We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views, great service.”
Review of Apovrado

Apovrado
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stunning views, great service.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We visited Aporvado every day, either lunch or drinks on a night during our 11 night stay at Grecotel Eva Palace and it proved our saving grace.

The food is good and we had souvlaki, toasties and omelettes. The service is great and the views are beautiful. We were constantly fed with our drinks too - mixed nuts followed by an amazing homemade tomato and feta pizza followed by bread sticks, cucumber, carrot and olives followed by chocolate moose with the bill. All on the house with your drinks!!

Mythos served in frozen glasses during the day is unbeatable and they make a fabulous mojito!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank O0GYB00GY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    34
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great lunch with wonderful views”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Had two wonderful lunches here and the views were perfect as we ate.
The roasted feta was superb and I will be trying it at home!
The spicy hummus dip with warm crusty bread was yummy.
Greek salad and pizza can be recommended too. Friendly owner, warm sunshine, great food and cold drinks, what more could one need?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely food and views!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We visited with a friedn who lives on Corfu, I'm not sure we would have found it otherwise. the views are fantastic as was the food. We had a pikilia of meat and seafood for 3, it looked like a mountain when it arrived and it all tasted great! Now we know the way we'll definately be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 44GillB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful view!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Wasps galore, but nice food and a beautiful view. Staff was not especially friendly but it was a nice experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Go here!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

If you're staying at the Eva Palace get out of the hotel occasionally and walk up the hill about 200 yards to this place. The food is classic Greek taverna fare. Big portions at a very competitive price. Ice cold beers and fantastic views over the bay. Spent many lunch times in here on our recent holiday. Really friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apovrado also viewed

Corfu, Ionian Islands
 
Kommeno Bay, Corfu
Gouvia, Corfu
 

Been to Apovrado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing