We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grecotel Eva Palace
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Amazing hotel and surroundings, we had a very warm welcome from the staff when we arrived at the hotel and were shown to our room.
The hotel was so clean and rooms were spotless, the view from the room was very pretty!
We hired a speed boat for the day from the Eva Palace Water Sports - 160 euros from 9 am 6 pm including the fuel, we stopped at all different parts of the Island and went swimming in the clear crystal shallow waters.
I would recommend going into Corfu Town in the evening it really comes to life and had a lot of atmosphere, one restaurant I would really recommend is 'TO MIKE' it does the mot amazing food ever and is up a side street with a lot of character and the service was fantastic!!!! We went there twice and got the same thing. One thing I would say though - the hotel is quite isolated and with me and my boyfriend being 22 & 24 we wanted to explore Corfu town in the evening but the taxi fair is a standard 50 euro return so hiring a car might be a good option if you want to explore different areas.
The food and drinks were top class, you had a good selection and quality of food!
The cocktails were outstanding and of very good quality, the service was fantastic in the Bellini bar and pool bar.
We would return but next time hiring a car!
Thanks Eva Palace!!

Room Tip: A sea view room on the 3rd or 4th floor will give you the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMB-11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    328
    95
    30
    9
See reviews for
163
929
36
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Eva Palace and can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Arrival and check in was very smooth and I like the way you are taken to your room where the workings of the safe etc. are explained. Our room was very clean with a wonderful view. We were on the end of the row so had views to the front and to the side.
We arrived quite late but managed to get down in time for dinner, and were made very welcome by all the staff. The restaurant staff were wonderful, we never had to wait for a table and never had a dirty plate on our table. The quality of the food is good and varies from day to day. We used the a al carte restaurant once and were very impressed with the food and service and I can recommend the fennel soup.
There is a very nice bar for evening use where you can sit either in of outside with very friendly staff and entertainment on some evenings. The drinks menu is good for all inclusive, and if you ask you can get popcorn instead of nuts.
My only criticism of the Eva Palace is the number of steps to the pool. My husband is waiting for a hip replacement, so when I booked I had checked for this and only read about 'gently stepped paths through the gardens, going down to the pool', not very steep uneven steps with plants growing over the hand rails. Luckily lunch is served near the pool area so my husband only had to do the trip once a day. There is a sloped path from the pool area to the beach which was easier and worth the extra effort. The beach is beautiful and the sea very inviting.
If my husband gets his hip sorted we would almost certainly return to the Eva Palace. We did suggest that they provide some sort of help for guests who have difficulties with the steps, i.e. a golf cart.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daphne565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here for a week from 6 September and had a fantastic break.

On arrival we were upgraded to a Deluxe Bungalow that was handily positioned between the pool and the main restaurant. It was spacious, clean and also fully air-conditioned, which was useful as the weather was touching 30+ degrees centigrade each day.

Great selection of food and drinks from the restaurants and the pool bar. We found the all inclusive package (premium plus) to be remarkable value and would certainly recommend it.

Hotel staff were brilliant - friendly and helpful, and we always had service with a smile.

No problems getting a sun lounger at the pool or the beach which was also a big plus.

In short, a great holiday. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SimonLB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I think it's great for family, couple or retired.... Service not so good, not so clean. It do not have a palace service at all. But people very nice, and good place for the beach.
My room was not so top. I know they have bungalow, they were looking great even private villas with private swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratos M, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guests,

Further to your recent contribution about the Eva Palace on Trip Advisor,
we were sorry to read that you did not enjoy the quality of service,
the overall cleanliness of the hotel and that you did not like your room, during your recent stay.
We strongly believe that cleanliness and good service are 2 of our strong points here
at the Eva Palace, and I am confident that many other readers and reviewers will agree to this.

We do believe that if you had taken the time to talk to a member of staff (or a manager)
about these points, you would have left with a very different impression.

At the very least, we would have been able to change your room for you.
Nevertheless, we are very sorry to have disappointed you during your recent stay and would
be very pleased at the opportunity of welcoming you again in future and convincing you otherwise.

We take your comments on board with the very best intentions and wish you all the best for the future!

With sincere thanks from sunny Corfu,

Mr. Stratos Mavralexakis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday and can thoroughly recommend this hotel. The location and views from our sea view room were amazing and we found all the staff without exception to be very friendly and helpful. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the pool area is lovely with views over the bay, plenty of good quality sun beds and a nice pool bar. The food in the main dining area was of a good quality and choice and all the main dishes were changed every day also you can opt to eat at the al la carte restaurant. Room was very clean and bright with
Tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, LCD tv and mini stereo. The hotel has its own beach area again with plenty of sun beds and a lifeguard and boat hire if you want it. All in all would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we thought it was excellent value for money. There are quite a few steps down to the pool area so not good if you are disabled also avoid the sunbeds to the far right hand side of the pool as there is a slight smell of sewage but only in one area.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room as the views over the bay are spectacular and you also have a nice balcony. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just got back after 10 fantastic nights, couldn't fault anything about our room 518, the staff everywhere on complex are very friendly helpful and polite and the food was varied and lots of it. Would go back if just for the amazing views from all around the hotel. There are quite a few steps to beach and pool but all worth it. Couldn't say what surrounding area like as we never left the complex as it had everything we needed.

Room Tip: The higher the better views are amazing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at The Eva Palace.We were in room 521 which had the most amazing sea view.The room had all white furniture and was spotlessly clean.There is a fridge in the room and tea and coffee making facilities plus a lovely balcony.There are steps to the pool and beach so you need to be able bodied. We were all inclusive which I would recommend. The food was very good and we were always able to get a sunbed. There was light entertainment every night which was perfect for us.Nothing much outside but there is a bus to Corfu town. The hotel is so wonderful there is no need to leave it.Last but not least the staff!! They are the best we have encountered anywhere, all were wonderful but the ones we saw the most were our waitress Emmanuela,Spiros S at the pool bar,Michaela ,Captain." A la Carte".and Youlanda Customer Relations, our grateful thanks to all of you for making this the perfect holiday. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kommeno Bay
1.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,167 reviews
6.1 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
324 reviews
7.3 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
4.8 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Eva Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Eva Palace

Property: Grecotel Eva Palace
Address: P.O. Box 57 | Tzavros, Kommeno Bay 49083, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kommeno Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Eva Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grecotel Eva Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Eva Palace Hotel Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Eva Palace Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Eva Palace Corfu/Kommeno Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing