We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nefeli(Kommeno Bay)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$595
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$612
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Popi Star(Gouvia)
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,504)
Filter reviews
1,504 results
Traveller rating
968
377
112
37
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
377
112
37
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantpool barprivate beachcorfu townfour poster bedstunning viewshalf boardall inclusive packageour honeymoonmain restaurantsteep stepsguest relationsbedroom and bathroomdeluxe bungalowrelaxing holidaycomfortable sunbedsthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,504 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival staff gave us a friendly welcome and explained the hotel amenities to us and with a complementary drink showed us the fantastic views from all around the hotel. A very relaxed stay, however, we must Agee with previous reviews regarding the food, it is of a poor standard and let’s this hotel down.Stayed in a spacious bungalow again with great views. Please be aware it is in a remote location so taxis are required if wanting to venture into Corfu on an evening, some five miles away.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank victor061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Palace, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for leaving your sincere comments with regards to your recent stay at the Eva Palace. We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stress free holiday and that we managed to meet at least most of your expectations.

Thanks once more for your positive feedback. My colleagues and I are greatly looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Nikolaos Pagonis
General Manager
Grecotel Eva Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were lots of things we loved about this hotel, the staff were fantastic, the pool and beach area are lovely, as was our room. The entertainment was probably the best we have experienced.
What let the hotel down in our opinion was the quality of the food. We have travelled to Greece many times and have always enjoyed the food on offer.
The orange juice served at breakfast was like very weak powdered stuff, surely a hotel of this standard should offer freshly squeezed orange juice. We did not enjoy the lunch time buffet at all, as too many flies buzzing around and landing on the food. You could eat in the pool bar, but not enough choice included in the all inclusive and some of the meat served was questionable as to what it actually was. We did not enjoy the evening buffet meals. We were allowed to eat in the buffet over at the Corfu imperial and the food on offer there was far superior.

Room Tip: Would recommend a sea view hotel in main building
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CMcK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Palace, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing your sincere comments with regards to your recent stay at the Eva Palace. Of course our primary aim and objective is for our guests to depart from the Eva Palace satisfied and relaxed from an enjoyable and fulfilling holiday and therefore I am very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general.

I am really sorry to hear your comments about our food and the fact that it didn’t meet your expectations. The points mentioned about it are noted and we will do our best in order to improve this area as soon as possible.

Once again, allow me to express my appreciation for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next holiday to Corfu.

Sincerely

Nikolaos Pagonis
General Manager
Grecotel Eva Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week on the 15th June, we had a bungalow room which was lovely.
Could not fault the hotel it’s super. All the staff work very hard, especially the restaurant staff. The reception staff were very friendly especially Alexander who carried our bags out to the car for us when we checked out.
Will definitely be returning to the Eva palace.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bathbun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Palace, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving your sincere comments with regards to your recent stay at the Eva Palace. We were pleased to read that you generally enjoyed your holiday. Your positive input is very rewarding for our team and that gives us strength to try even harder in the future!

We would like to thank you once more for expressing your opinion here on Trip Advisor and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely

Nikolaos Pagonis
General Manager
Grecotel Eva Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from a 2week holiday in Corfu where we stayed at the fantastic eve palace in kommeno bay,
There were 9 of us in total and we all had upgraded to the bungalow s which were very nice and my daughter and her husband were upgraded yet again to a luxury bungalow because it was there 1st wedding anniversary which I thought was a really nice touch from the hotel and at no extra cost ,this as actually been my first time to grease since the early 90s I’ve been to Turkey for the last 8 years ,but now I will defo be returning to EVA PALACE what a fantastic hotel it is and what really stands out for me is the staff they are unbelievable can’t do enough for you and even the management guys get stuck in the manager himself was always there from breakfast time till late evening making sure everyone was happy and the entertainment at night was brilliant,got to give a special mention to reception manager (HARRIS) who was absolutely brilliant any issues you had he would make sure they were sorted ASAP GREAT GUY,and our waitress who kept our drinks coming every time she could see we were half empty she would be there with more her name is ALENI she was brilliant a real credit to EVA PALACE ,I will be booking again for next year that’s for sure we just couldn’t fault it at all food was unreal and the staff are a real credit to the manager and Eva palace


See you all next year

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mikeoxo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Palace, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your sincere comments with regards to your recent stay at the Eva Palace. We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our management and staff – I am really so proud for them!! In every single review the staff is somewhere there!! I think that says it all.

Thank you once again for your kind review and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Grecotel Eva Palace in the near future.

Sincerely

Nikolaos Pagonis
General Manager
Grecotel Eva Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just wanted to say what a fabulous time we had! Perfect holiday. The Eva Palace and all the amazing staff looked after us so well. We have been back home now for over a week and are missing it so much. Hope to see you again next year!

With many thanks
Mark and Angela Edwards

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Palace, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing your sincere comments with regards to your recent stay at the Eva Palace. We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our facilities, services and most of all our staff – I strongly believe that they are one of our strongest assets!!

Thank you once again for your kind review and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Grecotel Eva Palace in the near future.

Sincerely

Nikolaos Pagonis
General Manager
Grecotel Eva Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews