We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best deals you'll find in Corfu”
Review of Hotel Nefeli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nefeli
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Helmbrechts
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of the best deals you'll find in Corfu”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great location north of Corfu city on Kommeno Bay. Great view of the surrounding area of olive groves, but not of the bay itself. Very nice balcony. Rooms were clean, sufficient. Good beds. Room had a refrigerator but no freeze compartment. Breakfast is lacking somewhat in a wide selection, however its up to par with its advertisement. Eggs in various ways were available at an extra cost. Friendly and accommodating staff. Several very nice Tavernas in easy walking distance. Well kept gardens and public areas. Kommeno Bay is an excellent area to travel from.

Room Tip: Recommend spending the few extra bucks for the upgraded room. I'd go back there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrypfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    40
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
48
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely 2 week stay at the hotel Nefeli. The rooms were basic but comfortable and clean with much needed air conditioning. When not exploring the locality we would relax under the trees in the beautiful, well kept gardens and cool off in the pool. Being mad Brits we walked to Gouvia and Dassia although the bus stop is at the bottom of the hill. The service was excellent and I would like to thank Georgia in particular for keeping us supplied with shandy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chatterbox111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Had a lovely week at Nefeli last September, we will be going again in 2014 all being well. Worth either getting a car or a bike to get about the island, but this is a great place for a base.

Driving up through shading olive groves,Nefeli it is set in lovely gardens, has a great pool and poolside bar.

The breakfasts were just right, not too heavy (so don't expect a full English - no bad thing) a continental with more choice than a usual continental.

Great value for money, all round great trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon france
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

we stayed in this hotel for a few days in July and we were absolutely delighted by the place. The staff were very helpful and welcoming and we enjoyed the gorgeous swimming pool overlooking the bay. The place itself is very quiet with a lot of flowers and tropical plants. The staff did their best to make us feel comfortable and happy. The breakfast is excellent and plentiful and we enjoyed lovely ouzos at the terrasse. The room was fully air conditionned, whic was very useful in that period. Don't be afraid of the road which leads to the hotel: it is a bit scenic but there is no problem....

Room Tip: you definetly need a car to move around
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pashcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The hotel was estethically very pleasing with it's light Mediterranean architechture and made homely by a pretty garden which was well groomed at all times.
Even though it was a bit of a walk to the nearest bus stop (nearly 1 kilometre) and local convenience store, the olive tree shaded path makes the walk well worth while.
The breakfast was not overly luxiourious but very much enough for anyone not too picky.
The German woman running the hotel was extremely helpful and clearly cared about the well being of it's guests and their quirky wishes.
All in all, the hotel exemplifies good value for little money and is well worth the highest recommendations!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

It's OK. In a beautiful quiet area - not much else around but the highlight has to be the Sea View Taverna just down the road (in fact so much so that we are going back and staying there and using their apartments for a two week holiday).
Anyways - back to the Nefeli - it's OK! Functional and basic - everything that you need for a holiday really. Expensive for drinks and food is OK. Be warned that they don't do lunch - and don't even offer a service so don't ask!!
Nice small pool for watching the incoming planes (!) and drinking ice cold Mythos beer

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asw1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galilee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed in Hotel Nefeli for 5 nights in the end of may and the beginning of June during a conference attending at the Grecotel Imperial. One thing is for sure: If I had to pay for staying in the conference luxurious Hotel les then I’ve paid for staying in Nefeli, I’d still prefer this lovely modest place.
Staff was friendly, especially the hotel manager Dagmar, breakfast was poor in middle eastern terms but we found it satisfactory, the location is some kind of an introduction to paradise, and we could sit in the balcony for hours, just looking at the view and smelling the Lemon trees. Free internet was vital for us and the pool and courtyard were very relaxing.
If I may, just four negative comments: first is the lack of a double bed. Second – the shower curtain that was really unpleasant and caused the flour to be constantly wet. Third – the bad insulation that brought to us the crying of a lovely little baby from next room. He was cute and his parents were nice but if we could sleep a little more in the morning, we would have been grateful. The forth – Mosquitoes!!
As for dinning around: the Taverna Panorama is a lovely place and not expensive, and there are some fine restaurants along the main road of nearby Dassia.
To conclude: lovely atmosphere, Lovely surroundings, beautiful Island and with some small improvements – the best hotel to stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacobGalilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kommeno Bay
0.3 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,338 reviews
24.5 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
1.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
153 reviews
6.2 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
3.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nefeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nefeli

Property: Hotel Nefeli
Address: Kommeno Bay 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kommeno Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nefeli 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family-run hotel in very quiet and romantic location on the hill of Kommeno, only 12 km north of Corfu-town, in the middle of Corfu island. 45 Rooms in total, 21 Standard-rooms, 24 "Design-rooms" - all different decorated according to Greek or Corfiot themes and myths. Large garden with lots of olive trees, palm trees, lemon- and orange-trees and all kinds of flowers...The lawn at the pool is perfect for relaxing in the shadow of a tree. The pool bar offers a variety of snacks and drinks in the late afternoon and evening. Reception area offers Internet-corner, TV-corner, safe-boxes and library. WiFi free at all the hotel area. We speak Greek, English, German and French. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nefeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Hotel Corfu
Hotel Nefeli Corfu/Kommeno Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing