We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grecotel Eva Palace
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Truly paradise”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We arrived back on Friday 16th May after a fantastic week at the Eva Palace, truly paradise on earth. Our third floor room was everything you could ask for plus a four poster bed, really decadent, and the maid service was faultless. The sea view from our balcony was breath taking, overlooking the bay and crystal clear waters.
The food was excellent and a big thank you to the chef who always looked harried but produced some really wonderful dishes and always a good variety. Not sure why the food temperature has been criticised because the food was regularly probed and there were always plenty of hot plates to keep the food warm, no complaints from us. The inclusive visit to the Al la Carte restaurant was really delightful, the food excellent and the service faultless.
A really big thank you to ALL the staff particularly Mary, bar, Stavros, restaurant, and the staff in the Al la Carte restaurant, always service with a BIG smile.
The only criticism was the Thomson rep, Melissa, who managed to lose several trip bookings at the welcome party because she was so slow processing the orders. Just 2 couples managed to book in a ¾ hour period, the majority of us (we were still 3 couples away from placing our booking at this point) gave up and decided to go and enjoy the sunshine. We did not bother to look for her later in the day to try and make the booking, the sun was more appealing, and I am not sure how many others were the same.
Again, a very big thank you to everyone for making our stay so relaxing, memorable and, mostly, fun. We will definitely recommend you.

Room Tip: Would really recommend a sea view room, worth the extra money and the views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    327
    95
    30
    9
See reviews for
163
926
36
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just returned from a superb week at the Eva Palace. Our room was a sea view on the fourth floor which was spectacular. The staff, especially Stavros and Mary, were so friendly and were a pleasure to meet. I can't understand the previous complaints about food and drink prices, I thought they were extremely reasonable for a luxurious 5 star hotel. If you want cheap then go to a one euro a pint resort such as Kavos and the like. I will never understand why people pay a lot of money to go on holiday and then walk around with a bottle of water and two glasses to last them all day and night. We had an amazing time and hope to return very soon. A big thank you to the Eva Palace!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PAStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannina, Greece
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The view from the room was simply stunning. You could see the city of Corfu from a distance and also the magnificent view to the sea which lies just in front of you.

The hotel lists itself a couple's hotel which means that you get all sorts of amenities for couples even though you can feel a bit awkward when you notice that the bath is see through (it has glass wall ) where you could see the bedroom, the balcony and eventually the sea!Amazing ...

The staff was excellent. We got treated with fresh lemonade juice and then were offered strawberries in the room upon arrival.

Due to the special occasion (Easter in Corfu is something special, and probably the best time to visit it ) for the Holy Saturday we were offered a clay jar to break (they break clay jars in Corfu at 11o clock in the morning on Holy Saturdays) and a set of decorated white Candles, a special brioche and two Easter eggs for the ceremony.

we booked the hotel through an online agent (klinns.com) so I am not sure whether these treats were part of the regular price but I definitely recommend it as a hotel.

The only worth mentioning downfall is that it can get a bit noisy at night since the room doors are not sufficiently sound proof and you could hear people walking on the corridors. In any case... a great experience!

As a tip: I would avoid going to the pool restaurant as the dishes are overpriced (although tasty) and ridiculously small

Room Tip: Opt for the sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThanasisNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Simple... This hotel and staff are amazing. We came here last May (2013) and loved every minute of it. So much so we are returning on May the 19!

Looking forward to seeing if anything has changed for this season or not.

See you soon Eva Palace!

Alex

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Aj1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed here in May '13 with my husband on our honeymoon. On arrival we were greeted with homemade drinks which were extremely refreshing. Unfortunately there was no upgrade available for us, as the hotel was full but the room we had was excellent, with a lovely sea view.

Throughout our stay we were treat well and we returned to our suite one day to be greeted by fresh rose petals all over the room with champagne and local honey. This was a wonderful touch.

I have actually looked at returning for our first wedding anniversary as we had such a lovely time.

The only thing I would suggest is to go all inclusive, as other reviewers have also suggested, as it can be a touch expensive but the AI is worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CBELCH_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos P, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
My name is Nikolaos Pagonis and as the new General Manager at the Eva Palace, I wanted briefly to just thank you all for writing all this good stuff about our hotel! It is an honor for me to work here and even though the shoes that I am required to fill in are very big since the job that Mr Mavralexakis and his team has been great all these past years, I am excited and very optimistic for the outcome.

Your words of praise are extremely rewarding for us all! It is such a pleasure to know
that our efforts are appreciated and comments like yours are a great motivator for my team
and of course for me personally!

I thank you sincerely once again, on behalf of the Eva Palace team and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and meet you all in person.

Until then we wish you health and happiness.

Sincerely

Nikolaos Pagonis
General Manager
Grecotel Eva Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Eva Palace
Good quality hotel, nicely appointed in a lovely setting but an isolated position.
Can not walk out easily in the evenings, so very reliant on hotel offerings for food, drink and entertainment.
Hotel and bar staff work very hard to provide an excellent service.
If traveling with Thomson's I do recommend taking the "All inclusive" package offered by Thomson as in line with rest of the Greek economy the price the tourist pays for drinks and food is stupidly expensive.

Food at the hotel rather mediocre - very little change in menu content and after a couple of days the food on offer then became boring.
Food presented on keep warm servers was only just acceptably warm and as this was a self service buffet it was difficult to find warm plates, this only adding to the discomfort of barley warm food.

Certain rooms in the hotel should not be offered to guest. We were given room 228 on arrival late at night. Although it contractually it meet the requirements of the booking, in my opinion it does not meet the standards that Eva palace should present to its customers. The room positioned next to noisy staircase. It's balcony area was minute. The room was smaller in size than most other rooms in the hotel and has a dark and dingy ambience about it. The front desk was informed before we unpacked but it took two further days before a suitable alternative room could be found.

Both the rooms we occupied during our stay had fridge, safe and music centre.

Would I book again? Possibly not.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos P, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
I must thank you for your kind words and genuine feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel! Your positive input is very rewarding for our team and that gives us strength to try even harder in the future!

The few negative points you mention are also very important to us, as they enable us to identify the aspects of our services and facilities that we could potentially develop and improve. Allow me please, to address them briefly.

Regarding the comment of the food becoming boring, I would like to inform you that we have a 14 days rotation in our menu in order to provide our guests a massive choice of different foods and flavors. As far as the temperature of the food at the buffet is concerned, please be informed that this is meticulously monitored by our staff. Al fresco dining, air conditioning and wondering around the various parts of the buffet, can lower the temperature of the food on one's plate. If that is the case, we would be more than happy to re-heat the food for you very quickly.

As far as the isolated position of the hotel is concerned, Eva Palace is located 10 km from Corfu Town. Indeed, the location is out of the main city of Corfu, but this is the main reason of the unique location of this hotel. The stunning views, the beautiful nature as well as the peaceful and quiet surroundings are our main attractions that guests love about us. In addition, our hotel offers once a day a shuttle bus for the guests who would like to visit Corfu Town.

Regarding the room choice, I would like to say that all our hotel rooms are of the same high standards. Of course since we have various room types, one person can like a specific type and someone else no. If a suitable alternative was available, our reception team would have immediately notified you and offered you to change. Indeed after looking at our history data, the first available room (superior room type) was found on the 6th October and offered to you immediately. However I do apologize for the delay and the inconvenience cause to you.

I would like to thank you once again for all your constructive comments and hope that I will meet you in person here at Eva Palace in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nikolaos Pagonis
General Manager
Grecotel Eva Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here the last week it was open in October 11th - 18th.We decided on the all inclusive as it included drinks (which can be expensive) and lunchtime meals.At lunch you could eat in the restaurant near the pool and the food was generally good quality.If you felt like a snack you could order near the bar (by the pool) and the burgers where once again good quality.If you ate a big lunch and went down to the main restaurant a while after opening most of the best dishes had gone and the choices where not great.
The area around the pool is very nice but at the time we went the pool was very cold.The beach was also shaded and a steep walk up and down.Our daughter and her boyfriend had been in August and it wa very hot and they had a great time.We opted for the standard room and it was adequate with everything you would need.I think the rooms upstairs had a better view and where bigger but at an extra cost.If we returned we would pay the extra.
The hotel is a little remote so a taxi / bus is needed to get into town which is cheap enough.
The staff were very good and attentive.
The views are lovely and during the summer months there are more activities on nearby beaches etc.

Room Tip: A room on one of the top floors would be best for the scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GeorgeMadiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kommeno Bay
1.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,166 reviews
6.1 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
323 reviews
7.3 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
4.8 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Eva Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Eva Palace

Property: Grecotel Eva Palace
Address: P.O. Box 57 | Tzavros, Kommeno Bay 49083, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kommeno Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Eva Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grecotel Eva Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Eva Palace Hotel Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Eva Palace Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Eva Palace Corfu/Kommeno Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing