We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grecotel Eva Palace
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Certificate of Excellence
doncaster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 11 July 2010

This hotel is fantastic I am very fussey and could find no faults. The rooms were large and comfortable, the beds were changed frequently and the towels everyday. Yes the hotel is quite remote only a couple of tavernas in the vacinity but this was not a problem. The hotel operates a daily shuttle service to Corfu Town for 10EU return, the hotel also has its own taxi service. We paid extra for the premium plus service (all inclusive) this allowed us to eat in the a la carte restaurant everyday for lunch and unlimited drinks until 1 am, it was well worth the extra £25 per day. The staff were very friendly and attentive, nothing was too much trouble. The food in all the restaurants was amazing particularly the Lobster Night Special in the a la carte restaurant. The pool beds were plentiful and very comfortable no need to reserve with towel. The hotel has its own secluded beach with beach bar, whilst we were there all beach beds were replaced with brand new ones. The hotel had entertainment in the evenings which was varied, classical trio, greek nights and tribute acts. There was also day time activities - keep fit, water gym and games. Also there is a fantastic boat trip which can be arranged at the hotel reception, the cost is 30EU. The boat is run by a local man Antonio he collects you from the hotels beach. The trip lasts all day and travels up the north coast ,stops are made for swims at secluded coves and the boat anchors at a beach where the captain prepares a bar-be-que with produce from his own garden and local butcher. The boat then goes to a very picturesque port of Kassiopi where there is time for coffee or beer. This really was a most perfect holiday and cannot wait to return. Well done everyone

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazmatazDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    328
    95
    30
    9
See reviews for
163
929
36
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
norwich, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Just returned today from a week at the Eva Palace. Had a lovely relaxing time at a very pleasant hotel.
Good points. Lovely pool area with ample comfortable sunbeds which there was always plenty available. A private beach, but the best of all were the stunning views. The views across Kommono Bay were breathtaking. The food was good and varied, the restaurant was never crowded, the staff were all excellent and very helpfull. The rooms were very nice, always spotless, and the air conditioning perfect.
The bad points were few. But I would recommend a seaview room otherwise you'll overlook a carpark. The drinks are very expensive, the hotel is very isolated and the area around is very hilly and a bit dangerous for walking. There are a lot of steep steps down to the pool area from the reception. Despite the few drawbacks mentioned I would recommend this hotel and of course the wonderfull island of Corfu.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddyharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

The Eva Palace is as stated in the brochure/web site, so no surprises. Staff were friendly and efficient. Hotel is situated on a hill over looking Kommeno Bay giving great views.
Food was excellent.

Surrounding area is a little run down and the signs of the recession are evident in nearby Dassia and Ipsos as well as parts of Corfu Town.

If you want a good hotel to spend a week by the pool you won't be disappointed. If you like people watching from restaurants and bars in the evening this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RM2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Although the hotel is quite far from the main hustle and bustle of Corfu, this is an ideal place if you're after relaxation and enjoying peoples company. This explains why most of the people here were either young/older couples or families.

The room we had was beautiful! Amazing views of the sea, especially at night with the sunset. You could stare at it for hours. The beds were very comfortable and changed regularly. Rooms were spacious and the TV played a lot of different channels.

We went half board and had dinner at the hotel every night. There was always something for everyone and food was warm and very tasty. The breakfast was also great. It was a shame I only discovered the omelet man 2 days before we were going to leave! He always made me delicious omelets exactly how I liked it. The food seriously was the best thing about this place! We even had a lunch one day at the pool side bar and that too was a big portion and enough to keep you going for ages.

We didn't try the spa but spent a lot of time on the private beach which was lovely. The pools were also clean but be warned, don't go for a midnight swim like we did or prepare to be told of! The entertainment was a bit outdated as we were only 18 but everyone else seemed to enjoy it.

Lastly, the only fault with our stay was the HUGE storm that happened while we were there! But the hotel dealt with it very well and calmed everyone down. The hotel is also very far from the center but it is good if you're planning a relaxing holiday, not an adventurous one.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenerally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORFOLK
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Just returned from week stay at Grecotel Eva Palace. Had a great week with the friendly staff, good food and accommodation. Hotel very clean with lovely views and great pool areas. On the down side it is only about 20% English speaking guests, 30 min to local bus stop, few places to walk to or see. Recomend upgrading to al-inclusive.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkBrotherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

It's evident that you cant please everyone. Ignore the wasp phobias, 5 star regulars or those that want to dine on the Vegas strip. This place was great for our holiday. Amazing pool, great food and lovely staff. It's not in the centre of town but everywhere is within 20 mins away. There are a few taverns within very close proximity, say 5 min walk up hill etc, that are cheaper and brilliant also. If your prepared to rent a car, enjoy lazy morning at the pool and drives around Corfu in the afternoon, and retreat for drink at hotel, then this is the one. Don't let the dodgy reviews put you off as they scared me and there was no reason for them.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1r1sh1ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I snapped up a great deal on their website, and was pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade, complimentary bottle of wine and fruit basket. The morning buffet breakfast was amazing, with a huge selection to suit all tastes. Every member of staff I met added to a pleasant stay - professional and really nice.

Only downside for me: most of the guests seemed to be in their 50's, 60's - only a few in the late 20 and 30's, even 40's so not very sociable at all (maybe the no kids policy? although no kids = fabulous at the pool). I didn't get the feeling it was much in the way of a honeymooners hot spot, more a quiet hotel for seniors to lay by the pool. Fine if you and your partner just want to do your own thing, but I would have enjoyed a bit more interaction.

And - no Wifi in the room - a positive to chill on my weekend away but my hubby wouldn't have coped

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kommeno Bay
1.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,166 reviews
6.1 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
324 reviews
7.3 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
4.8 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Eva Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Eva Palace

Property: Grecotel Eva Palace
Address: P.O. Box 57 | Tzavros, Kommeno Bay 49083, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kommeno Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Eva Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grecotel Eva Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Eva Palace Hotel Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Eva Palace Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Eva Palace Corfu/Kommeno Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing