We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kalami Frosso Apartments”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalami
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dimitris & Frosso Apartments
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kalami
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kalami Frosso Apartments”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is the first review we have written and decided to write one to give something back to Trip advisor, as tend to use it allot and find it really helpful.

Holiday Frosso apartments Kalami August 2013 Family Holiday.

The Frosso Apartment.

Our apartment was on the top floor of the apartment block 2 storeys. Large balcony with side view over looking pool. The accommodation was absolutely excellent, clean, bright and plenty of space. Two bedrooms with double patio doors opening out on to the balcony. So no arguing about rooms, Kitchen utensils, indoor table chairs, outside patio stuff, every thing you need. excellent. Bathroom good shower, over one of those baths which is not really a bath, oh and one of those foot washers. ( I think the French use them for something else ) I noticed on one review somebody had complained about the noise from the Elia pool bar. I can honestly say, this was not an issue at all. More about Elia pool bar later. The only noise which did annoy us was a group of teenagers one night sitting up quite late round the pool bar. Even though they were being well behaved, its impossible for 7 teenagers to be quiet. That being said, once in your apartment with the doors closed and air conditioning on you will not hear anything. So to sum it up its not the Hilton, but I thought the apartments were excellent.

We booked through Blue Bay travel, again excellent, they could not do enough to help

Kalami itself,

Some people refer to Kalami as Kensington on Sea, Well its been awhile since I've been to Kensington, So maybe its changed and they have ripped all the tarmac up of the roads and dug potholes in them. The thing it has in comparison is the small super markets will fleece you. Its worth it if your going self catering and hiring a car to take a trip to Corfu town to Aldi. That being said the little super markets are well stocked and friendly and to be fair have got to earn their money in a shorter trading year.

The Kalami bay is breath taking, the sea is crystal clear, no sandy beach though. Plus the locals are very friendly.

What really makes Kalami is apart from the peace, quiet and picturesque location as got to be the Taverna / Restaurants. In my opinion three main ones are Thomas's Taverna and the Kalami Taverna and the White House which are all on the sea front. In all these the staff were extremely friendly and the food was excellent. My favorite was without a doubt Thomas's Taverna, with Kalami not far behind, What about the famous White House, location slightly better and tends to think of its self as the best, Well sorry to inform the famous Mr. Durrell who apparently lived their, (who I could not even be bothered to Google to find out who he was) Your restaurant is not the best and is over priced. Not that you will getting a full English for £3.00 from any off these restaurants. Its not Sidari...

Ok again to sum up Kalami, Excellent place and would return, not sure how many times though before you have seen and done everything, But if its your first visit you will not be disappointment. Did meet a couple who had been returning for the last fourteen years. Think they need to stay in more.

Elia pool bar

One of the things to point out here is the pool and bar itself are rented from the owners of the Frosso apartment, even though Blue Bay and Frosso give the impression its apart of the Frosso apartments. It is technically a separate business. So this means to you, you can't take your own food and drink around the pool area and the pool area does close about six. The staff want you buying their drinks and food, plus want you out the pool and round the bar in the evening. Again in fairness this did work well, so don't let this put you of. The bar is run/ Managed by a Lady named Dorina ( Greek ) and her partner in crime Joy ( Welsh ), I can honestly say the girls actually made the holiday ten times better. Always genuine friendly and both go out their way to make you feel welcome. One of the main reason I would consider returning to Kalami. Dorina is an excellent cook and her ability out shines those of the fore mentioned restaurants. Joy is the cocktail queen of Kalami. Again both girls excellent personality. The bar was never over busy and most the time a good relaxed atmosphere. Ok the only down side which I feel a little bad about mentioning is, don't worry if you don't have your own little toddler, the bar has a in house one, which on most days will be paraded round the pool by some tall slim mute blonde. No she's not a Pole, actually turns out she is from Essex. um, Anyway that's besides the point. I found the peace of a toddler crying and making eek eek noise to be annoying, but not nearly annoying as the adults make silly noises and oh clapping to her. There was one night we left the bar due to the fact were there's one toddler you end up with more and the ruckus was unbearable, was only one night, but was one night of my holiday. Also need to point out I was in the minority of finding this annoying. Eek, Only other thing was you definitely got the feeling the bar was going to be open as long as someone was buying drinks. Again not taking anything away from the staff they were there till 1 or 2 in the morning and back to work by 8 and always greeted with a smile. So excellent pool bar excellent staff.

Please don't let any negative points put you off from going Kalami or Frosso apartments and definitely visit the Elia pool bar . eek. I have tried to gave a sort honest review, All round 9/10

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    12
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
hertford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here for a week commencing 3rd September, apartments very clean and well equipped and in a nice location. We had a two bedroom apartment (108) which is on the second floor and at the front, we therefore had the best view of the sea. There was just the two of us, we felt that the two bedroom would suit a family but if two couples shared then space would be a bit tight as the bathroom is of typical Greek style and therefore very small. Kalami is a lovely resort and at that time of year very quite and perfect for just chilling out. We hired a jeep for the week which we picked up from the airport, we therefore managed to tour around some of the island and were glad we had decided to base ourselves in Kalami as places like Sidari were very commercialised, ok if you want British type bars and full English breakfasts though. Favourite restaurant in Kalami was the White House, staff are very friendly and helpful especially the lovely Katie, food was off a good standard and not over priced. Thomas place on the beach is also very nice. We got the boat taxi one evening to Agni in the next bay which was really nice, we did not really rate the Nikolas Taverna though. Overall a really nice week away and would recommend if you like a quite holiday.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank greggandkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We come here very July or August. These are very spacious apartments the two bedroomed ones have great air conditioning and fantastic balcony views. They are situated up a short incline but it's shaded and well worth the walk by day 2 you won't notice it. The pool is very clean with plenty of sun loungers. You swim surrounded by olive trees with fantastic views. Float on your back early afternoon and watch the hawks circling over the nearby hills. Use the bar - so friendly and the food is brilliant love the gyros or a whole host of other items . The crepes - brilliant. Find them on blue bay travel kalami. The number of return visitors is a recommendation in itself. If you want simple relaxation this is it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moleexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton-le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed in room 105 on first level between 5-19 July 2013. The room is clean, comfortable with 2 x bedrooms and separate kitchen area. No complaints, although I was disappointed that we didn't get a sea view and view from balcony was off the supermarket and waste ground. Kalami is a beautiful place, and dimitris was a good base. Pool at Elia bar (frosso) was the best in kalami with friendliest staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tails509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster england
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed at The Frosso Apts in 2012.
Excellent,Accom.
We had a small setback . Thinking we had booked The One Bed Apt (Over the Bar Area) We had in fact booked the Studio. Our Initial Dissapointment was soon appeased The Studio was Fine. We had spent many Great Days at the Elia Bar and Pool area .With the excellent service and the excellent company of Dorina ,Erik and oh sweet JOY. What a great way to spend the DAY!! Love you All ! The Accomodation is well maintained and Located . Blue bay Travel people are all most helpfull.
Were OFF BACK This Year .First to Dimitris in June and then Finally our One Bedroom apt at FROSS in September. We can't wait. Highly Recommended. Woodie & Dee

Room Tip: Room 206? One Bed apt Frosso or the Studio Frosso excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank top chef woodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We have stayed in the Dimitris Aparments on five occasions and have never been disappointed. The rooms have a living/ sleeping area, with a separate kitchen and shower room. We enjoy travelling to many different places but come back here from time to time as apart from the resort, rooms and facilities, the welcome is also first class. As independent travellers we always have a car for the duration of our stay (thanks to Tesco Cubcard!) which means we can get to other beaches when we want to. Of these Kerassia is by far our favourite with its one taverna, though the three in Kalami are all well worth visiting and we frequently do. Elia Pool Bar run by Dorina and assisted by Eric, always offers a warm welcome and the pool itself has free sun beds and big umbrellas if you don't fancy the beach.

If you are looking for a quiet resort then look no further. I can't imagine not returning to the warm welcome at Dimitris & Frosso Apartments.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dislwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Our third stay in 4 years and we love it as much as the first time. Close to the beach, amenities & tavernas, fabulous pool & wonderful pool bar run by the friendliest lady (Dorina) you could ask for. Brilliant value for money & a great 'hub' to visit other places in the north of the Island. Lovely and peaceful in natural olive grove surroundings, wIth plenty of coastal walks available. Going home on Friday & wishing I could stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sundancespirit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalami
0.0 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
1.2 mi away
Krouzeri Beach Apartments in Corfu
3.2 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Oceanis Rooms Apartments
3.5 mi away
Pantokrator Hotel
Pantokrator Hotel
#1 of 5 in Barbati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kalami Studios
Kalami Studios
#4 of 11 in Kalami
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimitris & Frosso Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimitris & Frosso Apartments

Property: Dimitris & Frosso Apartments
Address: Kalami | Corfu, Kalami 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kalami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kalami
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dimitris and Frosso apartments are ideally situated the centre of Kalami bay just few metres from the beach offering a high standard of accommodation to the guests. The interior space of each apartment and studio is contemporary furnished with pale colours in the bedrooms and kitchens, comfortable rooms and spacious balconies with modern outdoor furniture. Each apartment is equipped with self-catering facilities as well as air-conditioning, television and safety deposit box. Situated in an exceptional location with beautiful surroundings of cypress and olive trees, the tiled swimming pool with its inviting crystal clear waters and abundance of sunshine, offers the perfect relaxation for your holiday. The paddling pool is ideally tailor-made for the children. The terrace is made of local stone where sun loungers and umbrellas are available for the guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dimitris Frosso Corfu
Dimitris & Frosso Apartments Kalami, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing