We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is definately the best hotel ive ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Certificate of Excellence
northumberland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“this is definately the best hotel ive ever stayed in”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

frrom the minute you check in its the best service youve ever had. there was no waiting around reception i was led to the bar area a glass of champagne while i sat down and filled in the registration details then i was shown to my very comfortable room by Vanya a tall very good looking member of staff. A fabulous sea view .was outside my balcony .The food was very very nice plenty of choice every night waiter service for drinks and buffet for the meal.I have only praise for the very good service provided by the ever helpfull staff Magda at the bar i met most but all the staff throughout the hotel couldnt do enough for you. The entertainment nightly was normally an exeptional trio of a keyboards guy a saxaphone player and the most tallented and good looking singer. Ok the drink were a little expensive nearly six euros but it is a classy hotel.
two private beaches a pool and large grounds well tended. . The only possible complaint would be its a little isolated from Gouvia and Dassia. but a taxi into gouvia was only 10 euros and if a few of you went it was snt bad. Id go back anytime. In a word Id say relaxation was what I got out of my week there in early may 2013. even at the airport going home i was chilled and stress free. did me the world of good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jacques_______eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    189
    64
    23
    13
See reviews for
220
361
28
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Great place. Food was ok, about what you would expect to feed a lot of people . Room was great, but the 4 poster bed blocked the view of the tv. Staff were exceptional, helpful and friendly. Perfect pool, beach we didn't use. Theo took care of us at the pool bar. Kudos Theo.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Been there for first time for four days/three nights during the Orthodox Easter holidays (3rd -6th of May 2013).

Pros: very good room, excellent service and staff (didn't had time to view/use the hotel facilities, e.g. the spa or the swimming pool). Very nice Easter lunch (Sunday noon) with local dance and music band
Cons: difficult wi-fi reception in the room

Overall: will go again in the future

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kostas_Gavrinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Great place to get away and relax! Fantastic views of the sea. We stayed in a villa which had breathtaking views. We visited during Greek Easter and had holiday favors placed in the room (candles, tsourki, clay pot, red eggs). Friendly service from every aspect. Breakfast buffet was quite extensive and good quality. We ate at the Aristos restaurant which was amazing! The food was exquisite and the view again breathtaking the service impeccable. The sea was cold and we did not swim, but the beach was beautiful! A fantastic large pool is also available.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vasiliki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This hotel is claimed to be the most luxurious hotel in Corfu island, and during the high season lots of rich Russians will stay here. The hotel definitely has unrivalled sea view with a private beach and also great swimming pool that my 4-year-old loved. The buffet breakfast (usually included in the room rate) has great selection of food, and all servers were courteous and helpful. If you stay in one of the bungalows (some friends stayed there) not in the main building, there might be bugs/mosquitoes in summer time. The main problem with this hotel is it's far away from the city center. Although the hotel provides free shuttle to the city center, the shuttle service is infrequent. We took taxi a few times but the taxi was expensive and the taxi driver weren't always honest (charged different prices for different people). If you walk around the hotel in the nearby area (15 minutes walk), there are some restaurants and small convenience stores. Food is OK in those restaurants and price is much more reasonable. Almost all restaurants we tried in Corfu had very slow service. The hotel room has decent size with a balcony, though the furnishings were a bit old. Overall we enjoyed our stay with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CGQ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I had stayed at Grecotel Imperial Corfu - Kommeno Bay at the end of October 2012. The paradise beach is wonderful and if you like swimming in the sea it’s perfect. Although it was end of October, sea is warm and very calm and it helped that we had perfect weather. The hotel also has a lovely pool area for those that prefer to lounge by the pool. The hotel is positioned on a very quiet part of the island but that makes the hotel far from the city.
The food was excellent and the choice amazing, you will find excellent Mediterranean food and fish at the open buffet restaurant. If you want to eat outside, than you will not able to find because there is no restaurants /tavernas within walking distance. Also there is no supermarket close to the hotel. All this meant that one was locked in to the hotel and its expensive drinks, A La Carte restaurants etc. If you go to a 5 star hotel you expect 5 star prices although the local wines are reasonable.
You definitely need to rent a smallest possible car so that you will also travel around the island to see the beautiful beaches at the western part of the island.
The location of the hotel is like a paradise, but the rooms need renovation and TV is a very old model. There is also no tea facility at the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmreGuler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Have just returned after spending a week at this hotel and the setting is without doubt the best on Corfu. The private beach setting is wonderful and if you like swimming in the sea its perfect - it was warm and very calm and it helped that we had perfect weather. The hotel also has a lovely pool area for those that prefer to lounge by the pool The food was excellent and the choice amazing - we would definitely go back. It has a charming elegance and our room was fine but gree that the TVs could do with updating but you don't go on holiday to watch TV! The hotel is tucked away on a very quiet part of the island but that is part of its charm. Not a hotel for party animals and those that like to spend their days drinking as the drinks are quite expensive but if you go to a 5 star hotel you expect 5 star prices although we found the local wine to be reasonable. All in all though this is a fab hotel and well worthy of a return visit.

Elaine M
Scotland

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ElaineMDunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kommeno Bay
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
4.7 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
624 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Corfu Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Corfu Imperial

Property: Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Address: Kommeno Bay 49083, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kommeno Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Corfu Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grecotel Corfu Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Corfu Imperial Hotel Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Corfu Imperial Kommeno Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing