We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
737
286
102
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
737
286
102
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white house kalami bay upper pool stunning views beach bar walking difficulties nikolas taverna beach shoes steep walk mobility issues lovely beach fantastic holiday sun loungers half board yogurt agni tavernas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in a green location. All measure for covid19 exist .Great people and service but with room for improvement. Breakfast was nice but simple and monotonous for such a large hotel complex with small options. His restaurant (callao) is in a nice spot overlooking the sea with gourmet menu which however it is not and his cocktails are not always successful even the most classic. They need to improve it a bit and also something they have to do with the sunbeds. It is not good for them to be in front of the complex and to have to pay because they dont have a private beach and the tavern next to them have it free. Nevertheless i recommended and i want to visit it again in the near future.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank georgeplp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 27 August 2021

Dear georgeplp,

Thank you for being with us and for your kind recommendation!
It is every single word that provides us with the energy we need to keep trying to meet and sometimes exceed our guest's expectations. This year more than ever, we are committed to providing you with a safe environment that aligns with the best in class certified health protocols and we are glad you appreciated it!

Moreover, we are delighted that you loved our prime seafront location and the lush green surroundings.

Regarding more choices at breakfast, please note that we usually offer a rich breakfast buffet with a vast majority of delicious flavors every morning, but this year, due to covid-19, a la carte menus had to replace buffet options.
Nevertheless, we continue to spend a great deal of time and effort to make breakfast at San Antonio a great experience!

Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again in the near future! Till your next visit we will be working for more!

Warm Greetings from Kalami
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Corfu Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021

The room we had was really nice. We had a good view from our room. The free breakfast made to order was great and in nice area outside. Service at breakfast is excellent. The room was always cleaned to perfection. We rented a car so were able to get to many great locations from the hotel. The hotel has many steps which we did not mind. The public beach is right across the street. Check in was little nerve racking. I didn't like that when the bellboy was bringing us to our room he was being called over the radio to hurry up and go to next customers. Was not fair to him or us. Overall good stay but needs some improvement.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wcynthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 27 August 2021

Dear wcynthy,

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our friendly and efficient services, our renovated rooms, the amazing sea views and the delicious a la carte breakfast that San Antonio offers!!

Apologies for the rush during the check in. Busy times as August can be frustrating for some of our Guests and very stressful for our staff as well!

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back next year.

Warm greetings from Kalami,
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Corfu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 7 days in July and we loved it. Just to put it out there - the resort itself is very secluded - perfect if you're looking for a chilled holiday, not ideal if you're looking for a busy kind of vibe. We were lucky as we hired a car for the week - we would have been stuck if we hadn't as the nearest town was at least a 10 minute drive away and the heat wasn't exactly exercise friendly when you're not used to it. Also, I wouldn't recommend this resort if you don't like stairs because there are a lot of them. Luckily, there's a lift down to the main reception area but it doesn't go right from the top.

The hotel is beautiful with breathtaking views of the bay and Albanian coast. Our room was lovely and very clean, plus the beds were extremely comfortable! The air-conditioning was brilliant and considering it was 37 degrees most days, it was an absolute godsend.

The breakfast was delicious and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The beach was literally a 2 second walk away, along with a few supermarkets and restaurants - including the famous Durrell White House. I would also HIGHLY recommend purchasing a pair of beach shoes as most of the beaches are very pebbly.

Overall the whole resort area was absolutely stunning. The hotel itself was spot on and the staff were fantastic. The food was delicious and the rooms were lovely and very clean - the cleaners came in everyday and did a great job. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Becca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 16 August 2021

Dear Becca H,

My team & I are thankful for your absolutely stunning review!

You truly captured in one go the essence of all the unique points exuded and found in the soul of San Antonio Resort. We could not be happier for that. Location, views, romance, genuine care through service & local tasteful food offerings!

Our location is unique & overlooking the bay is breathtaking.
Steps are unavoidable granted the location, but surely comes with the benefit of the amazing views & guilt free when tempted to try our cuisine during the day & dinner time!

We look forward to your next visit & of course your personal reference to your network of family and friends.

Warm greetings from Kalami,

Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

All the staff were so helpful and friendly from making the booking with Vassiliki, checking we were okay every day, arranging our covid tests and assisting with forms for our return to the UK. They were so accommodating; we hadn't realised the hotel is built on a slope, taking advantage of the breathtaking views (our mistake!) with my Partner being partially disabled we needed to change rooms & be able to access the hire car easily. The whole team were so understanding and helped us move etc. The room was very well equipped and comfortable with that same AMAZING view! We did not want to leave.
We enjoyed the beach restaurant on several occasions, the food is excellent and the variety of drinks/cocktails on offer is great. Nikos was very friendly and helpful and provided first class service.
Kalami itself is a picture postcard village, with a handful of quality restaurants and shops, for a treat one evening we went to The White House for a special experience (especially with its connection to The Durrells).
We toured most of the north of the island by car and found Kalami is the most beautiful part of Corfu and San Antonio the best location.
We look forward to returning soon. An enormous THANKYOU to everyone there for making our holiday an unforgettable one!

Room tip: As far as I could see, they all have great sea views, ask when booking about any accessibility issues.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank M9699DWjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 16 August 2021

Dear M9699DWjohnc,

Thank you for your extensive review and the time taken to post your kind comments online. It is always great to receive such positive feedback and enthusiasm, so thank you for mentioning all these small details that make San Antonio what it is!

Your kind comments regarding our hospitality services, food and facilities are indeed the most valuable reward. All the merits will be passed on to the rest of the team.

Once again, we thank you for having trusted us and we look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Warm greetings from Kalami,

Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

We spent a wonderful 3 weeks already missing our wonderful friends.
Have been visiting for 14 years and it is our favourite place.
Excellent staff always so friendly and helpful.
A big thank you to Mari,Danny,Vasilki and George for a fantastic time and looking forward to our next visit 😀 😊 xx

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fearless42869761690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 10 August 2021

Dear Fearless42869761690,

Thank you for your amazing review and for your loyalty!
We are thrilled you are an avid fan of our Hotel, and we will do everything to deserve your trust in our product and our staff!
My Team and I look forward to welcoming you next summer and offer you a special treat as a repeted Guest!

Warm greetings from Kalami,
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews