever. Nothing could be further from the truth.
We were met off the transfer coach by Karen, the Thomson tour rep, who showed us into our room, I think she couldn't wait to see our reaction to the view - which is stunning. Karen is permanantly based at the hotel, and she is lovely, very helpful and friendly. The actual hotel staff are brilliant too...Gina on reception puts herself out to help you. All the staff at the bar/restaurant are friendly & welcoming, without being pushy.
The food at the bar/restaurant (Cocktails & Dreams) is very reasonable and very nice, Thomas's Place on the beach is just wonderful (picture Shirley Valentine sitting on her own at a table and you aren't too far off) We sat there for just a drink & watched the sun disappear, but also their food is excellent, also there is The White House restaurant, which looks gorgeous, but we did not eat there ourselves.
If you are not too mobile then this may not be the place for you, as there are lots of steps to get to some of the rooms, but having said that we chatted to a nice family who asked to be moved nearer the lift and they were re-accomodated happily. The beach is stoney, which may not suit everyone, but it is quiet and safe, no busy roads nearby, no loud music blasting away, it is perfect.
The rooms are basic, but from my experience very typical of Greek holiday apartments, but they are clean and pleasant and all rooms I am told have a sea view. The cleaning ladies come in 6 days a week and are very thorough, charming ladies.
I just love it, the place was faultless.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MadeinDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

I am sure this place is nice in the summer.
BUT.... It closes down at the end of September, apart from about 3 places.
Kalami is a summer resort, and should not be advertised for October.
No boats running to the restaurants, Only 3 restaurants open in resort.
Fully stocked supermarket - where??? shelves were empty, and only 3 little shops open in whole resort, all else closed.
An hours bus ride back to Corfu Town to stock up on food.
Food at apartments was not at all special, if they had any!! ran out of beer and food more than once.
Thomas's and the White House are both fantastic places to eat.
Staff were not helpful.
The apartments were dark dreary and much in need of some fresh paint.
DO NOT stay here if you get bitten by insects, as doors do not seal, we had 1" gap all around the front door.
Would not recommend this place to anyone.
Even the Thomson rep suggested we complain and ask for money back!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tiggipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2009

We have been coming to Kalami and staying in the A & A as this is what most people call the Apartments, for 10 years.
These are comfortable and well equiped, don`t excpect to find half-board standards, these apartments are ideal for a self-catering base.
The big secret here in Kalami and The A & A is the people, no matter where you go, bars, supermarkets, Tavernas, you are treated like friends.The A&A staff in all areas from the lovely ladies who keep your rooms clean to to the "boss" . are so helpful , I think this is one of the reasons so many people return year after year.
The area around Kalami is great for walking and the clear waters ideal for snorkelling etc..
Corfu is a beautiful Island, don`t miss going to Corfu town for an amazing mixture of cultures, foods and Architecture.
The views around the Bay are unbelievable, these make driving around the Island magic.
Be warned if you stay at the A & A once, it could be come addictive .Enjoy!.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Haggissniffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2009

when i arrived here i was literally gobsmacked at what a gorgeous place it was - the transfer was a long one abut an hour and half going up and up widey roads - very entertaining for such a large coach but the area was absolutly beautiful!

the room we had i think 565 ?! was amaaazing it had two balconies - one in the living room and one in the bedroom ( which had a four poster ) a gorgeous bathroom with plenty of wardrobe space and a very spacius cooking/ seating area with seats and tables on both balconies! it was absolutly spotless!

the resort itself was perfect - two average sized pools with seating area and bars for people to get lunch and drinks from - all reasonably priced. you have to have the cocktails!!

the staff were lovely and eager to help you also be extremely friendly - it realy was my best holiday so far.

i spent every day sunbathing around the pools and ate there most nights too - kareoke was great fun !

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xx_prada_princess_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2009

This was the third time that we have been back to Kalami! Its just so amazing that we can't imagine going anywhere else, and we really have spent ages looking at brochures!! I seriously debated whether to write this, I want Kalami all to myself! :) The rooms are basic, unless you are in one of the newly refurbished rooms, but they are kept clean and we have never had or heard of any problems with them. The beauty of this place is that its so small and secluded, it has great views, no matter which room you are in. The food at cocktails and dreams is really good value for money and its really nice. If you want amazing food we would recommend getting a boat for a 5 minute journey to Agni Bay taverna, which although a bit more expensive, is known as one of the best tavernas in Greece and is well worth a visit. It also has great views and is a really lovely evening out. The staff at Cocktails and Dreams are really friendly and helpful, they go out of their way to talk to you and make you feel like a really welcome guest. Both times we have gone back they have remembered us and welcomed us back. They get used to remembering their guests as everyone goes back!! We have met the same people all 3 of our holidays! Make sure that you get Billy to make you a chocolate and banana crepe, they are really yummy. Karen, the holiday rep is really friendly and approachable, however, judging by facebook, not sure she will be there next year, which is a shame. There are two tavernas on the beach which serve good food, a bit more expensive than cocktails and dreams but definitely worth a visit. Evening entertainment consists of a greek night on a sunday, karaoke nights and quiz nights, there are only two nights which don't have entertainment on, we have found ourselves going to other restaurants on those nights so that we don't miss out on the entertainment, as it is a great laugh. Make sure you get involved, its a good laugh. There isn't a problem getting sunbeds, as there are two pools and the beach is near by. The beach is a pebble beach, which is a shame, but its a lovely little beach which isn't crowded. I would definitely recommend going to Kalami, we haven't got a bad word to say about it. (As you can probably tell!) ps make sure you visit Corfu town, its a really lovely place to visit! If you do, it is worth checking out going with the local companies rather than Thomson as they go by boat rather than coach and its cheaper.

So finally, just one request... if you do decide to go to kalami and stay at the Adonis Asonits, PLEASE keep it a secret!! Its too good to share! :)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viknrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalami
7.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
16.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
12.4 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
6.8 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
12.3 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Corfu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Corfu Resort

Property: San Antonio Corfu Resort
Address: Kalami Beach, Kalami 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kalami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kalami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Corfu Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the gentle slopes of Kalami Bay, between centuries old olive groves, San Antonio Corfu Resort impresses with its' magnificent views over the sea and the small fishing village. Right across the bay, lays Gerald Durrell's white house by the sea and at the foothills of the resort a stone pebbled beach with crystal clear water suggests plenty of quality time under the sun. The typically Mediterranean architecture and the amphitheatrically set room blocks ensure a small village-style setting with nothing to obstruct the ever-present views. The spacious rooms have large balconies, unpretentious design and every facility needed for a carefree summer holiday by the sea. Right at the middle level of the resort, lays one of the most stunning swimming pools on the island, hanging over the majestic bay. An ideal hotspot not only for swimming and sunbathing during the day but for sipping a cool cocktail from the cozy bar during the evening under the clear moonlight. The San Antonio Resort's restaurant offers its culinary treats next to a second swimming pool at the foot of the olive grove, next to the bay. A warm "kalimera" from our passionate local staff welcomes you to the extensive breakfast buffet served daily full of fresh produce from the Corfiot land and everything needed for one to start a great day on the island. The menus for lunch and dinner include healthy Mediterranean delicacies and superb Corfiot specialties with a twist of creativity by our chefs. The new Beach Bar-Restaurant is the ideal choice for bathers, as it offers the most refreshing drinks, various tasty snacks and light meals right on the beach. As the sun goes down, music enlivens the senses with live events organized by the hotel for its discerning guests. For those more active, the hotel beach offers water sports possibilities like water-skiing, paragliding, fun rings, banana rides, canoeing and sea cycling, but if you just want to find your own personal corner on a secluded beach or simply spend the day at the sea there is nothing like hiring a motor boat for yourself from the bay and make your own exploration. Our fully informed reception or service personnel will be glad to assist with ideas, options plus their valuable local information and suggestions. A short ride away lays the bustling little town of Kassiopi, a vibrant cosmopolitan hotspot for shopping, traditional restaurants and a healthy nightlife for all ages. San Antonio Corfu resort is perfectly located to take advantage of what the whole island of Corfu has to offer. Distance from Corfu town, the port and Corfu's international airport is just 32 km (transfer time approx. 45 minutes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your San Antonio Corfu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Asonitis Apartments Kalami
Adonis Asonitis Apartments Hotel Kalami
San Antonio Corfu Resort Kalami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing