We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top luxury hotel in divine surrounding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Certificate of Excellence
tel aviv
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top luxury hotel in divine surrounding”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

It is with confidence that i might say that this is the best hotel on the island.
The location and the views were superub
The rooms in the main building were nicely decorated .
My only complaint is the water pressure
In the shower it sucks so is the shower head not a 5 star material.
The breakfast is a joy and the big plus is that they know how to make capuchinno
Maybe because the island is close to italy
Who knows.
Overall i would recomend this hotel strongly and surely come back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank israeliontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    196
    63
    26
    14
See reviews for
232
378
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very nice rooms, clean, excellent staff. Beautiful grounds, private beaches and fantastic breakfast buffet. Great for the whole family. Ask for Chloe when you are there, she is the best employee on staff. The only complaint I had was that their exercise facility was small and dated. Apparently they plan to renovate it next year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Anyone looking for a luxury retreat on the island of Corfu, need not look no further than the Corfu Imperial Palace.
It has been 28 years since I returned to Corfu, after spending three years working in Dassia, for two of the best hotels on the island. That said, having made a trip back into my past I was devastated to see how run down Dassia and those hotels in particular had become. I was so happy to return to my oasis amongst a desert of deprivation and sadness.
The Corfu Imperial Palace, can only be described as magical. It's position on the Kommeno Peninsula is out of this world, as it gives a spectacular view to Corfu Town up to the north coast of Nissaki.
The service is only what I can describe as professional, reserved and caring. The food offered in one of the four restaurants is certainly what I would say of Michelin stardard. Mon Ripo, the main restaurant, one cannot fault either if eating out on the terrace.
If one takes into account the price paid daily, and the services offered. It is great value, as when you are there, you certainly do not want to leave, I used the gym, went had a sauna and enjoyed the entertainment of the sax player or the opera singer in the evening and made use of the water sports.
I was also recommended by old friends to go to a really trendy beach bar on Barbarti Beach. Nice but it was certainly no comparison to the outstanding Yali beach bar at the hotel. As food, service and position, absolutely deserve ten out of ten.
Would I return, of course. Who wouldn't. Why choose less when one can treated like a king!

Room Tip: They all have wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Talesfromabove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just returned from a great week at this hotel. Once we had got over the problems at the reception which were sorted out amicably we enjoyed it very much. Set in a lovely bay with three small beaches and beautiful gardens we had a very relaxing time. The staff are all very friendly and the food is excellent with a great choice. Breakfast is very good, it was advertised as American breakfast so we were very vary as to what that might be, visions of hot dogs and hamburgers but it was very much English Breakfast of everything you would expect and more.

Room Tip: We paid the little extra for the sea view which was worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonydcoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, well maintained and wonderful staff in all areas. Rooms could do with a bit of updating and bit more drawer storage but doesnt detract from its ambience and beautiful location. Own private beach.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jacquiegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our first time to Corfu. The island is absolutely stunning and this hotel occupies one of the best locations. The views from the hotel and the surrounding area are breath taking particularly at sunset. The staff are the best I have come across at a hotel and constantly strive to make your stay special (Hannah, Irena and Alekos deserve special mention). We had one small complaint about the hardness of your bed and this was put right within the hour. The snack bars around the hotel and great value for money and we particularly liked the food at Panorama which is a short walk up the hill. We will definitely return which we rarely do to the same hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jon075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We spent only one night but wished we had booked a lot more. We were welcomed with refreshing drinks and a tour of the hotel. The different areas of the hotel were all nice and well maintained. We rested by the pool while we waited for our room to be ready, as we arrived very early, and when we were shown to our room we were welcomed with fresh fruit and a bottle of wine.
We booked a sea view room which overlooked the bay, it was definitely worth the charge just for the views.
We ate at the one of the a la carte restaurants in the evening and although a bit pricey was well worth the cost, the food was excellent.
Breakfast was a magical feast with everything you could possibly want with sparkling wine available if you wanted it.
The customer service was excellent and we will definitely return again one day.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank seasonedtravellers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kommeno Bay
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,338 reviews
11.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,240 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
10.3 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,061 reviews
4.7 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Corfu Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Corfu Imperial

Property: Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Address: Kommeno Bay 49083, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kommeno Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Corfu Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grecotel Corfu Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Corfu Imperial Hotel Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Corfu Imperial Kommeno Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing