We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

the best, finest, friendlist, most accomodating and responsive service one can find... Everyone without exception is eager to assist and respond to all needs big and small. It is hard to compare - because everything here is A+.
E & K Safran

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eliyahu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORFU_IMPERIAL, Manager at Grecotel Corfu Imperial, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guests,


We would like to extend to you many kind thanks for your recent review of our hotel Corfu Imperial Grecotel Exclusive Resort on Trip Advisor. Your positive words have been passed on to all our members of staff and have given us all energy and inspiration to prepare for the upcomming busy summer season!

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Corfu Imperial in the near future and wish you health and happiness in the meantime.

Sincerely,

The Management of the Corfu Imperial Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    180
    62
    23
    13
See reviews for
207
336
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel over the easter holidays. The hotel and grounds were beautiful with all the amenities. Very kid friendly with a kids club for the younger kids and water sports for the older ones. The staff is the best I have ever seen. I have stayed all over the world at five star hotels and have never seen a staff as accomodating as at the Corfu Imperial Hotel. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank surieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was our third stay at this beautiful hotel. I would say a bit of upgrading is needed in the bedrooms, but the location, and the hotel itself is first class.
This is not the location for a family holiday, or for anyone wanting a lively scene, as it is a very tranquil area, with great areas to walk.
There is a hotel bus into Corfu town twice a day, and a good local bus service to explore the island. Plus points: Beautiful hotel, great food, peaceful location.
Minus: Dress standards not enforced at dinner, drinks too expensive.

Room Tip: Always book a sea-view room. Taverna close to hotel is better value for drinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Walkingdudes24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

...This resort is a little place of Greek paradise, it is in its own peninsula so it is a bit secluded. We stayed in a superior bungalow with a stunning view of the sea. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The property is beautiful and can spend hours just taking in the scenery of the tranquil Ionian sea and even Albanian mountains. This is a place to go and relax, if you need to go out to town they offer a shuttle. Downtown Corfu and surrounding areas have lots of sites to see and would recommend to take a day to go and visit. I think though that this is the kind of hotel to choose if you want to relax and be pampered and get away from noise and busy life.

I would agree with some of the reviews that somethings like water can be pricey at the restaurant, but they are pretty REASONABLE at the hotel convenience store located below the lobby. They have several things like water, snacks, WINE etc. I went there before hitting the beach everyday. The beaches are these cozy small sections of the hotel I though the best one was behind the palatzo. Also I did not read this anywhere before I left but there is one of the beach behind the superior bungalows that the water has BIOLUMINESCENCE ! it was a total surprise ! (Dont ask how I found out) There were some families with kids but not sure if there are many activities geared towards the young ones. Overall we had a great time at this hotel and hope to be back again.

Room Tip: The superior bungalows have view of the sea with "their own" beach area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrSopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORFU_IMPERIAL, Manager at Grecotel Corfu Imperial, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic review of the Corfu Imperial Grecotel Exclusive Resort on Trip Advisor! We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and genuinely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best wishes for a pleasant winter period!

Sincerely,

The Management Team,
Corfu Imperial, Grecotel Exclusive Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent 5 days in the Corfu Imperial at a beach bungalow junior suite in early October 2013. What in our opinion stood out most was the fantastic service by all the staff we encountered in all areas of this large hotel, without exception. We have not often experienced such service in a resort hotel in many years of travelling. The setting of the hotel is amazing, surrounded on 3 sides by the sea. .A great place to relax. Remember though it is quite a big hotel complex.

Room Tip: the bungalows are more secluded and private than the main hotel block. Try for a ground floor bungal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORFU_IMPERIAL, Manager at Grecotel Corfu Imperial, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor regarding our hotel, the Corfu Imperial Grecotel Exclusive Resort!

Our resort is blessed with a magnificent geographic location and an abundance of natural Ionian beauty! Although the resort is large, it is spread over a private peninsula with many smaller buildings (bungalows & villas) built on different levels and with a number of smaller bays and beaches. This creates a relaxing and intimate environment with the option for total privacy and seclusion if so desired (villa accommodation).

As a Hellenic Hotel Company, the Grecotel chain and the Corfu Imperial also take great pride in providing genuine Greek hospitality and consistent service excellence to all our distinguished guests on a very personalized level.
We feel honoured and pleased that you experienced our hospitality during your recent holiday in Corfu and greatly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Corfu Imperial in the near future. Please remember to advise us of your next booking prior to arrival, so that we may see to it that you are allocated your preferred accommodation.

Sincerely,

The Management
Corfu Imperial Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I visited this hotel on 20 Sept for one week and the staff particularly Katerina in housekeeping were very conscientious. My bedroom was so clean and tidy and everything was replaced when necessary without asking. The shower unit was a little outdated but adequate.
The a la carte menus were superb and the day to day food was very good with a lot of choice. I would have liked to have had more Greek food as a choice. I felt that as a single on holiday I couldn't go anywhere because the hotel was rather remote and there was nothing happening in the near vicinity, however, the weather was brilliant and the beach was top notch with loungers available all the time. I did feel the drinks were too expensive especially when booking all inclusive I was not even offered a free drink at lunch or dinner. When booking I was told drinks were not included but I did expect one with each meal. Obviously tea and coffee and juices were available at breakfast.
Overall the experience was good, the week was relaxing and the courtesy bus to Corfu was excellent. For a thoroughly chill out week this hotel is highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Ninibini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I must say, it wasn't the best choice for me and my family, but overall the hotel is really good and beautifully located on the peninsula in Kommeno Bay. There are some three or four small, cosy sandy beaches belonging to the hotel and enjoying some shade at times. The rooms are really good - spacious, well furnished, clean and serviced regularly. Most if not all of the rooms feature beautiful views of the sea, the Island or the shore of Albania.
On the other hand the hotel is predominantly focused on two groups of tourists - wealthy adult Germans and Russians. This probably results in very unGreek prices of food and drinks in the hotel. Worse even, the quality of food is far from superior. I can't complain on freshness (although I'm quite sure the scrambled eggs were made of egg powder), but the taste is bland and uninspiring and there is very little Greek about it. Only on so called "Greek evening" we could find some food resembling the cuisine of the country where we were.
It's also annoying that in the morning you can have a glass of Italian sparking wine for breakfast not to mention free flow of tea, coffee and juices and in the evening you have to pay an arm and a leg for small bottle of water, even for the kid.
We weren't the only ones buying bottled water in town and carrying it to the hotel. It was on average 8 - 9 times less expensive that the one in the hotel shop.
The hotel is located far away from any other city attractions - if you want to walk it's 3 km to main road on the narrow winding street with no pavement. Quite risky if with a kid. Total distance o Kerkyra is about 10 km. There is a hotel courtesy bus (twice a day) or a cab (EUR 25 one way) to Kerkyra town as well. There is a salvation though when it comes to food and drinks - 400 m up the road from the hotel there is a "Paradise Snack Bar" where you can get the food resembling real Greek food plus beer or wine, all at Greek prices. And a beautiful view too.
Some rooms (like ours) were almost overlooking the garbage room, which makes it quite a nuisance - constant noise coming from the aircon vents (I hope this was aircon), but even worse was the process of disposal of glass bottles. Every day around midday some staff member was dropping the glass bottles into the tin container. One by one. For an hour or two. Bang, bang, bang in the middle of the day. Day by day. I'd rather miss this experience next time.

Room Tip: Avoid the x23 or x24 (and perhaps x22 as well) rooms in the main building if you don't want to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORFU_IMPERIAL, Manager at Grecotel Corfu Imperial, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion of our hotel on Trip Advisor!
We were pleased to read that you generally had a very enjoyable holiday at the Corfu Imperial.

As a hotel company proud of its Greek heritage and rich cultural history, Grecotel strives to offer its guests a true feeling of Greek hospitality 'Filoxenia'. The elements of this hospitality include not only unique locations blessed with natural beauty and warm, friendly service but also genuine Greek flavours & delicacies that reflect the culture of the area and embrace local produce.
As the Corfu Imperial welcomes guests from many different countries, great efforts are made to satisfy all tastes and requirements and yet Greek flavours are always present in our buffets and a la carte options.
Historically, the culture of Corfu has been formed by strong Italian, British and other colonial influences, each of which have left their mark in the island's traditions. These historical elements largely differentiate Corfu from the other Greek islands, especially when it comes to cuisine.

With regards to the prices of the beverages that we offer, our pricing strategies are in accordance with Grecotel policy and that of a 5 star exclusive resort in Greece. Nevertheless, your comments have been noted and will be passed on to the appropriate department at our company headquarters.

As far as your accommodation is concerned, we were trully sorry to read that you found your room to be noisy due to its location. As the Corfu Imperial has an active participation in the municipal recycling programmes, glass recycling does take place on-site 1-2 times per week and lasts up to 10 minutes. We always try to conduct this after 10am so as not to disturb our guests. We are sincerely sorry about this as we would have been more than happy to offer you alternative accommodation, had you mentioned this to us during your stay.

Grecotel has a broad portfolio of different hotels & resorts located all over Greece, including family oriented hotels, couples hotels, premium plus and all inclusive resorts. Even if you choose not to visit the Corfu Imperial again in the near future, as you say that it was not the best option for your family, we are confident that you will be able to find the most suitable hotel within our hotel Company. Please don't hesitate to contact us for any information you may require regarding other Grecotels too.

Sincerely,

The Management
Corfu Imperial Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kommeno Bay
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 16 in Dassia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
13.1 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
5.8 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Corfu Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Corfu Imperial

Property: Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Address: PO Box 130 | Komeno-Gouvia, Kommeno Bay 49083, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kommeno Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Corfu Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grecotel Corfu Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Corfu Imperial Hotel Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Corfu Imperial Kommeno Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing