We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grecotel Eva Palace
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the eva palace, where we celebrated our silver wedding anniversary. We decided on this hotel as we had previously spent a great two weeks here in 2009. The hotel and staff were great then but now are even better. The staff cannot do enough for you and are attentive without being intrusive. They certainly made our anniversary a very memorable occasion with their surprises!!
The new manager, Mr. Pagonis has certainly made improvements in a lot of areas. By offering all inclusive, the hotel now has more guests choosing to stay in the hotel in the evening and enjoying the entertainment. It creates a lovely atmosphere and a chance to catch up with other guests.
We chose a junior suite, which did not diappoint. The views were stunning from our balcony.
As well as Mr. Pagonis, we have to say a special thank you to Yolande in guest relations. She definitely went out of her way to make our holiday special. Jane, our room housekeeper could not be faulted either. Our room and indeed the hotel itself were spotless.
There was also a great choice of food at the buffet. As a vegetarian, I had no difficulty finding something wonderful to eat. The head chef too is most attentive and is available to speak to regarding any special dietary needs.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other people. Indeed we are already looking at a wee break again in September time and then for my husbands 50th next May!!

Room Tip: Almost all rooms at this hotel have sea views affording you the chance to watch the cruise ships lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week at the end of May. This is a truly lovely place to spend a relaxing holiday. The hotel grounds are beautiful, set in the side of a coastal mountain with its own private beach. Excellent pool area with quite and easy pace around the whole hotel. Good quality food and plenty of it at buffet breakfast and dinner. Do most definitely go all inclusive. It's great value at approx €25 per day pp. Drink and food is very expensive in the hotel if you are not all inclusive, but the all inclusive or premium plus as they call it at the hotel includes most of the food and drink on the menu. The hotel is out on its own and not near any strip or night life so be prepared to take a taxi to nearest town Gouvia about 3 km or Corfu which is about 10 km away if you want to head out for the night life. There is however usually entertainment in the hotel each night, and mostly in English. The hotel staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to get away from it all for a relaxing break.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a wonderful hotel, staffed by the most friendly and welcoming staff.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded when we arrived, and spent a week in a deluxe bungalow suite - perfect!
There is nothing negative to say about the hotel - having read reviews before we travelled we decided to upgrade to premium plus ( all inclusive) which was definitely a good move. The cocktails and drinks are not excessively expensive, but would certainly have added up over the course of a week, plus the food was so good, there wasn't really any need to go looking elsewhere. We did venture into Dassia one day. Its about a 30 min walk, up and down inclines - but a nice walk all the same. There are some lovely tavernas on the way , and in Dassia itself - which we tried! Lovely wine, and food! In Dassia, we booked a bbq cruise at one of the little shops. It was quite a lot cheaper than the one offered by Thomson, only 30 euros. This involved being picked up at the hotel jetty, and sailing up the coast. lots of information given by our hosts - Costas and Antonios, both of whom spoke very good English! We pulled in at a deserted cove, where we disembarked to swim in the crystal clear water, whilst Antonios and Costas prepared a bbq an d drinks. We then sailed on to kassiopi, where we had about an hour to browse. it was a lovely trip and well worth the money.
Back to the hotel, luxurious pool area, with very comfortable sun beds, with thick cushions, private beach, both poo and beach bar and a delightful a la carte restaurant which served the most wonderful food.
If there is one thing for certain - we'll go back!

Room Tip: The bungalows are wonderful - can't comment on the rooms in the main hotel as i didn't see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rojer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A beautiful Hotel in a beautiful location!! Have just returned from one week H/B and have no complaints at all. Staff so friendly and treat you as if you are the only people staying there, service is second to none and nothing is too much trouble. Room had amazing views and cleaned daily with fresh linen too. All in all an experience I wouldn't have missed and hope to repeat again in the near future.
Thank you all at Eva Palace x.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValandTony61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I've just got back having spent a week at the Eva Palace, 26th May - 2nd June. Had a wonderful relaxing week in a friendly, clean and lovely hotel. From the moment I arrived with the little welcome drink, and with my luggage taken down to my room for me, I knew this was going to be a special holiday.
My room had spectacular views across both sides of the bay, and was just below the Lobby Bar. This wasn't as noisy as it might sound, and I slept like a baby every night - the evening entertainment was usually done by 11:00pm, but wasn't intrusive at all whether it be above my head or down at the pool bar.
The food was very good indeed, with varied choices for all on most nights (I must have eaten more fish than Moby Dick), and I am extremely glad that I took advantage of the "All Inclusive" option (referred to as Premium Plus). Given the exchange rate between the Euro and the Pound I would have spent a fortune otherwise on food and drink - this isn't the fault of the hotel it should be pointed out.
It was also the little touches which made so much here - like a little bowl of mixed nuts or salted popcorn when you ordered a drink. Whilst ALL the staff did so much to make this holiday as excellent as it was, special mentions go to Sofia in the restaurant and Maria down at the pool bar. Will I return? Without a doubt. If you want a relaxing holiday and to feel treated like a King (or Queen, depending on your preference), than you can't go wrong with the Eva Palace.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PulseRockDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was our second visit to Eva Palace bringing with us our 2 daughters, 19-30 May. We returned on the all inclusive basis as before and had a wonderful relaxing holiday. The hotel is very friendly, spotless and run extremely efficiently. We obviously cannot name all staff individually however, Maria the housekeeper deserves a medal for cleaning/tidying our daughters' room daily! Always smiling and friendly! Also Wido for his fitness and entertainment classes, we haven't laughed so much in ages. We joined him for Kubb on a few afternoons which was thoroughly enjoyable and made a change from sunbathing, we also took part in Aqua gym also great fun! As privilege members we attended a cocktail party and spent time chatting to management and the chef. We should also mention Yolande who was extremely attentive and made sure our holiday ran smoothly and constantly made sure everything was OK. The evening entertainment was good but the Il Divo tribute was the best - excellent! We have read some of the previous reviews regarding the hotels location and we chose it especially because it is 15-20 minutes from Corfu town. It is relaxing and quiet, no noise whatsoever away from the hustle and bustle but easy enough to go into town should you wish to. There are plenty of lovely walks surrounding the hotel and if it's peace you want this is the hotel to go to. This is a fantastic hotel in amazing surroundings, we will return!

Room Tip: high floor with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stamfordians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here in September 2013 after a cruise and it was perfect in every way.
The bedroom was beautiful with stunning views across the sea.
We stayed on a AI basis and the food and drinks package were fantastic. The staff were brilliant at all times and very professional.
We would definitely stay again at this hotel, it is stunning!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyfamily138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kommeno Bay
1.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,474 reviews
12.9 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
0.9 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
6.1 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Eva Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Eva Palace

Address: P.O. Box 57 | Tzavros, Kommeno Bay 49083, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kommeno Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Price Range: £103 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Eva Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Grecotel Eva Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Eva Palace Hotel Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Eva Palace Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Eva Palace Corfu/Kommeno Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing