We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£137
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,230)
Filter reviews
2,230 results
Traveller rating
1,431
529
182
62
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,431
529
182
62
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte private beach pool bar corfu town glass wall all inclusive package sister hotel stunning views steep steps main restaurant our honeymoon half board mobility issues hotel bus evening entertainment wonderful hotel deluxe bungalow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,230 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2023

Just got back from spending two wonderful weeks at this hotel.
The location is superb, make sure to go to the balcony on the third floor to really appreciate how stunning the views are.
One bad point about the hotel is that many of the paths involve using steep stairways.
The staff all work very hard but are always smiling and ready to be of assistance.
We had a problem with our bungalow when we arrived but this was soon resolved by Mr Chrstopoulos the rooms division manager, he ensured we enjoyed the rest of our stay so many thanks to him.
We were all inclusive and there was always an excellent choice of food at all times of the day.
In the evening we enjoyed a drink at the pool bar and listened to some very good singers.
I would recommend staying at this hotel so long as you can cope with all the stairs.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JOHN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trillidis Paschalis, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Dear guest,

All the team members and hotel's management thank you for taking the time to write and share your wonderful review of your recent stay to Grecotel Eva Palace.
We always strive to keep our guests pleased since our main asset is the sincere, warm hospitality trying to accommodate all guests’ requests and we are glad that - based on your valuable words - to know that we have achieved that.
Your nice words, really strengthen our efforts in order to continue providing the highest level of services. Receiving positive comments like this, is a great boost to our overall functioning and morale and we truly appreciate your recognition
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Paschalis Trillidis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

We stayed at the Eva Palace last year and we had a lovely holiday. Unfortunately this year was a disappointment. On arrival, it took 2 hours to be checked in. During this time we were offered an ''upgrade'' as were many guests. We were shown a bungalow which had a view of a roof and 2 big trees in front blocking the sun light. I declined their bungalow as i had booked a panoramic sea view which I wanted for the view. I was told the room wasnt available until the next day. The attitude from the reception staff and management was terrible...miserable and stony faced. Their understanding of English isnt good enough to be on reception. I asked a couple of times about the 2 hour boat trips from the hotel which is advertised on their website. No one at reception had any idea what i was asking about. Im afraid there are many improvements needed at the Eva Palace.

Negatives -

terrible wifi signal
air conditioning in bedroom poor
key card stopped working after 2 days for room door
lift was broken for 5 days (only 2 tiny lifts for the whole hotel)
rooms are average (not 5 star)
more shuttle busses needed from the hotel to Corfu town as hotel is very secluded
food (meat) in the buffet restaurant was often cold or luke warm
booked a table for the italian restaurant one night to turn up and find it hadnt been booked
We were told we would receive an anniversary cake in our room...no cake ever arrived. Another couple got an anniversary cake by mistake.

Positives_

bar and restaurant staff are so lovely and work very hard
cleaners are very hard working and do an excellent job
lunch time buffet is far better quality than the main restaurant
beds and pillows are very comfortable
beach and pool area are fantastic

After paying over £3,000 a week to stay here we expected a lot better.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank daisybuttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trillidis Paschalis, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Dear guest,

It was a pleasure to have had you with us and hotel's mangement and staff thank you for investing the time to share your review with us and other travelers.
We are most disappointed to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with the conditions and every aspect of your experience.
We would like to inform you that we take your comments under careful consideration and we want you to know that all necessary actions will be taken so to improve our facilities and services.

Warm regards,
Paschalis Trillidis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

I can say that this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The setting in its own peninsula is simply gorgeous. The view from the hotel room is to die for. There were 4 restaurants onsite all of which had their specialities. The swimming pool was very large and the beach was a mixture of pebbles and sand, exactly as I like it. I found the staff to be experts at hospitality and definitely made me feel at home. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. Overall, I thoroughly recommend this hotel....

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dresstrimmingsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trillidis Paschalis, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Dear guest,

Every single staff member and hotel's management would like to warmly thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday and for taking the time to share your first hand experience on TripAdvisor.
We always strive to keep our guests pleased since our main asset is the sincere, warm hospitality trying to accommodate all guests’ requests and we are glad that - based on your valuable words - to know that we have achieved that.
Your nice words, really strengthen our efforts in order to continue providing the highest level of services. Receiving positive comments like this, is a great boost to our overall functioning and morale and we truly appreciate your recognition
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Paschalis Trillidis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2023

We were there at the beginning of September. The place looks amazing, the views are stunning, the pool and the beach are fantastic.
Food is delicious and there are plenty of options, the drinks at the bars are amazing too.
The beach is great, without big waves even on windy days, making it easy to go into the water and swim.
We went for a few massages, and enjoyed them. The spa atmosphere is cozy and relaxing, and the massage therapists are good.
The room was always cleaned thoroughly and amenities refilled daily.
There is a small convenience store on the premises, which is great. There is also a lot of entertainment each night.
The staff was friendly and willing to help with anything needed.
They were giving water bottles by the pool each morning, and fruits by the pool and beach, which was always a pleasant surprise.
There are a few things though that need improvement:
- the AC in the room was terrible, blowing too hard even on the lowest settings, and there was nothing we could do about it. It was either turn it off at night and not sleep because it was too hot, or let it on and get headaches because of the terrible airflow. There was a 2nd AC in the room, but that one was also badly positioned, so the airflow will blow directly on you while sleeping. We didn't get to rest too well sadly because of the AC issues.
- the English of most of the staff in the restaurant and bars was terrible, so it was a challenge to order something and for them to get the room number correctly. Orders were mixed often because of the communication issues. It was very difficult to get a shot of espresso and a big glass of milk at breakfast, or anything that was not the standard.
- at dinner, we were asked by several employees if we want to drink something, and even though the answer was "no", one of them kept on asking for our room number each evening.
- the wifi is terrible, but that can also mean everyone gets to stay away from their phones and relax / read a book.
- there are mosquitoes, wasps and ants everywhere. If you go to the pool, you get bitten by mosquitoes in no time, and wasps are everywhere. If you go to the beach, it's ants and wasps constantly crawling all over you. There must be something that can be done against the wasps, mosquitoes and ants. We stood by the pool in the first days, but couldn't take the mosquito bites anymore and went to the beach.
- there are not enough chairs in the shade at the pool / beach. The umbrellas are small and during the day you have to constantly move chairs to be in the shade, and at some point there is no way to stay away from the sun. Not everyone wants to have their skin burned in the sun, so maybe areas with more shade would be great for people who don't want a tan. I had to wake up at 7 each morning to go to the beach and find chairs that were in the shade for a longer time because of their positioning. And even so, chairs were already "occupied" with towels by people who would only show up a few hours later.
- the sea was not too clean, maybe because of the many boats that would go back and forth there many times a day. You could see on the surface of the water that it had a thin film of... something, don't know what. It was like that every day, no exception.
- not a problem for us, but be aware that there place is very steep and there are stairs to... everywhere. I've seen a lot of old people and parents with toddlers very surprised by the stairs.

Room tip: if you want to sit in a nice place by the pool or beach, wake up at 7, and go there, otherwise chairs are "occupied" by towels soon
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RoxanaMagda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trillidis Paschalis, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Dear guest,

It was a pleasure to have had you with us and hotel's mangement and staff thank you for investing the time to share your review with us and other travelers.
We are so pleased you noticed the small details and that they made a positive difference in your stay. This is the main purpose of our people and it is of great importance when is appreciated.
We truly welcome and value your constructive comments as direct feedback always helps us to try harder, continue improving our day to day operation, provide personalized, memorable services.

Warm regards,
Paschalis Trillidis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2023

Great location on the beach and a lovely pool but unfortunately, as is often the case, the negatives overshadow the overall experience. The hotel seemed obsessed with up selling your room when we checked in (which I had to do as the allocated room had a minuscule balcony above the bar with a horrible view over roofs and car park) - almost everyone I spoke with had exactly the same up selling.

If you don't like climbing steps……..

Positives
Location (also see negatives)
Beach
Pool
Maid service
Staff at dinner in the main restaurant were lovely

Negatives
Location - it’s quite isolated (30-40 Euro taxi ride to Corfu town - courtesy bus always oversubscribed - maybe put on more shuttle buses? Not a great deal to do around the hotel
Staff at reception were dismissive and unhelpful
Appalling WI-FI
Two lifts for the whole hotel - one of which was broken most of the week
Steps - The lift being broken meant an expedition from the beach to our 5th floor room. Be aware there are steps from beach/pool to main hotel
Our upgraded room had a bunch of electrical sockets that didn’t work

Overall, ok. It’s not 5 star and needs to recognise that more guest services that provide a better overall experience would be useful. We wont go back.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trillidis Paschalis, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Dear guest,

It was a pleasure to have had you with us and hotel's mangement and staff thank you for investing the time to share your review with us and other travelers.
We are so pleased you noticed the small details and that they made a positive difference in your stay. This is the main purpose of our people and it is of great importance when is appreciated.
We truly welcome and value your constructive comments as direct feedback always helps us to try harder, continue improving our day to day operation, provide personalized, memorable services.

Warm regards,
Paschalis Trillidis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews