We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Stunning Villa - Highly Recommended”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Genna's incredible view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Villa Genna's incredible view!
Villa Genna front view
Beautiful Kalami beach just 2km away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalami, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
veryexcit...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Stunning Villa - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We travelled as 2 couples and all four of us found this Villa to be first class. To start with, Spiros was extremely supportive and communicative, providing lots of good information before we travelled. On arrival we were met at the airport and taken to our luxury villa. The views were stunning, accommodation impressive throughout and Spiros gave us a comprehensive brief on everything we needed to know. There was a gentle level of engagement throughout the week - enough to make sure we were OK, but not overly intrusive - spot on.

We would highly recommend this villa and we would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloijsius
2 reviews
“Nostalgia already for beautiful and welcome Villa Genna”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our first acquaintance with Villa Genna was through email. Already, Spiros made us feel welcome there. He answered all of our questions swiftly and carefully. We were not disappointed when we arrived at Corfu. Spiros accompanied us from the moment of our arrival up to the house, where he wouldn't leave until all (and I mean: all) of our questions were answered. Spiros even promised to install a child's fence for the staircase, especially for us, which he did a couple of days later. During the two weeks of our stay he was just a phone call away for all our new questions.

And then the house. It is beautifully perched up the mountain side, giving you a superb view over Kalami Bay. The position of the house, high up and enclosed by trees and bushes, makes it feel very cosy and private, and at the same time you have a undisturbed view from the terrace, porch, balcony and pool area over the sea, straight to Albania. And the outside areas are a joy to be in: pretty and well taken care of, sun if you want it, shade if you need it. Inside, everything is in order too: the living room is roomy, the kitchen is well provided with all the tools one needs, the bedrooms are neat and nice, and the bathrooms are just fine.

We felt right at home and enjoyed every moment of our stay in Villa Genna. We would go again in a heartbeat and feel nostalgia for the villa already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the owner.
Liked least: The shower (it had no wall mount).
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you for such a great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to this beautiful area of Corfu. Look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Poynton
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Villa in Corfu ? Possibly.”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Rented Villa Genna for a week 17th -24th April. Lucky with the weather as it was sunny most days. The villa is perched halfway up the hills outside of Kalami. The views from the villa are spectacular whether you are in your bedroom or by the pool. Spiros our host was fantastic. He couldn't do enough to make your stay special. Great information on where to go and where to eat. The villa has three bedrooms that all look out at the wonderful sea view.
This must be the best part of Corfu.
You must book the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spiros the owner really cared that your stay would be good.
Liked least: When it got cloudy!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
John many thanks for your review and for pointing out how unique the location of Villa Genna is! April is a wonderful time to visit and have a thoroughly relaxing holiday in Vigla. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
Malpas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning location & extremely helpful owner”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Villa Genna is in a beautiful spot with a panoramic view. A balcony door from every bedroom, a shaded eating area which caught the breeze and comfortable seating around the pool made the property perfect for relaxing. Spiros and his father who own the property went out of their way to make sure we were happy & comfortable. Cleaning during our week's stay was a bonus too. We would highly recommend this property to others.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Anne thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your first visit to this beautiful part of Corfu. Best wishes & hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing